Pawley Hall
456 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(map)
248 370 3050
sehs@oakland.edu
SEHS Directory Banner

Directory

ACADEMICS
DEPARTMENT OF COUNSELING

Ashley Branson Head Shot

Dr. Ashley Branson
Assistant Professor

491B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2714
branson@oakland.edu

Dr. Michael P. Chaney

Dr. Michael P. Chaney
Associate Professor
Coordinator, 
Addictions Specialization

435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3084
chaney@oakland.edu

Lauren Conibear Headshot

Lauren Conibear
Internship Coordinator

491A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3069
lconibear@oakland.edu

Stephanie Crockett Head Shot

Dr. Stephanie A. Crockett
Assistant Professor
Director, ACCC

440 D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2715
crockett@oakland.edu

Dr. Robert S. Fink

Dr. Robert S. Fink
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Child &
Adolescent Specialization

491 C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2012
fink@oakland.edu

Dr. James T. Hansen

Dr. James T. Hansen
Professor
Coordinator, Mental Health Specialization

450E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3071
jthansen@oakland.edu

Lisa Hawley Head Shot

Dr. Lisa D. Hawley
Professor

435F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2841
hawley@oakland.edu

Ashley Karas Head Shot

Ashley Karas
SEHS CC Coordinator

250A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4187
dunham@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141

Dr. Todd William Leibert

Dr. Todd William Leibert
Associate Professor and Chair

440K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2626
leibert@oakland.edu

Diane Johnston Head Shot

Diane Johnston
Administrative Secretary

450A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2018
johnsto2@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141

Jennifer Matthews Head Shot

Dr. Jennifer J. Matthews
Assistant Professor

450G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4181
jmatthews@oakland.edu

Brian Taber Head Shot

Dr. Brian Joseph Taber
Associate Professor
Coordinator, 
Advanced Specialization

440F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4173
taber@oakland.edu

Roberta Wells Head Shot

Roberta Wells
Office Assistant 

440H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4179 
rawells@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141







DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN DEVELOPMENT AND CHILD STUDIES

Ambika Bhargava

Ambika Bhargava
Associate Professor, Chair

405F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3067
abhargav@oakland.edu

Chaturi Edrisinha Headshot

Chaturi Edrisinha
Associate Professor

405F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3026
edrisinha@oakland.edu

Vicki Gossett

Vicki Gossett
Administrative Secretary

405B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3077
gossett@oakland.edu

Janet Graetz Headshot

Janet Graetz
Associate Professor

425D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2620
graetz@oakland.edu

Darlene Groomes Headshot

Darlene Groomes
Associate Professor

405E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4237
groomes@oakland.edu

Andrew Gunsberg

Andrew Gunsberg
Associate Professor

405D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4168
gunsberg@oakland.edu

James Javorsky

James Javorsky
Associate Professor

430J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2836
javorsky@oakland.edu

Jessica Korneder Head Shot

Jessica Korneder
Assistant Professor

420A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3080
korneder@oakland.edu

Nick Lauer Head Shot

Nicholas Lauer
Special Instructor

420F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2622
lauer2@oakland.edu

Mary Shannan McNair

Mary Shannan McNair
Associate Professor

425E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4115
mcnair@oakland.edu

Sherri Oden

Sherri Oden
Associate Professor

405C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3027
oden@oakland.edu

Julie Ricks-Doneen

Julie Ricks-Doneen
Associate Professor

102 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4107
ricksdon@oakland.edu

Erica Ruegg

Erica Ruegg
Associate Professor

425F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2894
ruegg@oakland.edu

Sunwoo Shin

Sunwoo Shin
Associate Professor

420E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2621
shin@oakland.edu

Donna Simons Head Shot

Donna Simons
Office Assistant II

430H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2623
dksearig@oakland.edu

Tomoko Wakabayashi Head Shot

Tomoko Wakabayashi
Associate Professor

420C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3078
twakabayashi@oakland.edu







DEPARTMENT OF ORGANIZATIONAL LEADERSHIP

Chris Abbott(directory).jpg

Christine Abbott
Special Instructor
Ed.S. Co-Coordinator

480A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2636
cabbott@oakland.edu

Larry Buzas Head Shot

Larry Buzas
Assistant Professor
480G Pawley Hall
(248) 379-3095

Rhonda Doherty Headshot

Rhonda Doherty
Program Accreditation Assistant

476 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3125
rkdoherty@oakland.edu

Mark Doman
Special Instructor

435C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4271
doman@oakland.edu

Shannon Flumerfelt Head Shot

Shannon Flumerfelt
Associate Professor
Distance Learning Coordinator
Vitae

475C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3036
flumerfe@oakland.edu

Tomas Giberson
Associate Professor

495C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2625
giberson@oakland.edu

Eileen Johnson
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Vitae

480B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2627
johnso10@oakland.edu

TJ Jourian

T.J. Jourian
Assistant Professor

480E Pawley Hall
tjjourian@oakland.edu

C. Suzanne Klein
Assistant Professor
Central Office Coordinator
Galileo Co-Coordinator

480C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3142
csklein@oakland.edu

Ann Marie Lindstrom Headshot

Ann Marie Lindstrom
Office Assistant II

475E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4109
lindstrom@oakland.edu

Michael Long
Associate Professor

495A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3124
mlong@oakland.edu

Robert Martin Headshot

Robert Martin
Visiting Assistant Professor

450K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2772

Mike Maslyn Head Shot

Michael Maslyn
Internship Coordinator

470H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3063
maslyn@oakland.edu

Jana Nidiffer
Associate Professor
PMC Coordinator

475A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4204
nidiffer@oakland.edu

James Quinn Head Shot

James Quinn
Associate Professor

435E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3041
quinn@oakland.edu

Chaunda Scott
Associate Professor

495B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4171
cscott@oakland.edu

Julia Smith
Professor
Ph.D. Coordinator

475B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3082
j15smith@oakland.edu

Bill Solomonson Head Shot

William Solomonson
Assistant Professor

435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4172
solomons@oakland.edu

David C. Strubler
Professor

480F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4628
strubler@oakland.edu

V. Thandi Sule
Assistant Professor
MAHEL Coordinator

480E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4339
sule@oakland.edu

Dennis Wade
Director, Pawley Lean Institute

460K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4542

wade@oakland.edu

Caryn Wells Head Shot

Caryn Wells
Associate Professor
Ed.S. Co-Coordinator

480H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3072
cmwells2@oakland.edu

Jeni Wenson Headshot

Jeni Wenson
Visiting Assistant Professor
HRD Program Coordinator

440A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2644
wenson@oakland.edu







DEPARTMENT OF READING AND LANGUAGE ARTS

Tanya M. Christ
Associate Professor

460F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3091
christ@oakland.edu

Lizabeth Guzniczak
Visiting Assistant Professor

460H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3174
guznicza@oakland.edu

S. Rebecca Leigh

Associate Professor

490B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4684
leigh23@oakland.edu

Ledong Li
Associate Professor

490F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4373
l1li@oakland.edu

Mary K. Lose
Professor, Director
Reading Recovery
Center of Michigan

485H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3085
lose@oakland.edu

John McEneaney Head Shot

John E. McEneaney
Professor and Chair

490E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4155
mceneane@oakland.edu

Kristin McIlhagga

Kristin McIlhagga
Assistant Professor

485K Pawley Hall
kmcilhagga@oakland.edu

Gwen McMillon Headshot

Gwendolyn Thompson
McMillon

Professor of Literacy

490G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4158
mcmillon@oakland.edu

Lisa Montgomery Head Shot

Lisa Montgomery
Administrative Secretary
Department Contact

490A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3054
montgome@oakland.edu

Jason Moore Headshot

Jason Moore
Assistant Professor

460A Pawley Hall
jasonmoore@oakland.edu

Paul Morsink Head Shot

Paul Morsink
Assistant Professor

490D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3065
paulmorsink@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Claudia Mihalick
Office Assistant

460B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3065
mihalick@oakland.edu

Linda M. Pavonetti
Professor

460C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4683
pavonett@oakland.edu







DEPARTMENT OF TEACHER DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATIONAL STUDIES

Karen Bolak

Karen Bolak
Associate Professor

470J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3058
bolak@oakland.edu

Anica Bowe Head Shot

Anica Bowe
Assistant Professor

470G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3146
bowe@oakland.edu

Cindy Carver Head Shot

Cynthia Carver
Associate Professor
Department Chair
Vitae

485A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3081
carver2@oakland.edu

Elizabeth Crowder Headshot

Elizabeth Crowder
Visiting Instructor

485B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2613
crowder@oakland.edu

Anthony Tuf Francis

Anthony Tuf Francis
Assistant Professor

470E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2491
akfranci@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Juan Gerardo
Instructor

470G Pawley Hall
jmgerardo@oakland.edu

Terri Jongekrijg Head Shot

Terri Jongekrijg
Visiting Assistant Professor

485B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2613
jongekri@oakland.edu

Ji-Eun Lee

Ji-Eun Lee
Professor

485J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2119
lee2345@oakland.edu

Danielle Ligocki Head Shot

Danielle Ligocki
Assistant Professor

470C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2159
danielleligocki@oakland.edu

Mark Olson

Mark Olson
Associate Professor

470F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2638
olson2@oakland.edu

Carolyn O'Mahony

Carolyn O'Mahony
Associate Professor

485C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3039
omahony@oakland.edu

Richard Pipan

Richard Pipan
Associate Professor

485D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4161
pipan@oakland.edu

Mary Stein

Mary Stein
Professor

485E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3086
stein@oakland.edu

Dyanne Tracy

Linda Tyson
Special Instructor

485F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3197
tyson@oakland.edu

Paul Weinberg

Paul Weinberg
Assistant Professor

470D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3017
weinberg@oakland.edu

Robert Wiggins

Robert Wiggins
Professor

485G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2991
wiggins@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Renee Zaits
Office Assistant

485B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3061
zaits@oakland.edu

DEAN'S
OFFICE

Rick Dement Head Shot

Richard DeMent
Information Technology Analyst

410B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3047
dement2@oakland.edu

 

Anne Donato Headshot

Anne Donato
Program Director,
Galileo-Saudi Arabia Project

450B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3199
adonato@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Theresa Kennedy
Administrative Secretary

415 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2752
theresakennedy@oakland.edu

Stephanie Lawrence Head Shot

Stephanie Lawrence
Development Associate

415H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4233
lawrence@oakland.edu

Mike MacDonald Head Shot

Michael MacDonald
Associate Dean

415D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2629
mmacdona@oakland.edu

Jon Margerum-Leys Head Shot

Jon Margerum-Leys
Dean

415 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3045
jmargerumleys@oakland.edu

Molly McCallum Head Shot

Molly McCallum
Office Assistant III

425A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4597
mccallum@oakland.edu

Marian Nowosatko

Marian Nowosatko
Assistant to the Dean

415B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3045
nowosatk@oakland.edu

David Secord Head Shot

David Secord
Coordinator

415E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4251
dmsecord@oakland.edu

Leigh Dzwik Head Shot 

Leigh Settlemoir Dzwik
Assistant Dean

415H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2612
settlemo@oakland.edu

James Silvestri Head Shot

James Silvestri
Digital Strategy Manager

410F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4833
jmsilves@oakland.edu

Lisa Staudt Headshot

Lisa Staudt
Administrative Secretary, 
Galileo-Saudi Arabia Project

450A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2525
lstaudt@oakland.edu

Dave Tindall Head Shot

David Tindall
Development Officer

415J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4931
dmtindal@oakland.edu

Touhue Vang Head Shot

Touhue Vang
Business Manager/
Financial Analyst

415K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3053
vang@oakland.edu

ERL

Barb Campbell Headshot

Barbara A.
Begin Campbell
Coordinator

350H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4877
begincam@oakland.edu

Alicia Arbour Head Shot

Alicia Arbour
Circulation Manager

350A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4230
aarbour@oakland.edu

Julie Chapie Headshot

Julie Chapie
Educational Technology Specialist

350G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3639
chapie@oakland.edu

Kristie Lynn Schult
Cataloging

350C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4232
schult@oakland.edu


Allie

Alexandra
Circulation Desk Assistant

April Sonnenberg Headshot

April
Circulation Desk Assistant

Kayla Clowney

Kayla
Circulation Desk Assistant

Kyle Zak Headshot

Kyle
Circulation Desk Assistant

Lauren Gustavson

Lauren
Circulation Desk Assistant

Lauren Roll Headshot

Lauren
Circulation Desk Assistant

Photo Not Available

Meghan
Circulation Desk Assistant

Nathan Bump

Nathan
Circulation Desk Assistant

Rachel Lai

Rachel
Circulation Desk Assistant

taylar

Taylar
Circulation Desk Assistant

FIELD
SERVICES

Holly Carruthers Head Shot

Holly Carruthers
Field Coordinator

383 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2003

Linda Dauzy Head Shot

Linda Dauzy
Office Assistant II

385 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3060
dauzy@oakland.edu

Beth Feiten Head Shot

Beth Feiten
Director of School
and Field Services

381 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3083
bafeiten@oakland.edu

Madeline Stewart

Madeline Stewart
Coordinator Assistant

371 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2834
stewart6@oakland.edu

LOWRY

Julie Ricks-Doneen

Julie Ricks-Doneen
Assistant Professor
Director, Lowry Center

(248) 370-4107
ricksdon@oakland.edu 

Kelly Meador

Kelly Meador
Receptionist

(248) 370-4100
kameador@oakland.edu
 

Jen Archey Headshot

Jen Archey
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
jlarchey@oakland.edu

Jennifer Harp

Jennifer Harp
Teacher 12 month

(248) 370-4100
harp@oakland.edu

Emily Kramer Headshot

Emily Kramer
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
emilykramer@oakland.edu

Theresa Lee

Theresa Lee
Teacher 12 month

(248) 370-4100
lee2@oakland.edu

Amie Manelski

Amie Manelski
Teacher 10 month

(248) 370-4100
manelski@oakland.edu

Karina Noble Headshot

Karina Noble
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
knoble@oakland.edu

Autumn Prince Headshot

Autumn Prince
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
autumnprince@oakland.edu

Dawn Rewalt Headshot

Dawn Rewalt
Teacher 12 month

(248) 370-4100
rewalt@oakland.edu

Lisa Ross Headshot

Lisa Ross
Teacher 10 month

(248) 370-4100
llansell@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Jessica Westness
Teacher 10 month

(248) 370-4100
jwestness@oakland.edu

Josh Yax

Joshua Yax
Teacher 12 month

(248) 370-4100
yax@oakland.edu

Ashleigh Schenden

Ashleigh Schenden
Teacher 10 month

(248) 370-4100
schenden@sbcglobal.net

Margaret Mudge Headshot

Margaret Mudge
Teacher 10 month/Teacher Liason

(248) 370-4100
mudge@oakland.edu

OUCARES

Marybeth Buckbee Head Shot

Marybeth Buckbee
Office Clerical

402H Pawley Hall
mmbuckbee@oakland.edu



Jenny Cloutier Headshot

Virginia Cloutier
Administrative Secretary

425C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2424
cloutier@oakland.edu

Caroline Gorman Head Shot

Caroline Gorman
Meadows Coordinator

402H Pawley Hall
cgorman@oakland.edu



Stephanie Laubach Head Shot

Stephanie Laubach
Program Coordinator

420B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3793
drewslaubach@oakland.edu



Kristin Rohrbeck Headshot

Kristin L. Rohrbeck
Director

420B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3068
rohrbeck@oakland.edu

OUTREACH
& PROGRAM
SERVICES

Lisa A. Reeves

Lisa A. Reeves
Executive Director

435A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3040
reeves2@oakland.edu

Kaarin Averill Head Shot

Kaarin Averill
Marketing Coordinator

430F Pawley Hall
averill@oakland.edu


Andrea Lewis Head Shot

Andrea Lewis
Project Manager

430C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3996
alewis@oakland.edu 

Susan Martino

Susan Martino
Director of Program Development

430K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4415
martino@oakland.edu

Alicia Nott

Alicia Nott
Administrative Secretary

435B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3336
nott@oakland.edu

Kelly Quintana Head Shot

Kelly Quintana
Assistant Program Coordinator

430F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3997
kquintana@oakland.edu
 

Donna Rich

Donna Rich
Administrative Project Coordinator

430D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4170
rich@oakland.edu 

PUBLIC
SCHOOL
ACADEMIES

Judeen Bartos

Judeen Bartos
Executive Director

405H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2630
bartos@oakland.edu


Shawna Boomgaard Head Shot

Shawna Boomgaard
Manager of Academic Accountability

420D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4191
boomgaar@oakland.edu

Adam LeRoy Head Shot

Adam LeRoy
Administrative
Coordinator
for Special Services

420G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4236
aleroy@oakland.edu

Karen Lloyd Head Shot 2

Karen Lloyd
Associate Director

405G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2641
lloyd@oakland.edu


Majela Morris Head Shot

Majela Morris
Office Assistant II

420J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4236
morris23@oakland.edu

ADVISING

Jennifer Bellini

Jennifer Bellini
Academic Adviser

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
singleto@oakland.edu

Melanie Chamberlain Headshot

Melanie Chamberlain
Academic Adviser

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
mbchamberlain2@oakland.edu

Jenna Motyka Head Shot

Jenna Motyka
Academic Adviser

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
jgmotyka@oakland.edu

Roberta Rea

Roberta Rea
Director

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
rlpayne@oakland.edu

Laurie Shano

Laurie Shano
Academic Adviser

OU-Macomb, UC2, suite 103    
ltshano@oakland.edu

Adrienne Spitzer Head Shot

Adrienne Spitzer
Academic Adviser

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182

Headshot

Kaira Talison
Office Assistant II

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
CERTIFICATION/
CONTINUOUS
IMPROVEMENT

Jennifer De La O Head Shot

Jennifer De La O
Accreditation and Certification Assistant

377 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3033
delao@oakland.edu


Donna Raymond Head Shot

Donna Raymond
Director of Accreditation, Reporting and Certification Officer

379 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2885
raymond@oakland.edu

Linda Tuckfield Head Shot

Linda Tuckfield
Office Assistant II

371 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3242
tuckfiel@oakland.edu



Catherine Wigent Head Shot

Catherine Wigent
Director of Accreditation and Continuous Improvement

371 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4529
wigent@oakland.edu