Recreation Center

Recreation and Athletics Center
569 Pioneer Drive
Rochester , MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-4REC (4732)
fax: (248) 370-4889
recinfo@oakland.edu

A person holding a barbell with an underhand grip.

About Us

University Recreation and Well-Being is a department within the Division of Athletic Administration.

Our department vision is to be a leader in providing excellent and comprehensive experiences that promote student success and community well-being.

Our department mission is to offer programs, services and facilities that foster student development, create a connection to Oakland University and motivate our community toward a life-long commitment of well-being.

Have a general comment or question? E-mail us at recinfo@oakland.edu.

A headshot of Greg Jordan

Greg Jordan
Director of University Recreation and Well-Being
jordan@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4888

A headshot of Becky Lewis

Becky Lewis
Associate Director
Programs and Administration
lewis236@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4910

A professional headshot of Marie VanBuskirk.

Marie VanBuskirk
Associate Director
Operations and Marketing
taylor4@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2663

A professional headshot of Jill Lawson.

Jill Lawson
Assistant Director
Budget and Business Operations
lawson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4880

A professional headshot of David Pitts.

David Pitts
Assistant Director
Membership and Facilities

dhpitts@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4533

A headshot of Cortney Heileman.

Cortney Heileman
Assistant Director
Fitness and Well-Being
cheileman@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4424

A headshot of Michael Rossi.

Michael Rossi
Aquatics Coordinator
pooldoc@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4534

A headshot of Hailey Forbes.

Hailey Forbes
Fitness Programs and Services Coordinator
hforbes@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4911

A professional headshot of Kyle Reece.

Kyle Reece
Sports and Recreation Program Coordinator
imsports@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4885

A headshot of Addarius Bryant.

Addarius Bryant
Coordinator
Facility Operations
abryant2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4881

Photo Not Available

Emilie Kreger
Coordinator,
Marketing and Communications
emiliekreger@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4968

A headshot of Caitlyn Hennings.

Caitlyn Hennings
Wellness and Educational Outreach Coordinator
chennings@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4912

A professional headshot of Kathryn Ayer.

Kathryn Ayer
Office Manager
kayer@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4884

A headshot of Allyson Scott.

Allyson Scott
Graduate Assistant
IM/CS Sports
allysonscott@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4914