Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Elliott Hall, Room 200A
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2751
cetl@oakland.edu

A lightbulb emitting light, laying on a desk

Teaching Tips

CETL Teaching Tips are a collection of “Aha!” moments from workshops, conferences, and teaching and learning faculty development that helps us better facilitate group work, engage more students in discussions, reflection our faculty roles, and more. These tips come from faculty at Oakland University and across the country. For questions, comments, or feedback about these tips, contact Christina Moore (cmamoore@oakland.edu). Stay apprised of new teaching tips on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn.

Receive Weekly Tips Archive  Submit a Teaching Tip
  1. Stepping in as a Student: Increasing Teaching Presence in an Asynchronous Online Course

    Mon May 23, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  2. How to Conquer Email

    Mon May 16, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  3. Teaching Presence in an Interactive Virtual Office

    Mon May 9, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  4. Beyond Inclusive Practices and Teaching Tips

    Mon May 2, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  5. Quantifying Class Participation: Log Participation in the Moodle Grade Book

    Mon Apr 18, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  6. Characteristics of Effective Feedback

    Mon Apr 11, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  7. Converting to a Low-Cost or No-Cost Course

    Mon Apr 4, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  8. Empathy, Inclusion, and Reciprocity in the Writing Classroom: Perspectives on Labor-Based Grading Contracts

    Mon Mar 28, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  9. Solutions Journalism: Covering news from a problem-solving lens

    Mon Mar 21, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
  10. Where Are We With Accessibility?

    Mon Mar 14, 2022 07:30 AM
    Categories:
RSS Link