Communications and Marketing

Anibal House
630 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-3184
fax: (248) 370-3182

Staff Directory


Kathy Angel
Graphic Designer
angel@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3185

Jon-Paul Bakaric
Multimedia Producer
jmbakaric@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3206
A professional headshot of Brian Bierley.
Brian Bierley
Director of Media Relations
bierley@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4346
A professional headshot of Vanessa Bridenbaugh.
Vanessa Bridenbaugh
Graphic Designer
vkellar@oakland.edu
Headshot of Sean Delaney
Sean Delaney
Public Information Specialist
sdelaney@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3139
Professional head shot of Michael Downes
Michael Downes
Content Coordinator
michaeldownes@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3137
A head shot of Sarah Griffith.
Sarah Griffith
Videographer and Multimedia Designer
sagriffith@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4366
Dave Groves
David Groves
Director of Campus Communications
groves@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2759

Kristina Heuvers
Casual Designer
kheuvers@oakland.edu

Shelby Kramer
Production Director
svolsen@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3601

Debra Lashbrook
Creative Director
lashbroo@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4347

Janet Leigh
Business and Financial Analyst
leigh2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3180
Professional head shot of Kristina Lindberg
Kristina Lindberg
Marketing Writer
lindberg@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4755
A professional headshot of Lauryn Miceli.
Lauryn Miceli
Web Architect
lmiceli@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2673
A professional headshot of Emily Morris.
Emily Morris
Marketing Coordinator
emorris@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3691

Todd Nucci
Director of Marketing and Digital/Web Services
nucci@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4698
Photo Not Available
Nancy Potton
Production Coordinator
potton@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2671

Eric Reikowski
Public Information Manager
esreikow@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4348
Professional image of Amy Ritt
Amy Ritt
Marketing Writer
amyritt@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3188
A professional headshot of Cheryl Russell.
Cheryl Russell
Senior Marketing Account Manager
carussell@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2945
A headshot of Rebbecca Steketee.
Rebbecca Steketee
Office Assistant III
rsteketee@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3198
A professional headshot of Nykiera Hill
Nykiera Thomas
Social Media Coordinator
nhill2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4537
A professional headshot of Kelli Warshefski.
Kelli Warshefski
Editorial Content Manager
kmtitus@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2809

John Young
Vice President of Communications and Marketing
joyoung@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2946

Evan Zusy
Web Director
zusy@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4113