College of Arts and Sciences Advising

O'Dowd Hall, Room 130
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-4567
casadv@oakland.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Dean's Office

Varner Hall, Room 217
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2140
Fax: (248) 370-4280
cas@oakland.edu

A man standing in front of a chalkboard, gesturing towards it.

Faculty and Staff

The College of Arts and Sciences faculty and staff is comprised of a diverse group of widely talented individuals that are here to assist you as you pursue your academic goals here at Oakland University.

Office of The Dean

Office of the Dean

Kevin J. Corcoran
Dean
corcoran@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Amy Banes-Berceli
Associate Dean
banesber@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140 

Joseph Shively
Associate Dean
shively@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Sandra K. Dykstra
Assistant Dean
dykstra@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Laura Culbert
Assistant Dean
culbert@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Beth Dawson
Financial Analyst
badawson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Carrie Miller
Financial Analyst
camiller@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Gerard Jozwiak
Director of Computing Resources
jozwiak@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3163

Christopher Ware
Computer Resource Technician
cwware@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2888

Tammye Stoves
Executive Secretary
stoves@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4535

Christopher Delacruz
Administrative Secretary
cdelacruz@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2140

Aimee Symington
Administrative Secretary
symingto@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2141

Development Office

Kelly A. Conway
Senior Major Gift Officer
conway@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2146

Angela Robinson
Major Gift Officer
angelarobinson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3183

Lori Posey
Development Associate
lposey@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2650

Traci Fultz
Office Assistant II
tfultz@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2173

Ambassadors

The Ambassadors of the College of Arts and Sciences are committed to advancing the College's vision and mission - to provide a quality liberal studies education that will enrich students' lives and give them the tools they need to lead productive personal and professional lives.  The Ambassadors create a bridge between the College of Arts and Sciences and the community by generating increased awareness of the college's academic programs and community initiatives.

The current members of the College of Arts and Sciences Ambassadors are:

  • Barbara Anness, Rochester Community Schools
  • David Bricker, Oakland University (retired)
  • Mary Fisher Follmer, DDS
  • Robert L. Gebbie, Natural Bridge Technologies
  • Grant R. Gerhart, TACOM/tardec Army (retired)
  • Michael A. Glass, DDS, Endodontic Associates
  • Gail Haines, former state representative, Michigan State House of Representatives 43rd District
  • William H. Horton, Giarmarco, Mullins & Horton, P.C.
  • Thomas E. Kimble, AARP of Michigan (retired)
  • Adam L. Kochenderfer, Wolfson Bolton PLLC
  • Jonathan D. Parks, Wayne State University
  • Vito J. Pianello, First State Bank
  • Richard E. Rassel, Butzel Long
  • George H. Seifert
  • Lois Shaevsky
  • Tobye S. Stein, Co-op Financial Services (retired)
  • John D. Stoll
  • Kevin J. Wilson, Walled Lake Western High School

Ex Officio

  • Kevin J. Corcoran, Dean
  • Kelly Conway, Director of Philanthropy
  • Angela Robinson, Director of Philanthropy