2024 Lepley Hall of Honor class announced

Five new inductees and one team from Oakland University's rich athletic history earn the nod to join select group

hollie lepley, hall of honor, athletics, OU hall of fame, athletes

icon of a calendarNovember 7, 2023

Share this story

2024 Lepley Hall of Honor class announced
Five former athletes and one former Oakland University team will join elite company in the Hollie L. Lepley Hall of Honor during ceremonies to be held on February 3, 2024.

Oakland University Athletics has announced the Hollie L. Lepley Hall of Honor class of 2024, cementing more Oakland greats into the history of the university. The inductees feature five former student-athletes and one team.

This year's class includes former Volleyball star Samantha Condon, Men's Swimming and Diving sensation Hilton Woods, Men's Soccer standout Andy Wagstaff, Softball slugger Julie Owen, Baseball and Men's Basketball phenom Matt McClellan, and the legendary 1994 Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving team.

"Congratulations to this year's inductees into the Hollie L. Lepley Hall of Honor," said Steve Waterfield, Oakland University's athletic director. "The Class of 2024 represents Pioneers and Golden Grizzlies who achieved remarkable accomplishments and championship success during their time at OU and whose legacies are firmly entrenched in the OU Athletics record book".

The inductees will be honored at halftime during the Men's basketball game on Saturday, Feb. 3 at 1 p.m. against Cleveland State. This year's induction ceremony will be held at 6:30 p.m. after the game that same night at the Royal Park Hotel in Rochester. 

Tickets for the ceremony can be purchased for $100 per person by clicking HERE

2024 Hollie L. Lepley Hall of Honor Class:

  • 1994 Men's and Women's Swim and Dive Team
  • Julie Owen (Softball)
  • Matt McClellan (Men's Basketball and Baseball)
  • Andy Wagstaff (Men's Soccer)
  • Hilton Woods (Men's Swim and Dive)
  • Samantha Condon (Volleyball)


Share this story