Department of Chemistry

Mathematics and Science Center,
Room 260
146 Library Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4479
(location map)
(248) 370-2320
fax: 370-2321

A chemistry faculty member smiling at the camera, while students work in a lab behind her.

Faculty/Staff Directory

Our faculty provide exceptional teaching and research experiences to our students. They are committed to teaching and mentoring students for an excellent educational experience.

Faculty
Faculty

Chairperson
Roman Dembinski
Professor, Organic Chemistry
Dembinski Research Group
Office: 225 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2248
Email: dembinsk@oakland.edu

Faculty


Adam Avery
Assistant Professor
Office: 291 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-3088
Email: awavery@oakland.edu

Ngong Kodiah Beyeh
Assistant Professor
Beyeh Research Website
Office: 205 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2085
Email: beyeh@oakland.edu

Thomas Bianchette
Assistant Professor
Bianchette Laboratory Website
Office: 252 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2092
Email: bianchette@oakland.edu

Ferman Chavez
Professor, Bioinorganic Chemistry
Chavez Laboratory Website
Office: 235 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2492
Email: chavez@oakland.edu

Charlene Hayden 
Special Instructor
Office: 285 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2325
Email: hayden2@oakland.edu

Zacharias Kinney
Assistant Professor
Kinney Research Group
Office: 253 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2347
Email: kinney@oakland.edu

Jessica Koppen
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: 247 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2324
Email: jvkoppen@oakland.edu

Alexander Rusakov
Assistant Professor, Physical Chemistry
Rusakov Group Website
Office: 269 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2333
Email: rusakov@oakland.edu

John V. Seeley
Professor, Analytical Chemistry
Office: 267 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2329
Email: seeley@oakland.edu

Michael Sevilla
Distinguished Professor,
Physical Chemistry
Office: 248 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2328
Email: sevilla@oakland.edu

David Szlag
Associate Professor,
Environmental Chemistry
Office: 207 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-4064
Email: szlag@oakland.edu

Jennifer Tillinger
Adjunct Associate Professor, Chief Advisor
Office: 244 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2883
Email: jbulgare@oakland.edu

Evan Trivedi
Associate Professor, Inorganic Chemistry
Trivedi Lab
Office: 201 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2147
Email: trivedi@oakland.edu

Zhe Wang
Assistant Professor
Wang Research Group
Office: 293 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2086
Email: zhewang@oakland.edu

Colin Wu
Assistant Professor, Biochemistry
Wu Lab Website
Office: 203 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2349
Email: colinwu@oakland.edu

Ziming Yang
Assistant Professor, Environmental Chemistry
The Yang Lab
Office: 289 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2339
Email: zimingyang@oakland.edu

Xiangqun Zeng
Distinguished Professor, Analytical Chemistry
Zeng Research Group Page
Office: 231 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2881
Email: zeng@oakland.edu

Amitava Adhikary
Research Associate Professor
Office: 246 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2327
Email: adhikary@oakland.edu

Anil Kumar
Research Assistant Professor
Office: 246 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2327
Email: kumar@oakland.edu

Lecturers/Adjunct Professors

Marcella Colling

Greg Dalida
Office: 341 HH
Email: grdalida@oakland.edu

Timothy Domanski
Office: 341 HH
Email: tgdomans@oakland.edu

Jose Esteves-Villanueva
Office: 341 HH
Email: joesteve@oakland.edu

Christopher Jock
Email: cpjock@oakland.edu

Abul Molla
Email: molla@oakland.edu

D. David Newlin
Office: 287 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2334
Email: newlin@oakland.edu

Mark Richardson
Email: richards@oakland.edu

Talia Sebastian
Office: 345 HH
Email: tsebasti@oakland.edu

Wendy Wilson
Email: wendy.wilson@macombcountymi.gov

Staff

Sarah Bialke
Laboratory Stockroom Coordinator
Office: 278 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2322
Email: sbialke@oakland.edu

Frank Cox
Instrument Shop Manager
Office: 142 HH
Phone: (248) 370-2335
Email: flcox@oakland.edu

Marcee Daly
Laboratory Manager
Office: 263 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2330
Email: daly@oakland.edu

Andrea Jones
Laboratory and Instrumentation Coordinator
Office: 265 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2331
Email: arjones@oakland.edu

Tracey Kosaski
Administrative Secretary
Office: 260 MSC
Phone: (248) 370-2320
Email: kosaski@oakland.edu

David Love
Technical Support Specialist
Office: 247 HH
Phone: (248) 370-2326
Email: dlove@oakland.edu

Stewart Shafer
Experimental Machinist
Office: 142 HH
Phone: (248) 370-2335
Email: stewartshafer@oakland.edu

Professors Emeriti

Sitaramayya Ari
ari@oakland.edu

Gottfried Brieger
brieger@oakland.edu

Maria Bryant (Szczesniak)
bryant@oakland.edu

Arthur Bull
abull@oakland.edu

Denis M. Callewaert
callewae@oakland.edu

Dagmar Cronn
cronn@oakland.edu

Steven Miller

Kathleen H. Moore
kmoore@oakland.edu

Joel Russell
russell@oakland.edu

Linda Schweitzer
schweitz@oakland.edu

R. Craig Taylor
taylor@oakland.edu

Paul Tomboulian
tombouli@oakland.edu