Office of the Provost

Wilson Hall, Room 205
371 Wilson Boulevard
Rochester, MI 48309-4486
(location map)
(248) 370-2190

Faculty Recognition

Faculty Award Winners for 2020 Faculty Recognition and Founders' Day

We formally recognize these faculty members whose teaching and research excellence, creative achievements and community service have contributed to the betterment of society. These faculty members will be honored at a luncheon this Fall.

College of Arts and Sciences
Maria Beam - Department of Sociology, Anthropology, Social Work and Criminal Justice - Service
Theresa Anasti - Department of Sociology, Anthropology, Social Work and Criminal Justice - Research
Lynnae Lehfeldt - Department of Theatre - SMTD - Research
Andrea Eis - Department of English - Service
Holly Gilbert - Department of Communication & Journalism - Service
Samuel Rosenthall - Department of Linguistics - Teaching
Jennifer Vonk - Department of Psychology - Service
Kanako Taku - Department of Psychology - Teaching
Jessica Koppen - Department of Chemistry - Teaching
Zexin “Marsha” Ma - Department of Communication & Journalism - Research
Ilias Cholis - Department of Physics - Research

School of Business Administration
Jennifer Cordon Thor - Department of Management and Marketing - Teaching and Service
Ronald Tracy - Department of Economics - Teaching
Mohinder Parkash - Department of Accounting and Finance - Service

School of Education and Human Services
Anica Bowe - Department of Teacher Development & Educational Studies - Research
Tanya Christ - Department of Reading and Language Arts - Research
Nicholas Lauer - Department of Human Development and Child Studies - Teaching

School of Engineering and Computer Science
Daniel Llamocca - Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering - Teaching
Michael Latcha - Department of Mechanical Engineering - Teaching
Julian Rrushi - Department of Computer Science and Engineering - Research

School of Health Sciences
Laurel Stevenson - Department of Interdisciplinary Health Sciences - Research

School of Nursing
Toni Glover
- Research

School of Medicine
Shanna Jones
- Teaching and Service

University Libraries
Helen Levenson - Service

Distinguished Professor
Linda Pavonetti - Department of Reading and Language Arts – SEHS
Karen Sheridan - Department of Theatre SMTD – CAS
Vijayan Sugumaran - Department of Information Science – SBA

Outstanding Graduate Mentor Award
Deborah Doherty - Department of Human Movement Science – SHS

Assessment Award
Department of Art & Art History – Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Design

Research Excellence Award
Virgil Zeigler-Hill - Department of Psychology – CAS
G. Rasul Chaudhry - 
Department of Biology – CAS

New Investigator Research Excellence Award
Ziming Yang - 
Department of Chemistry – CAS

Teaching Excellence Award
Mark Isken - 
Department of Decision and Information Science - SBA

Online Teaching Excellence Award
Phyllis White - 
Department of Music SMTD - CAS

Excellence in Teaching Award
Margaret Ann Murphy - 
Department of Sociology, Anthropology, Social Work and Criminal Justice - CAS

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Award
Cynthia Miree - 
Department of Management and Marketing - SBA

Community Engagement Award
Jennifer Lucarelli - 
Department of Interdisciplinary Health Sciences – SHS