The Research Office

Wilson Hall
371 Wilson Boulevard
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4486
(location map)
(248) 370-2762
(248) 370-4111
research@oakland.edu

Contact Us

Contact Us

The Research Office is dedicated to the highest level of timely service to researchers, administrators, external sponsors and support staff. To contact someone in our office, locate the general area of interest and contact the responsible Research Office official. If you need additional assistance with determining who to contact, call the general office number (248) 370-2762 or (248) 370-4111, email research@oakland.edu or fax (248) 370-2973 and someone will respond to your inquiry. 


David A. Stone, Ph.D., Chief Research Officerdstone@oakland.edu 
Elizabeth Forester, Administrative Support - ejforest@oakland.edu (248) 370-2762

Internal Awards & General Business:
Shamon Murdock, Business Manager –  smurdock@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2557
Susan Willner, Program Coordinator – willner@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4111

Research Development:
Michael Spires, Research Development Officer (Sciences, Social & Health Sciences, Arts & Humanities) - mspires@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2207
Lori Simoes, Research Development Officer (Engineering) - lorisimoes@oakland.edu (248) 370-2778
Leanne DeVreugd, Program Coordinator - ldevreug@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4516

Grant & Contract Support:
Bonnie Kwit, Interim Director of Sponsored Programs – kwit@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4116
Ying Zhang, Grant & Contract Officer – yingzhang@oakland.edu   (248) 370-4110 
Adeline Gonzales, Grant & Contract Officer – gonzales@oakland.edu   (248) 370-2753

Regulatory Support:
Rebecca Sandborg, Ph.D., Director of Research Integritysandborg@oakland.edu (248) 370-2708
Judette Haddad, Ph.D., Regulatory Compliance Coordinator - haddad@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4898
Katherine Wydeven, Regulatory Compliance Specialist - kwydeven@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4306

Mobilization Zone/ Technology Transfer:
Michael Long, Ph.D., Executive Director - mwlong@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2552

Biomedical Research Support Facility (BRSF):
Janet Schofding, Animal Research Facility Manager – schofdin@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4440
Cliff Snitgen, BRSF Coordinator – snitgen@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Joyce Schram, Research Laboratory Veterinary Technician – pschram@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Barbara Barber, Research Laboratory Veterinary Technician – babarber@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Mary Miceli, Research Laboratory Veterinary Technician – miceli@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Amber Spencer, Research Laboratory Assistant arspencer@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441