Macomb-OU Incubator
Velocity Collaboration Center
6633 Eighteen Mile Road
Sterling Heights, MI 48314
(586) 884-9320
Fax: (586) 884-9331
Hours: M-F, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Meet the Staff

Staff

Our Staff

Larry HerrimanJohn Eaton

Larry Herriman

Interim Executive Director
herriman@oakland.edu

John Eaton
Client Strategist
jeaton@oakland.edu
Joan CarletonAndrea Chom
Joan Carleton
Marketing & Communications Manager
jfcarlet@oakland.edu

Andrea Chom
Support Services Coordinator
chom@oakland.edu

Experts-in-Residence

Experts-in-Residence

Paul BarnardShaniece BennettSteve Czerniak

Paul Barnard

Government & Homeland Security
pdbcpp@outlook.com


Shaniece Bennett

Accounting
sbennett@accutrak.biz


Steve Czerniak

Organization Development
steveczk@icloud.com

Beth GotthelfJimmy GwizdalaFelicia Harris

Beth Gotthelf

Legal
gotthelf@butzel.com


Jimmy Gwizdala

Marketing
jimmy@hunchfree.com


Felicia Harris

Human Resources
elsc@elshaddaiconsulting.net

Jordan HowardLaura JohnsonSalim Momin

Jordan Howard

Real Estate
jordanhowardhrg@gmail.com


Laura Johnson

Legal
johnson@butzel.com


Salim Momin

Technology Validation
salimm1036@gmail.com

Jim RumaPeter Starceski

Jim Ruma

Defense
sparkgap@comcast.net

Peter Starceski
Information Security
p_starceski@yahoo.com
Interns

Internship Program

The Macomb-OU Incubator values the talent of Oakland University students and the high level of knowledge and professionalism they can bring to the incubator and our client companies. Mac-OU Inc's internship program combines the experience of working for a business incubator along with the projects associated with startup companies.

Our Current Intern  

Matt
Matt McMurray
Cyber Security Intern
Our Former Interns
Ahmed Ali - market research

Brian Anstett - network support

Mike Belanger - information technology

David Boni - graphic design

Tim Brown - communications

Kathleen Buchanan - web development

Luke Cloutier - social media

John DeFour - information technology

Danielle Donakowski - marketing

Matt Fruth - network support

Lyndsey Hurford - criminal justice

Nikki Kartsonas - grant developer

Rabih Khoudari - business support

Andrea LaBudie - video production


Michael Opiola - information technology

Son Phan - client strategist research and analysis

Ryan Rinke - marketing


Saif Siddiqui - information technology

Rahma Tawfiq - data processing

Matthew Zak - cyber research