Undergraduate Admissions

North Foundation Hall, Room 101
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3360
Text: (248) 712-3361
visit@oakland.edu

Office Hours
M-F 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Appointments
M-F 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Make an appointment

Meet the Staff

At Undergraduate Admissions, we bleed black and gold. Sure, we're admissions professionals… but we're so much more than that. We pursue advanced degrees at OU, cheer our Golden Grizzlies in the stands, spearhead volunteer programs, take charge of committees, and always think of new ways to make things better. We are the warriors of recruitment and enrollment, and the ambassadors for everything OU.

Through campus tours, campus visit programs, high school and community college visits, and informational fairs, we connect with prospective students and families almost every day of the year. Admissions advisers are available to answer questions about the application process or general Oakland University information. Please view our calendar or call (248) 370-3360 to schedule an appointment with an admissions adviser.

MEET YOUR ADMISSIONS ADVISER OU Comes to You

Undergraduate Admissions Advisers

A professional headshot of Katrina Adrian in a black Oakland University shirt.

Katrina Adrian
Admissions Adviser
kadrian@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4478
Get to know Katrina

A professional headshot of Mikayla Gipson in a black Oakland University shirt.

Mikayla Gipson
Admissions Adviser
mgipson2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2861
Get to know Mikayla

A professional headshot of Drew Huff in a black Oakland University shirt.

Drew Huff
Admissions Adviser
adhuff@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4467
Get to know Drew

A professional headshot of Kay Jones in a black Oakland University shirt.

Kay Jones
Senior Recruitment Adviser
krjones3@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2113
Get to know Kay

A professional headshot of Erika LeDonne in a black Oakland University shirt.

Erika LeDonne
Admissions Adviser
eledonne@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3280
Get to know Erika

A professional headshot of Alanna L. in a black Oakland University shirt.

Alanna Lucido
Admissions Adviser
alannalucido@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4149
Get to know Alanna

A professional headshot of Adam Panchenko in a black Oakland University shirt.

Adam Panchenko
Senior Recruitment Adviser
adpanche@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3310
Get to know Adam

A professional headshot of Ruthie Paula in a black Oakland University shirt.

Ruthie Paula
Senior Recruitment Adviser
rmpaula@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4644
Get to know Ruthie

A professional headshot of Hannah Stanhope in a black Oakland University shirt.

Hannah Stanhope
Admissions Adviser
hstanhope@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4523
Get to know Hannah

Undergraduate Admissions Staff

Shane Lewis posing for a professional headshot wearing a black suit and tie

Shane Lewis
Director of Admissions
splewis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4431

A professional headshot of Steve Szalay in a black Oakland University shirt.

Steve Szalay
Assistant Director, Enrollment Information & Analysis
szalay@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4468

A professional headshot of John Meldrum in a black Oakland University shirt.

John Meldrum
Assistant Director
meldrum@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3365

A professional headshot of Kelly Flemming in a black Oakland University shirt.

Kelly Flemming
Senior Associate Director
ksstumpm@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4518

A professional headshot of Sharise Lucas-Perry in a black Oakland University shirt.

Sharise Lucas-Perry
Assistant Director
srcalhou@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3363
Get to know Sharise

A professional headshot of Maegan Dennis in a black Oakland University shirt.

Maegan Dennis
Visit Coordinator
mdamazyn@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2360

A professional headshot of Stephanie Howe in a black Oakland University shirt.

Stephanie Howe
Communications Coordinator
showe@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4749

Kevin Gabon

Kevin Gabon
Office Assistant
kjgabon@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4556

woman in a black Oakland University shirt, smiling at the camera

Debra Weeks
Office Assistant
debraweeks@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3364

A professional headshot of Ashley Sweeney in a black Oakland University shirt.

Ashley Sweeney
Graduate Assistant
asweeney@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4149

A professional headshot of Olivia R. in a black Oakland University shirt.

Olivia Rademacher
Graduate Assistant
oerademacher@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4149

A professional headshot of Eddie W. in a black Oakland University shirt.

Eddy Werdene
Graduate Assistant
egwerdene@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4149