Department of Psychology

Pryale Hall, Room 111
654 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-2300
Fax: (248) 370-4612

 A professor standing in front of a chalk board with writing that says "P T G Lab".

Meet the Faculty and Staff

Our faculty are passionate about the field of psychology and the success of our students. Renowned in their area of expertise, our faculty are researchers, educators and life-long learners.

Full time Faculty

Photo Not Available
Arcediano, Francisco (Pako)
Visiting Assistant Professor
arcediano@oakland.edu
Office: 202 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-4612

Photo Not Available
Escobar, Martha
Professor
marthaescobar@oakland.edu
Office: 124 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2303

Evolutionary; animal models of psychological dysfunction

A headshot of Andrea Kozak.
Kozak, Andrea
Associate Professor
kozak@oakland.edu
Office: 210 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2319

Clinical Health; cardiovascular health

A headshot of Mary Lewis.
Lewis, Mary. B. Eberly
Associate Professor
eberly@oakland.edu
Office: 208 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2314

Developmental; adolescent pro-social behavior

Photo Not Available
Malatesta, Rebecca
Visiting Assistant Professor
malatest@oakland.edu
Office: 107 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2693

Psychology Student Success Coordinator/Chief Adviser

Industrial/Organizational

Mark Manning
Manning, Mark
Assistant Professor
markmanning@oakland.edu
Office: 202 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2343

Social Health; preventative health behaviors

A headshot of Melissa McDonald.
McDonald, Melissa M.
Associate Professor
mmmcdonald@oakland.edu
Office: 204 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-4195

Evolutionary; intergroup conflict

A headshot of Deb McGinnis outside.
McGinnis, Deb
Associate Professor
mcginnis@oakland.edu
Office: 119 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2310

Developmental; language and aging

A headshot of Dean Purcell.
Purcell, Dean
Professor
purcell@oakland.edu
Office: 220 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2305

Perception; visual perception

A headshot of Michele Parkhill Purdie.
Parkhill Purdie, Michele
Associate Professor
parkhill@oakland.edu
Office: 137 Dodge Hall
Phone: (248) 370-3247

Social Health; violence against women and LGBTQ individuals; emotion regulation; childhood trauma

Photo Not Available
Randall, Brandy A.
Professor and Dean of Graduate School
brandall@oakland.edu
Office: 520 O’Dowd Hall
Phone: (248) 370-3169

Photo Not Available
Raman, Lakshmi
Associate Professor
raman@oakland.edu
Office: 122 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2302

Developmental; children’s cognitive development

A headshot of Todd Shackelford.
Shackelford, Todd K.
Distinguished Professor and Chair of the Department of Psychology
shackelf@oakland.edu
Office: 112 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2285

Evolutionary; sperm competition, religion, and sexual coercion

A headshot of Cindy Sifonis.
Sifonis, Cynthia
Associate Professor
sifonis@oakland.edu
Office: 222 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-4680

Cognitive; Creative learning, creativity, analogy

A headshot of Kanako Taku.
Taku, Kanako
Professor
taku@oakland.edu
Office: 123 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2309

Social; post-traumatic growth

A black and white headshot of Jennifer Vonk.
Vonk, Jennifer
Professor
vonk@oakland.edu
Office: 211 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2318

Comparative; animal cognition and cognitive development

A headshot of Lisa Welling.
Welling, Lisa
Associate Professor
welling@oakland.edu
Office: 212 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2915

Evolutionary; hormones and behavior

A headshot of Keith Williams.
Williams, Keith
Associate Professor
william9@oakland.edu
Office: 224 Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2308

Biopsychology; addiction and pharmacology

A headshot of Virgil Zeigler-Hill.
Zeigler-Hill, Virgil
Professor
zeiglerh@oakland.edu
Office: 212A Pryale Hall
Phone: (248) 370-2676

Personality; self-esteem, narcissism, and interpersonal relationships

Adjunct Faculty

Allard, Stephanie
sallard@dzs.org

Arcediano, Francisco
arcediano@oakland.edu

Bergeron, Nicholas
nbergeron@oakland.edu

Delecce, Tara
tdelecce@oakland.edu

Feravich, Annette
feravich@oakland.edu

Garver, Lisa
garver@oakland.edu

Harrell, Jessica
harrell@oakland.edu

Jackson, Melissa
mijackso@oakland.edu

Linden, Thomas
linden@oakland.edu

Meyer, Tina
meyer23@oakland.edu

Stanton, Steven
stantonii@oakland.edu

Weekes-Shackelford, Viviana
weekessh@oakland.edu

Graduate Students

Afaneh, Heba
afaneh@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Purdie

Andrews, David
dandrews@oakland.edu
Program: BA/MS
Advisor: Zeigler-Hill

Bell, Kade
zkbell@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Escobar

Benson, Kayla
kbenson@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Taku

Benton, Bridget
bnbenton@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Vonk

Dibble, Terry
dibble@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Kozak

Edge, Jared
jarededge@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Vonk

Hanna, Anthony
ahanna@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Purdie

Holler, Richard
holler@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Welling

Hughes, Mercedes
mhughes3@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Welling

James, Rachel
rmjames@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: McDonald

Jordan, Amity
jordan2@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Vonk

Kotoye, Christian
cokotoye@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: McDonald and Escobar

Lawson, Seth
slawson@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Lewis

Lico, Matthew
mplico@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Kozak

Lunge, Jenna
jmlunge@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Welling

Lyle, Kayla
klyle@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Shakelford

Mayville, Sarah
samayville@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Purdie

Mills, Katie
katelynmills@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Purdie

Mitchell, Virginia
vmitchell@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Welling

Mongene, Noelle
nmongene@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Purdie

Morgenstern, Rachel
rmorgenstern@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Shakelford

O'Brien, Colin
colinobrien@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Taku

Ochoa, Victoriano
vochoa@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Zeigler-Hill

O'Connor, Victoria
voconnor@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Vonk

Orille, Alex
acorille@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Welling

Pado, Kara
kapado@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Taku

Pappas, Jacob
jpappas@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Vonk

Ray, Travis
travisray@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Purdie

Rhodes, Joseph
josephrhodes@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Taku

Roberto, Domenic
droberto@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: McDonald

Sauls, Destaney
dsauls@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Zeigler-Hill

Schepke, Rachel
remschepke@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Shackelford

Smith, Kolton
koltonsmith@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Taku

Slater, Justin
justinslater@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Lewis

Sullivan, Anne
ajsullivan@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Vonk

Sullivan, Paul
paulsullivan@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Sifonis

Szala, Anna
szala@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Shackelford

Taylor, Elizabeth
elizabethtaylor@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Purdie

Taylor, Nicholas
ntaylor3@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Zeigler-Hill

Truax, Jordyn
jptruax@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Vonk

Vance, Gavin
gvance@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Shackelford

Victory, Connor
cvictory@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Lewis

Vincent, Joy
joyvincent@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Vonk

Vrabel, Jennifer
jkvrabel@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Zeigler-Hill

Wehbe, Yzar
yzarwehbe@oakland.edu
Program: Ph.D.
Advisor: Shackelford

Young, Gracynn
gracynnyoung@oakland.edu
Program: MS
Advisor: Zeigler-Hill

STAFF

To be determined.