Mobile Navigation Menu Icon. 3 horizontal gold bars.

North Foundation Hall, Room 154
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3250
careers@oakland.edu

Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 8AM - 5PM

Drop-in to the Career Studio
Monday & Tuesday 1 - 4PM
Wednesday & Thursday 10AM - 1PM
Friday 11AM - 1PM

North Foundation Hall, Room 154
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3250
careers@oakland.edu

Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 8AM - 5PM

Drop-in to the Career Studio
Monday & Tuesday 1 - 4PM
Wednesday & Thursday 10AM - 1PM
Friday 11AM - 1PM

smiling man wearing a blue suit, unfocused yellow walls in the background

Meet the Staff

Meet the team that aims to serve you and your professional goals. Find the Career Consultant for your specific school or college, the student team of Career Ambassadors who are trained to guide you in your career-readiness and administrative staff who help to bring you career-related programming and events.

Staff

Central Office Career Services Staff

North Foundation Hall, Office 154

Thib
Wayne Thibodeau

Senior Director

thibodea@oakland.edu

Kelly
Kelly Dorner

Director

kdorner@oakland.edu



Noah Pollock

Assistant Director of Assessment

noahpollock@oakland.edu

 

Amy Ring Cebelak

Career Consultant

College of Arts and Sciences

arring@oakland.edu

Emily

Emily Cutlip

Career Consultant

emcutlip@oakland.edu

Carol Anne Ketelsen

Career Consultant

School of Nursing

College of Arts and Sciences

ketelsen@oakland.edu

Denise

Denise McConkey

Career Consultant

School of Health Sciences

School of Education and Human Services

mack@oakland.edu

Kaitlyn Barbas

Marketing and Events Coordinator

krbarbas2@oakland.edu

Natalie

Natalie Iscaro

Special Projects Coordinator

iscaro@oakland.edu

lauinge2@oakland.edu

Tracy

Tracy Lauinger

Office Assistant III

lauinge2@oakland.edu

Sandy
Sandy Nieman

Office Assistant I

nieman@oakland.edu

School of Business Administration Career Services Staff

Elliott Hall, Office 232

Ian Caullay

Ian Caullay

Director of Employer Relations

School of Business Administration

Michelle English

Career Consultant

School of Business Administration

maenglish@oakland.edu

Andrea Mill

Career Consultant

School of Business Administration

amill@oakland.edu

Laurie Lawless

Office Assistant

School of Business Administration

lawless@oakland.edu

School of Engineering and Computer Science Career Services Staff

Engineering Center, Rooms 314 and 316

Kathy Livelsberg

Kathy Livelsberger

Director of Employer Relations

School of Engineering and Computer Science

kdlivels@oakland.edu

Kelli Foskic

Kelli Foskic

Career Consultant

School of Engineering and Computer Science

kfoskic@oakland.edu

Career
Ambassadors

Career Ambassadors are student peer mentors based out of our central office in North Foundation Hall. Ambassadors specialize in taking drop-ins in our Career Studio, assisting fellow students with perfecting their resumes, creating LinkedIn and Handshake profiles, and preparing for interviews. 

Shalie Borton

Shalie Borton

Senior Ambassador

Elementary Education Student

Ryan Emery

Senior Ambassador

Management Information Systems Student

Arfah

Jahnavi Gudi

Senior Ambassador

Finance Student

Arfah Anjum

School of Health Sciences Career Ambassador

Public Health Student

Photo Not Available

Photo Not Available

Anthony Fawaz

Mechanical Engineering Student

Hannah Gorosh

International Relations Student

Photo Not Available

Photo Not Available

Orsola Sallaku

Pre-Business Student

Jonathan Savich

Public Relations and Strategic Communication Student

Whitney

Photo Not Available

Whitney Shelby

Communication Student

Bayly Vallier

Communication Student

Photo Not Available

Joe Wentzel

Engineering Student

Student Employees
Photo Not AvailableAlice Reyes

Caitie Fey

Graduate Assistant

Career Ambassador Program Lead

Alice Reyes-Pinon

School of Engineering and Computer Science

Career Services Graduate Assistant

Photo Not AvailableNick

Margerita Frroku

Student Office Assistant

Nick Furlo

IT Intern

Photo Not AvailablePhoto Not Available

Richard Miller

Veteran Support Services/Career Services Liaison

Carmia Smith

IT Intern

Lisa Tomlinson

Graphic Design Intern

Vacant

Social Media and Communication Intern