Menu Menu
OU Home  >  ESL Center  >  Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff



ESL Director
Samuel Rosenthal
Associate Professor & Chair/Director
Department of Linguistics/ ESL Center
1022 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401 
(248) 364 - 8805
srosenth@oakland.edu

ESL Coordinators
Beckie Gaydos
Special Instructor
1019 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 370 - 2176
gaydos@oakland.edu

Melissa Vervinck
1012 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 364 - 8801
mevervi2@oakland.edu

ESL Instructors
Stephen Ammar Special Lecturer          ammar@oakland.edu
Monique Butler-Dickerson Special Lecturer mlbutler@oakland.edu
Bill Coleman Lecturer wgcoleman@oakland.edu
Mary Dykstra  Lecturer mpdykstr@oakland.edu
Anita Essenburg Special Lecturer essenbur@oakland.edu
Kasandra Gallagher     Special Lecturer klgallag@oakland.edu
Gleice Jones Special Lecturer gosilva@oakland.edu
Vida McAndrew Special Lecturer mcandrew@oakland.edu
Amy Music Lecturer aemusic@oakland.edu
Kelly Michiya Special Lecturer kmmichiy@oakland.edu
Jonathon Neme Lecturer neme@oakland.edu
Angela Super Special Lecturer super@oakland.edu
Melissa Vervinck Special Lecturer mevervi2@oakland.edu


ESL Graduate Assistant
Rhonda Yates-Rogers
1018 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 364 - 8803
rmyatesr@oakland.edu


Office Assistant

Linda Hubarth, Office Assistant II
Department of Linguistics/ESL Center
1024 Human Health Building
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
Phone: (248) 370 - 2175
Fax: (248) 370 - 3144
Email:  hubarth@oakland.edu