Oakland University Police Department

Police and Support Services Building
201 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4451
(location map)
Campus Phone: 911
Cell Phone and Non-Emergency: (248) 370-3331
Campus Status Hotline: (248) 370-2000
Hours of Operation: 24/7 Lobby and Communications
Fax: (248) 370-3341

Contact Us

Emergencies
911 Campus Phone

(248) 370‑3331 Cell Phone

24/7 Non-Emergency
(248) 370‑3331

University Switchboard
(248) 370‑2100

Campus Status Hotline
(248) 370‑2000

Police Fax
(248) 370‑3341

Freedom of Information Act Requests *
foia@oakland.edu

Police IT Division *
(248) 370‑3407 | servicedesk@oupolice.com

Parking Services *
(248) 370‑2826 | parking@oupolice.com

General Police Email*
info@oupolice.com

* Email is not monitored 24/7.

Employee Directory

T. Armstrong
Dispatcher
248-370-3331
armstrong@oakland.edu

M. Beale
Officer
248-370-3331
beale@oakland.edu

B. Beldo
Sergeant
248-370-3334
beldo@oakland.edu

D. Blalock
Sergeant
248-370-3331
blalock@oakland.edu

S. Collins
Detective
248-370-2564
collins2@oakland.edu

H. Demchak
Asst. to the Chief of Police
248-370-3000
hedemchak@oakland.edu

L. Dugan
Officer
248-370-3331
dugan@oakland.edu

R. Giles
Officer
248-370-3331
giles@oakland.edu

M. Gordon
Chief of Police
248-370-3000
mbgordon@oakland.edu

C. Harmon
Police Officer
248-370-3331
harmon2@oakland.edu

T. Landry
Parking Services
248-370-2826
landry@oakland.edu

E. Marcu
Officer
248-370-3331
elizabethmarcu@oakland.edu

E. McGrath
Officer
248-370-3331
emcgrath@oakland.edu

M. McLean
IT Specialist
248-370-3407
mclean@oupolice.com

S. O'Neill
Sergeant
248-370-3334
oneill@oakland.edu

J. Pitts
Officer
248-370-3331
jpitts2@oakland.edu

D. Rodriguez
Officer
248-370-3331
drodriguez@oakland.edu

K. Romstad
IT Manager
248-370-3407
romstad@oupolice.com

C. Roscano
Sergeant
248-370-3334
roscano@oakland.edu

T. Ross
Lieutenant
248-370-3339
ross@oakland.edu

A. Spencer
Officer
248-370-3331
spencer@oakland.edu

N. Thompson
Lieutenant
248-370-2721
teske@oakland.edu

T. Van Houten
Dispatcher
248-370-3331
avanhouten@oakland.edu

B. Vanderford
Officer
248-370-3331
vanderfo@oakland.edu

C. Vaughn
Dispatcher
248-370-3331
cvaughn@oakland.edu

T. Williams
Dispatcher
248-370-3331
twilliams2@oakland.edu

R. Zettel
Officer
248-370-3331
zettel@oakland.edu

Citizen Feedback

OUPD is committed to providing the very best possible service to our citizens. We set a high standard for professional conduct, with fairness and courtesy as our goal. In the event you feel that we may have failed to meet that standard, or if we have exceeded your expectations, you may file a formal citizens comment form with the Chief of Police.

To file a comment online, complete the form below and click on the "submit" button. Your comment will then be directly delivered to the office of the Police Chief. You may also use the online reporting system to commend an officer for exemplary conduct of performance.

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we are doing.

Share Feedback

Submit an anonymous tip

Anonymous tip submissions are not monitored 24/7. Tips may not be acted upon until the next business day. Please call 911 or (248) 370-3331 for emergencies or crimes in progress!

The information provided is submitted directly to the Oakland University Police Department in Rochester, Michigan.

Please provide as much detailed information as possible in the space provided below (e.g. time and date of occurrence, names, description, place of occurrence, etc.).

Submit Anonymous Tip