Master of Arts in Liberal Studies

Varner Hall, Room 217
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2154

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The members of the Executive Committee are appointed by the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences to provide oversight and advice on administration of the program.  Each faculty member represents one of the four areas in which graduate students complete course work as part of the degree requirements.  Among the committee's responsibilities are reviewing applications to the MALS program and approving student petitions and final project proposals.  The names and areas of the current Executive Committee are as follows:

Sean MoranSeán Farrell Moran
Associate Professor of History
MALS Director
(248) 370-3533
John CarrollJon W. Carroll
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Joyce Havsted

Joyce Havsted
Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Fay Hansen

Fay M. Hansen
Associate Professor of Biological Science
(248) 370-3574