OUWB Announces Faculty Member Promotions

Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine announces 17 faculty member promotions for the 2017-18 cycle.

“These promotions mark an especially proud moment for the OUWB community, as we've had the pleasure of watching these talented individuals develop from promising junior faculty into scholars and teachers of national impact and recognition,” says Robert Folberg, M.D., OUWB Founding Dean and Chief Academic Officer, William Beaumont Hospital.

Congratulations to the following faculty members:

Amr Abbas, M.D., Internal Medicine – Professor
Samuel Bauer, M.D., Obstetrics & Gynecology – Associate Professor
Bobby Boyanton, M.D., Pathology – Professor
Frank Burks, M.D., Urology – Associate Professor
Kongkrit Chaiyasate, M.D., Surgery – Associate Professor
Stacey Chittle-Shubeck, M.D., Pediatrics – Associate Professor
Jay Eastman, M.D., Pediatrics – Associate Professor
Ayesha Fatima, M.D., Pediatrics – Associate Professor
Jason Gilleran, M.D., Urology – Associate Professor
Sangeeta Kaur, M.D., Obstetrics & Gynecology – Associate Professor
Victoria Lucia, Ph.D., Foundational Medical Studies – Associate Professor
David Marcantonio, M.D., Radiology – Associate Professor
Misa Mi, Ph.D., Foundational Medical Studies – Professor
Daniel Park, M.D., Orthopaedic Surgery – Associate Professor
Dilli Ramesh, M.D., Pediatrics – Associate Professor
Steven Stryk, M.D., Internal Medicine – Associate Professor
Stephanie Swanberg, MSI, Foundational Medical Studies – Associate Professor