Menu Menu

Faculty/Staff Directory

ACADEMICS
DEAN'S
OFFICE
EDUCATIONAL
RESOURCES LAB
FIELD
SERVICES
LOWRY
OUCARES
PROFESSIONAL
DEVELOPMENT
PUBLIC SCHOOL
ACADEMIES
ADVISERS

Counseling Faculty and Staff
  Dr. Thomas W. Blume
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Couple & Family Specialization
491A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3069
blume@oakland.edu
  Dr. Michael P. Chaney
Associate Professor
Coordinator, 
Addictions Specialization 
435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3084
chaney@oakland.edu
Dr. Stephanie A. Crockett
Assistant Professor
Director, Adult Career Counseling Center 
440 D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2715
crockett@oakland.edu
  Dr. Robert S. Fink
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Child & Adolescent Specialization
491 C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2012
fink@oakland.edu


Dr. James T. Hansen

Professor of Education
Coordinator, Mental Health Specialization


450E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3071
jthansen@oakland.edu
  Dr. Lisa D. Hawley
Associate Professor & Chair

435F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2841
hawley@oakland.edu
Ashley Karas MA, LPC, NCC
SEHS Counseling Center Coordinator
250A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4187
dunham@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141
  Dr. Todd William Leibert
Associate Professor 
440K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2626
leibert@oakland.edu
Diane Johnston
Administrative Secretary
450A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2018
johnsto2@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141

Dr. Jennifer J. Matthews
Assistant Professor 

 450G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4181
jmatthews@oakland.edu

Mr. Terrance R. McClain, M.A.
Visiting Assistant Professor
491B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2714
trmcclai@oakland.edu
Dr. Brian Joseph Taber
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Advanced Career Counseling Specialization 
440F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4173
taber@oakland.edu
  Cathy Trahan
Internship Coordinator
450J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4035
trahan@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141
  Roberta Wells
Office Assistant 
440H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4179 
rawells@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141

Part Time Lecturer  Contact  - Please click on the lecturer name to take you to the correct email : 

Faculty Emeriti

Organizational Leadership Faculty and Staff
Christine Abbott
Special Instructor
Ed.S. Co-Coordinator

480A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2636
cabbott@oakland.edu
Cynthia Carver
Associate Professor
M.Ed. Coordinator
Teacher Leadership Coordinator
Vitae
480G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3081
carver2@oakland.edu

Mark Doman
Special Instructor
435C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4271
doman@oakland.edu
Shannon Flumerfelt
Associate Professor
Distance Learning Coordinator
Vitae
475C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3036
flumerfe@oakland.edu

Tomas Giberson
Associate Professor
495C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2625
giberson@oakland.edu
Eileen Johnson
Associate Professor
480F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2627
johnso10@oakland.edu


C. Suzanne Klein
Assistant Professor
Central Office Coordinator
Galileo Co-Coordinator

480C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3142
csklein@oakland.edu  
Michael Long
Associate Professor
495A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3124
mlong@oakland.edu



Donna Malaski
Academic Advisor
Human Resource Development Advising



363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
molnar@oakland.edu

Lisa Montgomery
Administrative Secretary
435A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4109
montgome@oakland.edu

Jana Nidiffer
Associate Professor
Post Masters Certificate Coordinator 

480B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4204
nidiffer@oakland.edu

Sandra Packard
Professor
475E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3059


James Quinn
Associate Professor
435E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3041
quinn@oakland.edu

Pamela Repp
Internship Coordinator
430A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3063
repp@oakland.edu


Leslee Rogers
Office Assistant II
480D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3070
rogers2@oakland.edu

Chaunda Scott
Associate Professor
495B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4171
cscott@oakland.edu





Laurie Shano
Academic Adviser




OU-Macomb, UC2, suite 103    
ltshano@oakland.edu
Julia Smith
Professor
Ph.D. Coordinator
475B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3082
j15smith@oakland.edu



William Solomonson
Assistant Professor



435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4172
solomons@oakland.edu



David C. Strubler

Department Chair
Professor


435B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4628
strubler@oakland.edu

V. Thandi Sule
Assistant Professor
Masters in Higher Education Leadership Coordinator 
Bio
480E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4339
sule@oakland.edu

Dennis Wade
Director, Pawley Lean Institute
460K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4542

wade@oakland.edu

Caryn Wells
Associate Professor
Ed.S. Co-Coordinator
480H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3072
cmwells2@oakland.edu

Human Development and Child Studies Faculty and Staff
Ambika Bhargava
Department Chair
Associate Professor
405F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3026
abhargav@oakland.edu
 

 

Vicki Gossett
Administrative Secretary
405B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3077
gossett@oakland.edu

 

 

 

Janet Graetz
Associate Professor
425D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2620
graetz@oakland.edu

 

 

 

Darlene Groomes
Associate Professor
405E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4237
groomes@oakland.edu

 

 

 

Andrew Gunsberg
Associate Professor
405D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4168
gunsberg@oakland.edu

 

  James Javorsky
Associate Professor
430J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2836
javorsky@oakland.edu
  Nicholas Lauer
Visiting Assistant Professor
420F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2622
lauer2@oakland.edu
 

 

Mary Shannan McNair
Associate Professor
425E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4115
mcnair@oakland.edu

 

  Sherri Oden
Associate Professor
405C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3027
oden@oakland.edu
  Julie Ricks-Doneen
Associate Professor
Lowry Center for Early Childhood Education (LCECE)
102 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4107
ricksdon@oakland.edu
  Erica Ruegg
Associate Professor
425F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2894
ruegg@oakland.edu
  Sunwoo Shin
Associate Professor
420E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2621
shin@oakland.edu
  Tierra Tivis
Assistant Professor
420C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3078
tivis@oakland.edu

 Reading and Language Arts Faculty and Staff

Tanya M. Christ
Associate Professor
460F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3091
christ@oakland.edu
  James F. Cipielewski
Associate Professor
485K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3098
cipielew@oakland.edu
  Ms. Janine R. Corbets
Special Lecturer

350G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3099
jrcorbet@oakland.edu

  Ronald L. Cramer
Distinguished Professor of Education
490B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4157
cramer@oakland.edu

Bong Gee Jang
Assistant Professor
460D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4165
jang@oakland.edu

Lizabeth Guzniczak
Visiting Assistant Professor
460H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3174
guznicza@oakland.edu
  S. Rebecca Leigh
Associate Professor
490C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4684
leigh23@oakland.edu
  Ledong Li
Associate Professor
490F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4373
l1li@oakland.edu
  Mary K. Lose
Associate Professor, Director
Reading Recovery Center of Michigan
485H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3085
lose@oakland.edu
  John E. McEneaney
Professor
490E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4155
mceneane@oakland.edu


Gwendolyn McMillon
Associate Professor
490G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4158
mcmillon@oakland.edu
Ms. Claudia Mihalick
Office Assistant
460B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3065
mihalick@oakland.edu

Linda M. Pavonetti
Professor and Chair
460C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4683
pavonett@oakland.edu
Paula L. Peck
Administrative Secretary
Department Contact
490A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3054
peck@oakland.edu
  Anne E. Porter
Associate Professor
490D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3074
porter@oakland.edu
  Robert M. Schwartz
Professor
485J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3075
rschwart@oakland.edu
  Sue Ann Sharma
Visiting Assistant Professor
460A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4205
sa3sharm@oakland.edu

Reading & Language Arts Special Lecturers
 
Ms. Cheryl L. Blacklock
Special Lecturer
450D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3065

blackloc@oakland.edu
Virginia M. Daniels
Special Lecturer
450D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3076
vmdaniel@oakland.edu
Ms. Susan D. Powers
Special Lecturer
450D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3054
powers@oakland.edu

 Teacher Development and Educational Studies
Mohammad Basir
Visiting Assistant Professor
470B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4984

basir@oakland.edu
Karen Bolak
Associate Professor
470J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3058
bolak@oakland.edu
Anica Bowe
Visiting Assistant Professor
470G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3146
bowe@oakland.edu

Anthony Tuf Francis
Assistant Professor
470E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2491
akfranci@oakland.edu
Ji-Eun Lee
Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
485F Pawley
(248) 370-2119
lee2345@oakland.edu





Timothy Larrabee
Associate Professor




470G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4614
larrabee@oakland.edu
 

Michael MacDonald
Associate Professor
475A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2629
mmacdona@oakland.edu

Mark Olson
Assistant Professor
470F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2638
olson2@oakland.edu

Carolyn O'Mahony
Associate Professor
485C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3039
omahony@oakland.edu
 
Emery Petchauer
Assistant Professor
470C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2159
petchaue@oakland.edu
Dawn Pickard
Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
485E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3048
pickard@oakland.edu

Richard Pipan
Associate Professor
485D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4161
pipan@oakland.edu

Mary Stein
Professor
460H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3086
stein@oakland.edu
Dyanne Tracy
Professor
Curriculum Vitae
485G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3064
dtracy@oakland.edu
Linda Tyson
Special Instructor
Curriculum Vitae
470H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3197
tyson@oakland.edu




Paul Weinberg
Assistant Professor



470D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3017
weinberg@oakland.edu
Robert Wiggins
DEPARTMENT CHAIR & Professor

485A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2991
wiggins@oakland.edu
  Renee Zaits
Office Assistant

485B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3061
zaits@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
Nancy Brown
Associate Dean & Associate Professor
415D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3095
n2brown@oakland.edu
Richard DeMent
Information Technology Analyst
410B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3047
dement2@oakland.edu




Leigh Dzwik
Assistant Dean







415H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2612
settlemo@oakland.edu
Tonya Edwards
Office Assistant II
415 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2752
edwards@oakland.edu

Shelly Garretson
Development Assistant
415K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4233
garretso@oakland.edu

C. Robert Maxfield
Interim Dean
415 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3045
maxfiel2@oakland.edu

Molly McCallum
Office Assistant III
425A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4597
mccallum@oakland.edu

Marian Nowosatko
Assistant to the Dean
415B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3045
nowosatk@oakland.edu
Donna Raymond
Office Assistant III
410A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2885
raymond@oakland.edu

James Silvestri
Marketing Coordinator
415K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4833
jmsilves@oakland.edu

Holly Smith
Business Manager/ Financial Analyst
415B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3053
smith211@oakland.edu

David Tindall
Development Officer
415J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4931
dmtindal@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link

Barbara Antoinette Begin Campbell
Coordinator
350H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4877
begincam@oakland.edu

Karen A Reeves
Circulation Manager
350A Pawley Hall         
(248) 370-4230
kareeves@oakland.edu

Julie Chapie
Educational Technology Specialist
350 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3639
chapie@oakland.edu

Kristie Lynn Schult
Cataloging
350C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4232
schult@oakland.edu

Liping Shih
Cataloging
350C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4232
shih@oakland.edu

STUDENT EMPLOYEES

Emily
Masters in Counseling
Graduate Assistant

Kate
Masters in Counseling
Graduate Assistant


Jennifer
Masters in Counseling

Graduate Assistant
 
Alexandra
Major:  Social Work

 Work-Study
 
Chloe
Major: Biology
 Work-Study

Nick
Major: Computer Science
Work-Study

Nobie
Major: Psychology
Work-Study

Rachel
Major:  Health Sciences (PT)
Work-Study

Ray
Major:  Marketing/Finance
Work-Study



Edit tab Direct link
  Linda Dauzy
Office Assistant II
385 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3060
dauzy@oakland.edu
 
Sharon Sue Hiller
Director
381 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3083
hiller@oakland.edu

Brad Parks
Coordinator
383 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2003
parks@oakland.edu
  David Secord
Coordinator
379 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4251
dmsecord@oakland.edu
Madeline Stewart
Coordinator Assistant
371 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2834
stewart6@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link

Administrative Staff:



Julie Ricks-Doneen, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Director, Lowry Center for Early Childhood Education
(248) 370-4107
ricksdon@oakland.edu


Anita J. Marshall
Assistant to the Director
(248) 370-2647 or (248) 370-4100
ajmarsha@oakland.edu 
 









Kelly Meador
Receptionist
(248) 370-4100
kameador@oakland.edu

Teaching Staff:
Teachers can be reached at 248-370-4100 or by email.



Deborah A. Brenner
Teacher 10 month
brenner@oakland.edu


Colleen M. George
Teacher 10 month
cmforte@oakland.edu


Jennifer L. Harp
Teacher 12 month
harp@oakland.edu


Meagan E. Lynch
Teacher 10 month
lynch2@oakland.edu


Theresa M. Lee
Teacher 12 month
lee2@oakland.edu


Amie Manelski
Teacher 10 month
manelski@oakland.edu


Ann Y. Ratterree
Teacher 12 month
ratterre@oakland.edu


Dawn M. Rewalt
Teacher 12 month
rewalt@oakland.edu


Lisa L. Ross
Teacher 10 month
llansell@oakland.edu 


Sarah J. Schraffenberger
Teacher 10 month
sjrozyck@oakland.edu 


Joshua K. Yax
Teacher 12 month
yax@oakland.edu 



Ashleigh Schenden
Teacher 10 month
schenden@sbcglobal.net
 

Margaret Mudge
Teacher 10 month/Teacher Liason
mudge@oakland.edu
     



Edit tab Direct link
  Virginia Cloutier
Administrative Secretary
OUCARES
425C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2424
cloutier@oakland.edu
Kristin L. Rohrbeck
Program Coordinator
OUCARES
420B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3068
rohrbeck@oakland.edu

Kathleen Sweeney
Director
OUCARES
425B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3793
sweeney@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link

Oakland Schools Location


Jasmine Bailey
Project Manager 
(248) 209-2464
jbailey@oakland.edu

Andrea Lewis
Project Manager
(248) 209-2471
alewis@oakland.edu 

Alicia Nott
Administrative Secretary
(248) 209-2460
nott@oakland.edu 

Lisa A. Reeves
Executive Director
(248) 209-2460
reeves2@oakland.edu 

Donna Rich
Administrative Project Coordinator
(248) 209-2472
rich@oakland.edu 
Oakland Schools (map)
2111 Pontiac Lake Road, Suite 175
Waterford, MI 48328-2736
Phone: (248) 209-2471
Fax: (248) 209-2461



Oakland University - Pawley Hall Location

Susan Martino
Director of Program Development
430K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4415

martino@oakland.edu
Pawley Hall (map)
2200 North Squirrel Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4401



Macomb Intermediate School District Location

Dan Arnold
Program Site Coordinator
(586) 226-4591
arnold23@oakland.edu 


Sherry Quinn
Director of Macomb

(586) 226-4590
sequinn@oakland.edu

Macomb Intermediate School District (map)
44001 GarfieldClinton Township, MI 48038 
Fax: (586) 226-8463
Phone: (586) 226-4592



Edit tab Direct link

Judeen Bartos
Executive Director

405H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2630
bartos@oakland.edu

 



Shawna Boomgaard
Administrative Coordinator for Special Services




420D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4191
boomgaar@oakland.edu 

Karen Lloyd
Associate Director
405G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2641
lloyd@oakland.edu

Majela Morris
Office Assistant II

420J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4236
morris23@oakland.edu


Marvella Ramsey
Assistant Director of Accountability for Compliance & Fiscal Performance

420K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2711
ramsey@oakland.edu
June Wuopio
Manager of Academic Accountability

420G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4234
wuopio@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
Jennifer Bellini
Academic Adviser

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
singleto@oakland.edu

Roberta Rea
Director
363 Pawley
248-370-4182









Kai-Lyn Rim
Academic Adviser
363 Pawley
248-370-4182

Laurie Shano
Academic Adviser
OU-Macomb, UC2, suite 103    
ltshano@oakland.edu
Lorin Wright
Academic Adviser
363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
wright2@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link