Expand the section navigation mobile menu

Housing Staff

At University Housing, our work is driven by our passion — and that’s you. We are with you every step of your residential experience. Nothing makes us happier than watching our students grow and mature into confident, responsible young adults ready to take on the world.

Let us be there as you learn and transform. We can’t wait to see what the future holds for you!

Michele Applebee
she/her
Assistant Director
for Residential
Academic Support 
(248) 370-3323
mlladisk@oakland.edu
Matt Belanger
he/him
Assistant Director for Assignments and Summer Conferences
(248) 370-3327
mbelanger@oakland.edu
Jenn Bonardelli
she/her
Housing Recruitment
Manager

(248) 370-2993
jnbonard@oakland.edu
Amelia Cuthbertson
she/her
Residence Director,
Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3983
arcuthbertson@oakland.edu
Brie Desmond
she/her
Residence Director,
Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-4065
desmond@oakland.edu
Steve Farver
he/him
Senior Systems
& Data Analyst
(248) 370-4634
sdfarver@oakland.edu
Jennifer Fuller
Supervisor,
Building Maintenance

(248) 370-4062
jlfuller@oakland.edu
Kelly Garnett
she/her
Assistant Director
for Housing Enrollment
(248) 370-3328
krgarnet@oakland.edu
Ronald Henig
Supervisor,
Building Maintenance

(248) 370-3907
henig@oakland.edu
Robert King
he/him
Senior Director
of University Housing
(248) 370-3330
robertking@oakland.edu
Cheyanne Kramer
she/her
Office Assistant III
(248) 370-4642
ckkramer@oakland.edu
Greyson Lawler
he/him
Residence Director,
Student Apartments
and Greek Cottages
(248) 370-2582
glawler@oakland.edu
Pedro Marin
he/him
Residence Director,
Oak View Hall
(248) 370-4493
pedromarin@oakland.edu
Kevin McDougall
he/him
Assistant Director
for 
Residential Facilities
(248) 370-4061
mcdouga2@oakland.edu
Brittney Mitchell
she/her
Assistant Director
for Residence Life
-- 
Community Standards
and Student Care

(248) 370-3958
bmitchell@oakland.edu
Amy Ring Cebelak
she/her
Assistant Director
for Residence Life
-- Student & Staff
Development
(248) 370-3325
arring@oakland.edu
Nick Ronzi
he/him
Coordinator, Residential
Academic Support
(248) 370-3943
ntronzi@oakland.edu
Sue Rumps
Accounting Clerk IV
(248) 370-2904
susanrumps@oakland.edu
Jess Samples
she/her
Office Assistant III
(248) 370-3570
jsamples@oakland.edu
Anthony Smucler
he/him
Information Technology
Analyst
(248) 370-3570
asmucler@oakland.edu
Zach Tse
he/him
Project Manager
(248) 370-3853
zttse@oakland.edu
     
Jonah Wright
Assistant Director
for Finance and Operations
(248) 370-3326
jonahwright@oakland.edu
Vacant
Residence Director,
Vandenberg Hall
(248) 370-2976
 
     


J'Mesha Anderson
she/her
Graduate Residence
Director, Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3981
jmeshaanderson@oakland.edu
Dorian Bauman
he/him
Graduate Residence 
Director, Vandenberg Hall
(248) 370-2886
dlbauman@oakland.edu
Dana Cogshell
she/her
Graduate Residence
Director, Student Apartments
and Greek Cottages
(248) 370-4802
dcogshell@oakland.edu
Ross Mair
they/them
Graduate Residence 
Director, Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-2980
ramair@oakland.edu
Julie Smith
she/her
Graduate Residence 
Director, Oak View Hall
(248) 370-4492
juliesmith@oakland.edu
Jigyasa Soni
she/her
Graduate Residence
Director, Hillcrest Hall
(248) 370-3982
jsoni@oakland.edu
Mykah White
she/her
Graduate Residence 
Director, Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-2992
mykahwhite@oakland.edu
   

University Housing

Hamlin Hall, Room 448
550 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-3570
housing@oakland.edu
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

University Housing

Hamlin Hall, Room 448
550 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-3570

Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.