Master of Arts in Liberal Studies

Varner Hall, Room 217
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2154
moran@oakland.edu

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The members of the Executive Committee are appointed by the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences to provide oversight and advice on administration of the program.  Each faculty member represents one of the four areas in which graduate students complete course work as part of the degree requirements.  Among the committee's responsibilities are reviewing applications to the MALS program and approving student petitions and final project proposals.  The names and areas of the current Executive Committee are as follows:

Sean MoranSeán Farrell Moran
Associate Professor of History
MALS Director
moran@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3533
banesberceli.jpgAmy Banes-Berceli
Dean's Office Representative 
banesber@oakland.edu

Adolfo Campoy-Cubillo
Associate Professor of Modern Languages and Literature 
campoycu@oakland.edu
248-270-2073

John Carroll

Jon W. Carroll
Assistant Professor of Anthropology 
jwcarroll@oakland.edu

Photo of Alta Dantzler

Alta Dantzler
Associate Professor of Music
altadantzler@oakland.edu
248-270-2943

Rebekah Farrugia
Associate Professor of Communication, Journalism and Public Relations
farrugia@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2065
Annette Gilson
Associate Professor of English
gilson@oakland.edu
248-270-2262
Fay HansenFay M. Hansen
Associate Professor of Biological Science
hansensm@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3574 
headshot of Li LiLi Li
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statics
li2345@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3447 
Photo of George MilneGeorge Milne
Associate Professor of History
milne@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3530 
headshot of Alexander Rusakov

Alexander Rusakov
Associate Professor of Physical Chemistry
rusakov@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2333