Mobile Navigation Menu Icon. 3 horizontal gold bars.

School of Business Administration

Elliott Hall, Room 427
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)

School of Business Administration

Elliott Hall, Room 427
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)

A stack of textbooks on the edge of a desk occupied by a person wearing red.

Management & Marketing

From organizational and consumer behavior and strategic management, policies and strategies, to international business, and legal and ethical studies, Oakland University students benefit from the vast range of expertise the management and marketing faculty offer.

The management and marketing department covers three clusters: marketing; organization behavior/human resources management; and management. Within the management cluster, there are three areas: strategic management/policies and strategies; international business; and legal and ethical studies.

Oakland University’s Human Resources Management program is certified by the National Society of Human Resource Management.

Academic Programs
Undergraduate: 
Graduate:

Contact Us
Janell Townsend
Department Chair

Alice Hine
Office Assistant
440 Elliott Hall
(248) 370-3279
akhine@oakland.edu

For business program academic advising, please contact

SBA Undergraduate Advising
SBA Graduate Advising


Faculty
Please see the School of Business Administration Faculty/Staff Directory for more information, including office location, link to personal web pages and more.

Faculty

NameEmailPhone
Janell Townsend, Chairtownsend@oakland.edu(248) 370-2544
Lizabeth Barclaybarclay@oakland.edu(248) 370-3293
Caitlin Demskycademsky@oakland.edu(248) 370-2122
Brandon Gustafsonbgustafson@oakland.edu(248) 370-3290
Michelle Hammondmichellehammond@oakland.edu(248) 370-4043
Joy (Ruihua) Jiangjiang@oakland.edu(248) 370-2832
Jae Kangkang@oakland.edu(248) 370-4093
John Kimkim@oakland.edu(248) 370-3297
Daniel Lakedalake@oakland.edu(248) 370-2717
Cynthia Miree-Coppinmiree@oakland.edu(248) 370-2833
Ravi Parameswaran
paramesw@oakland.edu(248) 370-3299
Mohan Pisharodi
pisharod@oakland.edu(248) 370-3540
Steven Stantonstantonii@oakland.edu(248) 370-4979
Jennifer Thor
thor@oakland.edu(248) 370-4091
Greg Thrasher
thrasher@oakland.edu(248) 370-3295
Kenneth Yorkyork@oakland.edu(248) 370-3272

Professors Emeriti

Daniel Braunstein
John W. Henke