Expand the section navigation mobile menu

North Foundation Hall, Room 154
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3250
careers@oakland.edu

Office Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Career Studio

Mon - Fri 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

smiling man wearing a blue suit, unfocused yellow walls in the background

Meet the Staff

Meet the team that aims to serve you and your professional goals. Find the Career Consultant for your specific school or college, the student team of Career Ambassadors who are trained to guide you in your career-readiness and administrative staff who help to bring you career-related programming and events.

Staff

Central Office Career Services Staff

North Foundation Hall, Office 154

Thib
Wayne Thibodeau

Senior Director

thibodea@oakland.edu

Kelly
Kelly Dorner

Director

kdorner@oakland.edu

Kirsten is smiling in front of a white background

Kirsten Boutorwick

Career Consultant

College of Arts and Sciences

knisbett2@oakland.edu 

Charles

Charles Guzowski

IT Specialist

cguzowski@oakland.edu

Carol Anne Ketelsen

Career Consultant

School of Nursing

College of Arts and Sciences

ketelsen@oakland.edu

Denise

Denise McConkey

Career Consultant

School of Health Sciences

School of Education and Human Services

mack@oakland.edu

Natalie

Natalie Iscaro

Special Projects Coordinator

iscaro@oakland.edu

Tracy

Tracy Smith

Office Assistant III

lauinge2@oakland.edu

Sandy
Sandy Nieman

Office Assistant I

nieman@oakland.edu

Sarah

Sarah Swarz

Marketing and Events Coordinator

sarahswarz@oakland.edu 

School of Business Administration Career Services Staff

Elliott Hall, Office 232

Ian Caullay

Ian Caullay

Director of Employer Relations

School of Business Administration

caullay@oakland.edu

Emily

Emily Cutlip

Career Consultant

School of Business Administration

emcutlip@oakland.edu

Laurie

Laurie Lawless

Office Assistant

School of Business Administration

lawless@oakland.edu

Marco Profile Image

Marco Pietrantonio

Career Consultant

School of Business Administration

mpietrantonio@oakland.edu

School of Engineering and Computer Science Career Services Staff

Engineering Center, Rooms 257, 259, 263

Kathy Livelsberg

Kathy Livelsberger

Director of Employer Relations

School of Engineering and Computer Science

kdlivels@oakland.edu

Kelli Foskic

Kelli Foskic

Career Consultant

School of Engineering and Computer Science

kfoskic@oakland.edu

Laura

Laura Kroger

Career Consultant

School of Engineering and Computer Science

lkroger@oakland.edu

Career
Ambassadors

Career Ambassador Team

North Foundation Hall, Office 154

Career Ambassadors are student peer mentors who specialize in taking drop-ins in our Career Studio, assisting fellow students with perfecting their resumes, creating LinkedIn and Handshake profiles and preparing for interviews. 

Colleen smiling in front of a white backgroundAadesh

Colleen Williams

CAP Coordinator/Graduate Assistant

Aadeesh Dhiman

Career Ambassador

Headshot

Carly_headshot

Aaditya Dhiman

Career Ambassador

Carly Kallen

Career Ambassador

headshotMackenzie headshot

Chris Tate

Career Ambassador

Mackenzie DeSandre

Career Ambassador

Max HeadshotMustafa Headshot

Max Leonard

Career Ambassador

Mustafa Baig

Career Ambassador

Shaneese headshot

Shaneese LaMons

Career Ambassador

Student Employees
Maggie WillardHeadshot

Maggie Willard

Marketing Intern

Marissa Neely

Graphic Design Intern