Mobile Navigation Menu Icon. 3 horizontal gold bars.

School of Nursing

Human Health Building, Room 3027
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-4253
nrsinfo@oakland.edu
M-F 8 a.m.-5 p.m. closed daily 12 p.m.-1 p.m.

School of Nursing

Human Health Building, Room 3027
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-4253
nrsinfo@oakland.edu
M-F 8 a.m.-5 p.m. closed daily 12 p.m.-1 p.m.

Faculty/Staff Directory

The School of Nursing faculty have the skills, experience, expertise and passion to educate the nursing students in our undergraduate and graduate programs. With the rigorous curriculum that combines didactic education with hands-on experiences including simulation.

Leadership
woman wearing a black jacket, standing outside with green trees behind her, smiling at the cameraJudy Didion, PhD, RN
Dean
3001 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8787
jdidion@oakland.edu
woman in a gray blazer smiling at the cameraCarrie Lynn Buch, PhD, RN
3010 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8716
buch@oakland.edu
woman wearing glasses and a black sweater smiling at the cameraMichele St. Denis, BA
Assistant Dean
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8717
stdenis@oakland.edu
man in a blue button down shirt smiling at the cameraJason Bradley Pennington
Director of Advising  
3036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
penningt@oakland.edu
Faculty
Full Time Faculty
For all other faculty, please refer to the directory.
woman in a red shirt smiling at the cameraJanith Beres, MSN, RN
Special Instructor
2022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8741
beres@oakland.edu
woman in a white shirt smiling at the cameraKelly Berishaj, DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, SANE-A
Special Instructor
Forensic Nursing Director
2019 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8750
berishaj@oakland.edu
woman in a gray blazer smiling at the cameraCarrie Lynn Buch, PhD, RN
Interim Associate Dean
Associate Professor
3010 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8716
buch@oakland.edu
woman in a blue shirt and glasses smiling at the cameraTeresa Chahine, MSN, RN, PMHNP
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2040 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8721
chahine@oakland.edu
woman in a dark patterned shirt smiling at the cameraNicole Clark, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC 
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2013 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8763
clark238@oakland.edu
woman wearing a black shirt, smiling at the cameraKaren S Dunn, PhD, RN, FGSA 
Magee Allesee Geriatric/Rehabilitation Nursing Endowed Chair
Professor 
3041 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8746
kdunn@oakland.edu
Photo Not Available

Elizabeth Eisenhauer, PhD, RN
Visiting Instructor
1007 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8856
eisenhauer@oakland.edu

woman in a blue shirt smiling at the cameraJudi Fouladbakhsh, PhD, RN, PHCNS-BC, AHN-BC,CHTP
Associate Professor
2008 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8731
jmfoulad@oakland.edu
woman in a black and white shirt smiling at the cameraEllen Gajewski, MSN, RN, CNE, ACNS-BC 
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2030 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8735
emgajews@oakland.edu
woman in a black shirt smiling at the cameraMargaret Glembocki, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC, CSC, SANE-A, FAANP
Assistant Professor
3052 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8759
mmglembo@oakland.edu

woman wearing a black shirt and glasses, smiling at the camera

Toni Glover, PhD, GNP-BC, ACHPN
Assistant Professor
2002 Human Health Building
(248) 370-8712
tglover@oakland.edu
woman in a purple shirt, smiling at the cameraMary Golinski, PhD, CRNA
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia Assistant Director
3020 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8776
golinski@oakland.edu
woman in a gray shirt smiling at the cameraClaudia Grobbel, DNP, RN, CNL
Associate Professor 
3038 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8722
cgrobbel@oakland.edu 
woman in a blue shirt in front of a window, smiling at the camera Cheniece Harris, MSN, RN Visiting Instructor
1008 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8779
lyons@oakland.edu
woman in a black shirt smiling at the cameraMeghan Harris, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Director
3003 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8762
harris23@oakland.edu 
woman in a pink shirt, smiling at the cameraDeana Hays, DNP, RN, FNP-BC 
Assistant Professor
Doctor of Nursing Practice Coordinator
3015 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8765
hays@oakland.edu 
woman in a red sweater and glasses smiling at the cameraJoanna Hernandez, DNP, RN, AGACNP-BC
Assistant Professor 
3046 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8707
jhernandez@oakland.edu
woman in a red shirt smiling at the cameraKimberly Holka, DNP, MSN, MSA, RN, APHN-BC, CNE
Full Time Adjunct Instructor and
RN-BSN Degree Completion Coordinator
2021 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8754
holka@oakland.edu
woman in a light blue shirt smiling at the cameraAnne Hranchook, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia Director 
3024 Human Health Building
Oakland: (248) 364-8708
Beaumont: (248) 898-1270
hranchoo@oakland.edu
woman in a purple shirt, smiling at the cameraCheryl Jusela, DNP, NP-BC, ANP-C
Assistant Professor
2016 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8769
cjusela@oakland.edu
woman in a white button down shirt smiling at the cameraPeg Kennedy, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2012 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8736
mmkenned@oakland.edu
woman in a black shirt smiling at the cameraZorica Kauric-Klein, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
2033 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8745
zkauricklein@oakland.edu
woman in a black shirt and pink sweater smiling at the cameraSuha AL-OBalli Kridli, PhD, RN 
Professor 
2004 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8773
kridli@oakland.edu
woman in a pink and black patterned shirt smiling at the cameraJulie Kruse, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3045 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8719
juliekruse@oakland.edu
woman in a white shirt smiling at the camera, standing outside in front of green treesCarly Miller, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Visiting Instructor 
2031 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8738
crmiller23@oakland.edu
woman in a white and black jacket smiling at the cameraRenee Mirovsky, DNP, MSN, RN, ANP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor  
2014 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8767
mirovsky@oakland.edu
man in a black suit jacket and red tie smiling at the cameraGary Moore, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3048 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8715
moore@oakland.edu
woman in glasses and a black shirt with flower pattern smiling at the cameraKristen Munyan, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
2038 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8727
kmunyan@oakland.edu
woman in a red shirt smiling at the cameraKatie Mysen, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Full-Time Adjunct Instructor 
2034 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8761
klmysen@oakland.edu
woman in a black and blue shirt smiling at the cameraAnne Mitchell, PhD, RN, CNM
Associate Professor 
3037 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8709
mitchell@oakland.edu
woman in a red and white shirt smiling at the cameraSarah E. Newton, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3040 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8771
newton@oakland.edu
woman in a black shirt smiling at the cameraJulia Paul,  PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN, CWS, NP
Assistant Professor
3044 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8796
 jcpaul@oakland.edu
woman in an orange shirt smiling at the cameraPatricia Petroulias, RN, PhD, CHPN
Assistant Professor
3015 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8784
petroulias@oakland.edu
woman in a black jacket and blue scarf smiling at the cameraLaura I. Pittiglio, PhD., RN  
Associate Professor
3039 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8756
pittigli@oakland.edu
woman in a purple shirt, smiling at the cameraLynda Poly-Droulard, MSN, M.Ed, RN, CNE
Full-Time Adjunct Assistant Professor
2017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8757
polydrou@oakland.edu
woman in a purple sweater, smiling at the cameraColleen Ripper, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
Nurse Practitioner Program Director
2042 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8724 
cmripper@oakland.edu
woman in a red shirt smiling at the cameraKathleen Spencer, DNP, RN, MA, ACNS-BC, CNE
Special Instructor
2036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8748
kwspence@oakland.edu
woman in a black sweater smiling at the cameraCarolyn Tieppo, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC, PSN 
Special Instructor
Undergraduate Program Director
3004 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8714
cktieppo@oakland.edu
woman in a black shirt and purple scarf smiling at the cameraStephanie Vallie, MSN, RN 
Special Instructor  
2032 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8772
vallie@oakland.edu
woman in a red jacket and black shirt smiling at the cameraLan Yao, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
2003 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8742
lyao@oakland.edu
Academic Advising Office

If you are interested in learning more about admission criteria, the application process, degree requirements and important dates, please attend one of our Program Advising Sessions. These sessions are offered regularly for each program track. The information provided at these sessions is useful for those students who want to learn more about the academic programs offered by the School of Nursing before applying to Oakland University.

Once you have been admitted, you are assigned an academic adviser who will assist you in developing academic, career and life goals and establish plans to accomplish these goals. This is a continuous process of discovery, clarification and evaluation whereby advisers assist students in identifying possibilities, assessing alternatives and weighing the consequences of decisions.

Make an appointment with an academic adviser for your specific program by calling (248) 370-4253 or email nrsinfo@oakland.edu. See a calendar of program advising/info sessions.

man in a blue button down shirt smiling at the cameraJason Bradley Pennington
Director of Advising
3036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
penningt@oakland.edu
woman in a black and white shirt and glasses smiling at the cameraApril Thomas-Powell, MA
Academic Adviser,
Accelerated Second Degree Track
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8711
thomaspo@oakland.edu
woman in a red shirt smiling at the cameraSarah Mullin, MA, LPC
Academic Adviser,
Basic-BSN track students who started at OU as freshmen
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8770
mullin@oakland.edu
woman in a black shirt smiling at the cameraKatherine McMullen, MSEd., LPC
Academic Adviser,
Basic-BSN track starting at OU as transfer students
3031 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8854
mcmullen@oakland.edu
woman in a green shirt smiling at the cameraPatrina Carper, MA
Academic Adviser,
RN-BSN Degree Completion Sequence for RNs
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8766
carper@oakland.edu
woman in a black shirt smiling at the cameraEmily Stepanian-Bennett
Academic Adviser, Graduate programs
3017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8782
fox2@oakland.edu
woman in a black blazer and glasses smiling at the camera

Laura Christensen Saims, MTD
Academic Adviser, Pre-Nursing
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8378
lmchrist@oakland.edu

man in a blue plaid shirt and glasses smiling at the cameraBenjamin Craine
Office Assistant III, Nursing 
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
craine@oakland.edu
woman in a purple shirt, smiling at the cameraHeidi Donnelly
Registrar Coordinator
School of Nursing
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8739
donnelly@oakland.edu
Staff
woman in a blue shirt and blazer smiling at the cameraKathryn Amejka
Clinical Services Coordinator
3016 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8713
ksamejka@oakland.edu
Photo Not AvailableJill Asselin
Assistant to the Associate Dean
Admin III
3005 HHB
(248) 364-8716
jasselin@oakland.edu
woman in a black shirt with colorful stripes, smiling at the cameraSusan Davis
CRNA Program Coordinator
3022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8774 
davis@oakland.edu
Photo Not AvailableSteven Efthyvoulidis
NP Coordinator
2055 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8804
eefthyvoulidis@oakland.edu
Photo Not AvailableSonya Gary
Director of Clinical Services
3018 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8849
gary@oakland.edu
blonde woman holding a small brown and tan dogAmy Johnson
Center for Human Animal Interventions Director; Online Animal Assisted Therapy Certificate Director
3060 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8704
johnson2@oakland.edu
Photo Not Available
Kenyettera Junior
Business Manager/Financial Analyst
3056 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8751
junior@oakland.edu 
Photo Not AvailableRoxanne Knudson
Clinical Data and Procedure Specialist
3017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8747
roxanneknudson@oakland.edu
woman in a dark gray jacket smiling at the camera
Eilene Lohmeier
Executive Secretary to the Dean
3002 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8787
lohmeier@oakland.edu
woman in a red shirt smiling at the cameraAlicia Nott
Office Assistant III
Assistant to the Assistant Dean of Finance
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8743
nott@oakland.edu
woman in a turquoise shirt smiling at the cameraAndrea Patton
Faculty Secretary -
Office Assistant III
3050 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8706
patton@oakland.edu
Photo Not AvailableBarb Shea Pote
SON Event Coordinator
3058 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8723
bpote@oakland.edu
woman wearing glasses and a black sweater smiling at the cameraMichele St. Denis
Assistant Dean
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8717
stdenis@oakland.edu
Photo Not AvailableLori Sullivan
Clinical Services Assistant
3017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8747
sullivan3@oakland.edu
woman in a blue patterned shirt smiling at the cameraCortney Tokarczyk
Payroll Specialist - 
Office Assistant III
3055 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8702
tokarczyk@oakland.edu
woman in a gray shirt smiling at the cameraColleen Tomaszewski
Office Assistant III
3059 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8666
tomaszewski@oakland.edu
Photo Not AvailableThomas Yoder 
IT Specialist
2029 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8728
tcyoder@oakland.edu
Photo Not AvailableNingNing Zheng
IT Coordinator 
3025 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8777
nzheng@oakland.edu