Directory

DEAN'S
OFFICE
Louay M. Chamra, Ph.D.

Louay M. Chamra, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor
Office: 301 EC
(248) 370-2217
Fax: (248) 370-4261
chamra@oakland.edu

Beth Zou

Qian (Beth) Zou, Ph.D.
Associate Dean and Professor
Office: 301 EC
(248) 370-2233
Fax: (248) 370-4261
qzou@oakland.edu
Website

Matt Bruer

Matt Bruer
Laboratory Manager
Office: 359 EC
(248) 370-2180
Fax: (248) 370-4633
mnbruer@oakland.edu

Anthonie Burke

Anthonie Burke
Development Officer
Office: 336 EC
(248) 370-4176
Fax: (248) 370-4261
aburke2@oakland.edu

Jane Dietrich

Jane Dietrich
Executive Secretary
Office: 301 EC
(248) 370-2217
Fax: (248) 370-4261
dietric2@oakland.edu

Marianne Donoghue

Marianne Donoghue
Assistant Director of Outreach
mrdonoghue@oakland.edu

Kelli Foskic

Kelli Foskic
Career Consultant
Office: 316 EC
(248) 370-2246
Fax: (248) 370-4261
kfoskic@oakland.edu

Keith Harvey

Keith Harvey
Budget Manager
Office: 301 EC
(248) 370-2229
Fax: (248) 370-4261
harvey@oakland.edu

Terrence Heinz

Terrence P. Heinz
Computer Technologist
Office: 153 DHE
(248) 370-2216
Fax: (248) 370-4416
heinz@oakland.edu

Barbara Kline

Barbara Kline
Accounting Clerk IV
Office: 301 EC
(248) 370-4014
Fax: (248) 370-4261
kline@oakland.edu

Christopher Kobus

Christopher J. Kobus, Ph.D.
Director of Outreach and Recruitment, Associate Professor
Office: 301 EC
(248) 370-2489
Fax: (248) 370-4416
cjkobus@oakland.edu
Website

Emily Prawdzik Genoff

Emily Prawdzik Genoff
Marketing & Communications Manager
Office: 301 EC
(248) 370-2217
Fax: (248) 370-4261
prawdzik@oakland.edu

Kathy Livelsberger

Kathy Livelsberger
Director, Employer Relations
Career Services SECS
(248) 370-3211
kdlivels@oakland.edu

Peter Taylor

Peter Taylor
Project Engineer
Office: 179 EC
(248) 370-2226
Fax: (248) 370-4261
taylor26@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Margie Suchyta
Systems Administrator
Computer Technology Office
Office: 354 EC
(248) 370-2345
suchyta@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Esther McCoy
Financial Analyst
Office: 301 EC
(248) 370-4957
Fax: (248) 370-4261
emccoy@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Nick LaForge
Computer Technology Office Manager & Network Administrator
Computer Technology Office
Office: 158 DH
(248) 370-2216
laforge@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Katie Loodeen
Administrative Assistant
Office: 301 EC
(248) 370-2233
Fax: (248) 370-4261
loodeen@oakland.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE
& ENGINEERING
Lunjin Lu, Ph.D.

Lunjin Lu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair
Office: 546 EC
(248) 370-2200
l2lu@oakland.edu
Website

Mehdi Bagherzadeh

Mehdi Bagherzadeh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 542 EC
(248) 370-2208
mbagherzadeh@oakland.edu
Website

Headshot of Jingshu Chen in a black jacket and white shirt

Jingshu Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 534 EC
(248) 370-4087
jingshuchen@oakland.edu
Website

Debatosh Debnath, Ph.D.

Debatosh Debnath, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 530 EC
(248) 370-2701
Fax: (248) 370-4625
debnath@oakland.edu

Laura Dinsmoor

Laura Dinsmoor
Special Instructor
Office: 518 EC
(248) 370-4591
Fax: (248) 370-4625
dinsmoor@oakland.edu

Xiaotong Lin, Ph.D.

Erik Fredericks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 530 EC
(248) 370-4075
fredericks@oakland.edu
Website

Huirong Fu, Ph.D

Huirong Fu, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 528 EC
(248) 370-4456
Fax: (248) 370-4625
fu@oakland.edu
Website

Shital Joshi, Ph.D.

Shital Joshi, Ph.D.
Visitng Assistant Professor
shitaljoshi@oakland.edu

Dae-Kyoo Kim, Ph.D.

Dae-Kyoo Kim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 544 EC
(248) 370-2863
Fax: (248) 370-4625
kim2@oakland.edu
Website

Xiaotong Lin, Ph.D.

Xiaotong Lin, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: 336 EC
(248) 370-4894
xlin@oakland.edu
Website

Anyi Liu

Anyi Liu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 526 EC
(248) 370-2137
anyiliu@oakland.edu
Website

Khalid Mahmood, Ph.D.

Khalid Mahmood, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 532 EC
(248) 370-3542
mahmood@oakland.edu
Website

Hua Ming

Hua Ming, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 516 EC
(248) 370-3769
Fax: (248) 370-4625
ming@oakland.edu
Website

Nilesh Patel, Ph.D.

Nilesh Patel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 524 EC
(248) 370-2247
Fax: (248) 370-4625
npatel@oakland.edu

Guangzhi Qu, Ph.D.

Guangzhi Qu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 538 EC
(248) 370-2690
Fax: (248) 370-4625
gqu@oakland.edu
Website

Ishwar K. Sethi, Ph.D.

Ishwar K. Sethi, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 522 EC
(248) 370-2820
Fax: (248) 370-4625
isethi@oakland.edu

Mohammad-Reza Siadat, Ph.D.

Mohammad-Reza Siadat, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 540 EC
(248) 370-2230
Fax: (348) 370-2171
siadat@oakland.edu

Gautam B. Singh, Ph.D.

Gautam B. Singh, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 534 EC
(248) 370-2129
Fax: (248) 370-4625
singh@oakland.edu Website

Debbie Valla

Debbie Valla
Administrative Assistant
Office: 546 EC
(248) 370-2200
Fax: (248) 370-4625
valla@oakland.edu

ELECTRICAL &
COMPUTER ENGINEERING
Daniel N. Aloi, Ph.D.

Daniel N. Aloi, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Office: 446 EC
(248) 370-2185
Fax: (248) 370-4633
aloi@oakland.edu
Website

Hoda S. Abdel-Aty-Zohdy, Ph.D.

Hoda S. Abdel-Aty-Zohdy, Ph.D.
Director of the Microelectronics & Bio-Inspired Systems Design Lab Professor
Office: 426 EC
(248) 370-2243
Fax: (248) 370-4633
zohdyhsa@oakland.edu
Website

Shadi Alawneh

Shadi G. Alawneh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 434 EC
(248) 370-2242
Fax: (248) 370-4633
shadialawneh@oakland.edu
Website

S. Ali Arefifar

Seyed Ali Arefifar
Assistant Professor
Office: 432 EC
(248) 370-2222
Fax: (248) 370-4633
arefifar@oakland.edu

Ka C. Cheok, Ph.D.

Ka C. Cheok, Ph.D.
Professor, John F. Dodge Chair of Engineering
Office: 333 EC
(248) 370-2232
Fax: (248) 370-4633
cheok@oakland.edu
Website

Manohar Das, Ph.D.

Manohar Das, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 424 EC
(248) 370-2237
Fax: (248) 370-4633
das@oakland.edu

Brian K. Dean, Ph.D.

Brian K. Dean, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 444 EC
(248) 370-2822
Fax: (248) 370-4633
bkdean@oakland.edu

Subramaniam Ganesan, Ph.D.

Subramaniam Ganesan, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 440 EC
(248) 370-2206
Fax: (248) 370-4633
ganesan@oakland.edu
Website

Edward Y. Gu, Ph.D.

Edward Y. Gu, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 334 EC
(248) 370-2219
Fax: (248) 370-4633
guy@oakland.edu

Darrin M. Hanna, Ph.D.

Darrin M. Hanna, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 436 EC
(248) 370-2170
Fax: (248) 370-4633
dmhanna@oakland.edu
Website

Photo Not Available

Bonnie Koch
Administrative Assistant
Office: 446 EC
(248) 370-2177
Fax: (248) 370-4633
bkoch@oakland.edu

Jia Li, Ph.D.

Jia Li, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 422 EC
(248) 370-2661
Fax: (248) 370-4633
li4@oakland.edu
Website

Daniel Llamocca, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 438 EC
(248) 370-4042
Fax: (248) 370-4633
llamocca@oakland.edu
Website

Khalid Mirza, Ph.D.
Special Instructor,
Director, Chrysler Robotics Laboratory
Office: 338 EC
(248) 370-4629
Fax: (248) 370-4633
mirza@oakland.edu

Hongwei Qu, Ph.D.

Hongwei Qu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 430 EC
(248) 370-2205
Fax: (248) 370-4633
qu2@oakland.edu
Website

Osamah A. Rawashdeh, Ph.D.

Osamah A. Rawashdeh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 446A EC
(248) 370-2866
Fax: (248) 370-4633
rawashd2@oakland.edu
Website

Andrew Rusek, Ph.D.

Andrew Rusek, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 428 EC
(248) 370-2181
Fax: (248) 370-4633
rusek@oakland.edu

Jing Tang, Ph.D.

Jing Tang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 340 EC
(248) 370-2245
Fax: (248) 370-4633
jtang@oakland.edu
Website

Mohamed A. Zohdy, Ph.D.

Mohamed A. Zohdy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 342 EC
(248) 370-2234
Fax: (248) 370-4633
zohdyma@oakland.edu
Website

Photo Not Available

Wing-Yue Geoffrey Louie
Assistant Professor
Office: 442 EC
(248) 370-2860
louie@oakland.edu

INDUSTRIAL &
SYSTEMS ENGINEERING
Robert P. Van Til, Ph.D.

Robert P. Van Til, Ph.D.
Pawley Professor of Lean Studies and Chair
Office: 502 EC
(248) 370-2211
Fax: (248) 370-4625
vantil@oakland.edu
Website

Maureen Callaghan

Maureen Callaghan
Administrative Assistant
Office: 502 EC
(248) 370-2989
Fax: (248) 370-4625
mpcallag@oakland.edu

William Edwards, M.S.

William Edwards, Ph.D.
Visiting Instructor
Office: 512 EC
(248) 370-4946
wedwards@oakland.edu

Patrick Hillberg, Ph.D.

Patrick Hillberg, Ph.D.
Adjunct Asst. Professor
Office: 512 EC
(248) 370-2989
pahillbe@oakland.edu

Headshot of Nasim Nezamoddini

Nasim Nezamoddini, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 506 EC
(248) 370-2989
nezamoddini@oakland.edu

Barbara Oakley, Ph.D., P.E.

Barbara Oakley, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor
Office: 510 EC
(248) 370-2435
Fax: (248) 370-4633
oakley@oakland.edu
Website

Vijitashwa Pandey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 514 EC
(248) 370-4044
pandey2@oakland.edu
Website

Michael P. Polis, Ph.D.

Michael P. Polis, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 508 EC
(248) 370-2743
Fax: (248)-370-4625
polis@oakland.edu

Sankar Sengupta, Ph.D.

Sankar Sengupta, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 502 EC
(248) 370-2218
Fax: (248)-370-4625
sengupta@oakland.edu

MECHANICAL
ENGINEERING
Brian P. Sangeorzan, Ph.D.

Brian P. Sangeorzan, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Office: 402 EC
(248) 370-2236
Fax: (248) 370-4416
bsangeor@oakland.edu

Gary Barber, Ph.D.

Gary Barber, Ph.D. 
Professor
Office: 326 EC
(248) 370-2184
Fax: (248) 370-4416
barber@oakland.edu

Brenda Bond

Brenda Bond
Administrative Assistant
Office: 402 EC
(248) 370-2210
Fax: (248) 370-4416
bond2@oakland.edu

Yin-ping (Daniel) Chang, Ph.D.

Yin-ping (Daniel) Chang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 418 EC
(248) 370-2209
Fax: (248) 370-4416
ychang@oakland.edu
Website

Headshot of Dan DelVescovo in a grey suit

Dan DelVescovo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 324 EC
(248) 370-4590
Fax: (248) 370-4416
delvescovo@oakland.edu

Sergey F. Golovashchenko, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 318 EC
(248) 370-4051
Fax: (248) 370-4416
golovash@oakland.edu

Randy J. Gu, Ph.D.

Randy J. Gu, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 412 EC
(248) 370-2235
Fax: (248) 370-4416
gu@oakland.edu
Website

Laila Guessous, Ph.D.

Laila Guessous, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 404 EC
(248) 370-2183
Fax: (248) 370-4416
Guessous@oakland.edu
Website

Ching L. Ko, Ph.D.

Ching L. Ko, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 420 EC
(248) 370-2694
Fax: (248) 370-4261
ko@oakland.edu

Christopher J. Kobus, Ph.D.

Christopher J. Kobus, Ph.D.
Director of Outreach and Recruitment,
Associate Professor
Office: 301 EC
(248) 370-2489
Fax: (248) 370-4416
cjkobus@oakland.edu
Website

Michael A. Latcha, Ph.D.

Michael A. Latcha, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 416 EC
(248) 370-2203
Fax: (248) 370-4261
latcha@oakland.edu
Website

Peng Zhao Headshot

Peng Zhao
Assistant Professor
Office: 330 EC
(248) 370-2214
pengzhao@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Jonathan Maisonneuve, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 408 EC
(248) 370-2657
Fax: (248) 370-4416
maisonneuve@oakland.edu
Website

Zissimos P. Mourelatos, Ph.D.

Zissimos P. Mourelatos, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 402D EC
(248) 370-2686
Fax: (248) 370-4416
mourelat@oakland.edu

Sayed A. Nassar, Ph.D.

Sayed A. Nassar, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor,
Director of FAJRI
Office: 348 EC
(248) 370-3781
Fax: (248) 370-4416
nassar@oakland.edu
Website

J. David Schall, Ph.D.

J. David Schall, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 328 EC
(248) 370-2870
Fax: (248) 370-4416
schall2@oakland.edu
Website

Xia Wang, Ph.D.

Xia Wang, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 402 EC
(248) 370-2224
Fax: (248) 370-4416
wang@oakland.edu
Website

nophoto-115.jpg

Zhijun (Jason) Wu, Ph.D.
Special Instructor
Office: 346 EC
(248)370-3782
Fax: (248)370-4416
wu@oakland.edu

LianXiang Yang, Ph.D.

LianXiang Yang, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 410 EC
(248) 370-2283
Fax: (248) 370-4416
yang2@oakland.edu
Website

ACADEMIC
ADVISING

Located at 255 EC, the team at the School of Engineering and Computer Science Advising Office is here to help you. Call (248) 370-2201 to set up an appointment.

Carmen Etienne

Carmen Etienne
Director, SECS Advising
(248) 370-2201
etienne@oakland.edu

Marlene McKean

Marlene McKean
Advising Secretary
(248) 370-2201
mckeanma@oakland.edu

Eman Shammo
Academic Adviser
(248) 370-2201
eshammo@oakland.edu

Sarah (Shelden) Konrad
Senior Academic Adviser
(248) 370-2201
shelden@oakland.edu

Wheeler

Debra Wheeler
Academic Adviser
(248) 370-2201
djwheeler@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Kurtis Kirkpatrick, MA, LPC
Academic Adviser
(248) 370-2201
kirkpatrick@oakland.edu