Expand the section navigation mobile menu

First Year Advising Center

North Foundation Hall, Room 101
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3227
FYAC@oakland.edu

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.


Orientation & New Student Programs
North Foundation Hall, Room 105
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(248) 370-GOLD
gold@oakland.edu

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

First Year Advising Center

North Foundation Hall, Room 101
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3227
FYAC@oakland.edu

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.


Orientation & New Student Programs
North Foundation Hall, Room 105
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(248) 370-GOLD
gold@oakland.edu

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Meet the Staff

Academic Advising
A head shot of Sara Webb.

Sara Webb
Senior Director, First Year Success
crampton@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2652
A professional headshot of Bill Johnson.

Bill Johnson
Senior Systems and Data Analyst
johnson@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2614
A professional headshot of Kate Genord.

Kate Genord
Communication Coordinator
kgenord@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3790
headshot of Jennifer Craig

Jenifer Craig
Office Assistant
jcraig@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3241

Academic Advisers

A headshot of Rachel Stagman.

Rachel Stagman
Assistant Director of Advising
rstagman@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2655
Tessa Johnson staff photo

Tessa Johnson
Senior Academic Adviser
johnson19@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2009
Headshot of Caitlin Thayer

Caitlin Thayer
Senior Academic Adviser
cthayer@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2597
A headshot of Zach Barclay

Zachary Barclay
Senior Academic Adviser
zacharybarclay@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4364
A headshot of Kaitlyn Carollo.

Kaitlyn Carollo
Academic Adviser
carollo@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2198
A head shot of Jade Vang.

Jade Dang
Academic Adviser
jadedang@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2733
A headshot of Ashley Finkley.

Ashley Finkley
Academic Adviser
afinkley@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3246
A headshot of Jamie Franklin.

Jamie Franklin
Academic Adviser
jfranklin@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2519
A headshot of Haleigh Lewis.

Haleigh Lewis
Academic Adviser
hslewis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3264
A head shot of Jordan Ross.

Jordan Ross
Academic Adviser
jordanross@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3121

First Year Assistants

A headshot of Ethan Demarest.

Ethan Demarest

A professional headshot of Scarlet Haddad.

Scarlet Haddad

A professional headshot of DZ Hopkins.

DZ Hopkins

A professional headshot of Kelly Knight.

Kelly Knight

A headshot of Isabella Mahuad.

Isabella Mahuad

A headshot of Andrew Sweeder.

Andrew Sweeder

A headshot of Anna Van Hese.

Anna Van Hese

A professional headshot of Markeal Williams Jr..

Markeal Williams Jr.

A professional headshot of Tayion Williams.

Tay Williams

A professional headshot of Adrianna Zahler.

Adri Zahler

Orientation and New Student Programs
Photo Not Available

Vacant
Assistant Director, Orientation and New Student Programs
gold@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4653
A professional headshot of Celeste Black

Celeste Black
Coordinator, Orientation and New Student Programs
cbblack@oakland.edu
(248) 370- 3249
A professional headshot of David Ollie Ray.

David Ollie Ray
Office Assistant
ollie@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3100