Political Science

Varner Hall, Room 418
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2352

Faculty And Staff

Meet the Faculty/Staff

Political Science
Faculty

Shelly Appleton
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. - University of Minnesota
  
Cristian Cantir
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Kansas
Curriculum Vita cantir@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2377
443 Varner
Douglas Carr
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Kentucky
Curriculum Vitacarr@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2972
423 Varner Hall
David Dulio
Professor
Internship Director, Political Science & International Relations
Ph.D. - American University
Curriculum Vitaddulio@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2523
430 Varner Hall
Cody Eldredge
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. - University of Colorado at Boulder
celdredge@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3660
456 Varner Hall
Alan Epstein
Special Instructor
Ph.D. - Cornell University
 epstein@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2358
424 Varner Hall
Matthew Fails
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Missouri
Personal Websitefails@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2765
431 Varner Hall
Robert Goldstein
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. - University of Chicago
goldstei@oakland.edu
Diane Hartmus
Associate Professor
Internship Director, Public Administration
Juris Doctorate - Boston College Law School
 hartmus@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2375
429 Varner Hall
Sung-eun Kim
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. - SUNY - Albany
skim4@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2628
463 Varner Hall
John Klemanski
Professor
Ph.D. - Wayne State University
Curriculum Vita klemansk@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2355
445 Varner Hall
Paul Kubicek
Professor
Ph.D. - University of Michigan
Curriculum Vitakubicek@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2363
419 Varner Hall
Laura Landolt
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Arizona, Tucson
Curriculum Vitalandolt@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2365
428 Varner Hall
Roger Larocca
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Chicago
Curriculum Vitalarocca@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2353
422 Varner Hall
Nicole Asmussen Mathew
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Rochester
 nmathew@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4365
463 Varner Hall
Christian McDavid
Office Assistant II
cnmcdavid@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2352
418 Varner Hall
Claudia Petrescu
Professor and Dean of Graduate Education
Ph.D. - University of Pittsburgh
cpetrescu@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3169
520 O'Dowd Hall
J.P. (Pat) Piskulich
Associate Professor/MPA Director
Ph.D. - SUNY - Binghamton
 ppiskuli@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2454
441 Varner Hall
C. Michelle Piskulich
Associate Professor and Associate Provost
Ph.D. - SUNY - Binghamton
 piskulic@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2190
205 Wilson Hall
Jen Sikora
MPA Program Coordinator
 jsikora@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4117
420 Varner Hall
Terri Towner
Professor and Pi Sigma Alpha Advisor
Ph.D. - Purdue University
Personal Websitetowner@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2351
426 Varner Hall
Peter F. Trumbore
Professor & Chair
Ph.D. - University of Connecticut
Personal Websiteptrumbor@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4907
417 Varner Hall
Julie Walters
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - George Mason University School of Public Policy
J.D. - Indiana University School of Law
 walters@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2362
425 Varner Hall
MPA
Faculty
Douglas Carr
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Kentucky
carr@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2972 
Diane Hartmus
Associate Professor and Internship Director
J.D. - Boston College
hartmus@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2375 
Sung-eun Kim
Assistant Professor

Ph.D. - SUNY - Albany
skim4@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2628
John S. Klemanski
Professor
Ph.D. - Wayne State University
klemansk@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2355
C. Michelle Piskulich
Associate Professor and Associate Provost Academic Affairs
Ph.D. - State University of New York (Binghamton)
piskulic@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4945
J. P. (Pat) Piskulich
Associate Professor and MPA Director
Ph.D. - State University of New York (Binghamton)
ppiskuli@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2454
Julie Walters
Associate Professor

Ph.D. - George Mason University
walters@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2362

MPA Program Coordinator
Jen Sikorajsikora@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4117

Graduate Assistants
Elliott Stepanianestepanian@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2364
Elizabeth Scafeescafe@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2674