Recreation Center

Recreation and Athletics Center
569 Pioneer Drive
Rochester , MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-4REC (4732)
fax: (248) 370-4889
[email protected]

An aerial photo of men playing basketball in the recreation center.

Recreation Facilities

Areas Impacted by Summer Camps and Events

- Saturday June 15 & Sunday June 16, 2024 the Aquatic Center will be closed for a swim meet.

-Monday June 10 - Thursday June 13, 2024 the pool will be busier than usual from 10-11:45 a.m. due to OU Swim Camp. Lap Swim will still be offered at this time.

- Monday June 24 - Friday June 28, 2024 the pool will be busier than usual from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. due to OU Soccer Camp open swim. Limited lap swim will be offered at this time.

-Monday June 24 - Wednesday, June 26, 2024 the 3 court basketball gym will be closed from from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. due to OU Basketball Camp.

-Thursday June 27 - Saturday June 29, 2024 the 3 court basketball gym will be closed from from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. due to OU Basketball Camp.

Modified Building Hours

- Thursday July 4 - Sunday, July 7, 2024 the Rec Center will be closed for the July 4 Holiday.

- Monday September 2, 2024 the Rec Centeer will be open from 9 a.m.- 5 p.m. due to the Labor Day Holiday.

The hot tub is closed indefinitely at this time.

Summer Semester Hours 5/6/24 - 9/2/24

Recreation Center

Monday - Thursday 6:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday: 6:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Sunday: noon - 7 p.m.

Aquatic Center

- Saturday, June 15 & Sunday, June 16, 2024 the Aquatic Center will be closed for a swim meet.

Monday: 8 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. and 7 - 8:45 p.m.

Tuesday - Wednesday: 8 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.

Thursday: 8 a.m. - 2:45 p.m. and 7 - 8:45 p.m.

Friday: 8 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Sunday: noon - 3 p.m.

The Recreation and Athletic Outdoor Complex

The RAOC is now open for the season. Space is available for reservation on a first come, first served basis. For more information email [email protected].

Lane reservations are no longer required for lap swim.

To register for recreation center programs go to myrecwell.oakland.edu .