Menu Menu

Decision & Information Sciences

With society increasingly dependent on information processing and analysis, the Department of Decision and Information Sciences (DIS) offers several courses of study that help students meet and exceed market demands.

Oakland University is recognized for excellence in its information systems:
  • The Institute for Business and Information Technology lists Oakland as one of the top 50 schools on its IS Job Index
  • Silicon Angle, an independent media company recognizes Oakland as one of 11 universities that specialize in data science, analytics and business intelligence

ACADEMIC
PROGRAMS
FACULTY

Please see the School of Business Administration faculty/staff directory for more information, including office location, link to personal web pages and more.

 
Vijayan Sugumaran, Chair
sugumara@oakland.edu (248) 370-4649
Henry Aigbedo
haigbedo@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4959
Venugopal Balijepally
balijepa@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4088
Mohammad Dadashzadeh
dadashza@oakland.edu (248) 370-2831
Xiaodong Deng
deng@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4089
Eugene Fliedner
fliedner@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4281
Mark Isken
isken@oakland.edu (248) 370-3296
Thomas Lauer
lauer@oakland.edu (248) 370-3287
Paul Licker
licker@oakland.edu (248) 370-2432
Karl Majeske
majeske2@oakland.edu (248) 370-4976
Kieran Mathieson
mathieso@oakland.edu (248) 370-3284
Yazan Roumani roumani@oakland.edu (248) 370-4958
Amy Rutledge
rutledge@oakland.edu (248) 370-3507
Joseph Schiele
schiele@oakland.edu (248) 370-2821
Mohan Tanniru
tanniru@oakland.edu (248) 370-3205
T. J. Wharton wharton@oakland.edu (248) 370-4284


Edit tab Direct link
Contact Us

Dr. Vijayan Sugumaran
Department Chair
442 Elliott Hall
(248) 370-4649
sugumara@oakland.edu

Joan Wancour
Office Assistant
440 Elliott Hall
(248) 370-3283
jwancour@oakland.edu