North Foundation Hall, Room 103
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3250
careers@oakland.edu

Office Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Career Studio

Mon - Fri 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

smiling man wearing a blue suit, unfocused yellow walls in the background

Meet the Staff

Meet the team that aims to serve you and your professional goals. Find the Career Consultant for your specific school or college, the student team of Career Ambassadors who are trained to guide you in your career-readiness and administrative staff who help to bring you career-related programming and events.

Staff

Central Office Career Services Staff

North Foundation Hall, Office 103

A headshot of Wayne Thibodeau
Wayne Thibodeau
Senior Director
thibodea@oakland.edu

A headshot of Kelly Dorner
Kelly Dorner
Director
kdorner@oakland.edu

A headshot of Denise McConkey
Denise McConkey
Career Consultant
School of Health Sciences
School of Education and Human Services
mack@oakland.edu

A headshot of Emily Cutlip
Emily Cutlip
Career Consultant
College of Arts and Sciences
emcutlip@oakland.edu

A headshot of Carol Anne Ketelsen
Carol Anne Ketelsen
Career Consultant
School of Nursing
College of Arts and Sciences
ketelsen@oakland.edu

A headshot of Charles Guzowski
Charles Guzowski
IT Specialist
cguzowski@oakland.edu

A headshot of Natalie Iscaro
Natalie Iscaro
Special Projects Coordinator
iscaro@oakland.edu

A headshot of Sarah Swarz
Sarah Swarz
Marketing and Events Coordinator
sarahswarz@oakland.edu

A headshot of Tracy Smith
Tracy Smith
Office Assistant III
lauinge2@oakland.edu

School of Business Administration Career Services Staff

Elliott Hall, Office 232

A headshot of Ian Caullay
Ian Caullay
Director of Employer Relations
School of Business Administration
caullay@oakland.edu

A headshot of Juretta Bailey-Grajewski.
Juretta Bailey-Grajewski
Career Consultant
School of Business Administration
baileygrajewski@oakland.edu

A headshot of Karen Person.
Karen Person
Career Consultant
School of Business Administration
kperson@oakland.edu

A headshot of Laurie Lawless
Laurie Lawless
Office Assistant
School of Business Administration
lawless@oakland.edu

School of Engineering and Computer Science Career Services Staff

Engineering Center, Rooms 257, 259, 263

A headshot of Kathy Livelsberg
Kathy Livelsberger
Director of Employer Relations
School of Engineering and Computer Science
kdlivels@oakland.edu

A headshot of Kelli Foskic
Kelli Foskic
Career Consultant
School of Engineering and Computer Science
kfoskic@oakland.edu

A headshot of Laura Kroger
Laura Kroger
Career Consultant
School of Engineering and Computer Science
lkroger@oakland.edu

Career Ambassadors

Career Ambassador Team

North Foundation Hall, Office 154

Career Ambassadors are student peer mentors who specialize in taking drop-ins in our Career Studio, assisting fellow students with perfecting their resumes, creating LinkedIn and Handshake profiles and preparing for interviews.

A headshot of Colleen Williams.
Colleen Williams
CAP Coordinator/Graduate Assistant

A headshot of Carly Kallen.
Carly Kallen
Career Ambassador

A headshot of Shannon Avers.
Shannon Avers
Career Ambassador

A headshot of Savannah Broaden.
Savannah Broaden
Career Ambassador

A headshot of Kadeejah Hossain.
Kadeejah Hossain
Career Ambassador

A headshot of Mari Romund.
Mari Romund
Career Ambassador

A headshot of Lashonda Echols.
Lashonda Echols
Career Ambassador

A headshot of Sama Joseph.
Sama Joseph
Career Ambassador

Student Employees

A headshot of Mason Upham.
Mason Upham
Marketing and Social Media Intern

A headshot of Taylor Michael.
Taylor Michael
Graphic Design Intern