Linguistics Department

Human Health Building, Room 1024
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-2175
Fax: (248) 370-3144

Faculty and Staff

Linguistics Faculty

Full-Time Faculty
Rebecca Gaydos
Special Instructor
Applied linguistics, Teaching English as a Second Language
1019 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2176
gaydos@oakland.edu
Kuniko Nielsen
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Phonetics, Psycholinguistics, Speech Perception and Production
1025 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8807
nielsen@oakland.edu
headshot of Jason OverfeltJason Overfelt
Assistant Professor
Syntax, Syntax-semantics interface
1018 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8806
overfelt@oakland.edu
Samuel Rosenthall
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Advisor
Phonology
1022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8805
srosenth@oakland.edu
Michael B. Smith
Professor, Graduate Advisor
Cognitive Linguistics, Syntax and Semantics, German and Russian Linguistics
1030 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8811
smith@oakland.edu

Part-Time Faculty
Photo of Daniel Brengel

Daniel Brengel
Special Lecturer

1026 Human Health Building
dtbrenge@oakland.edu
headshot of Julie Farmer

 

Julie Farmer
Lecturer

1026 Human Health Building
jafarmer@oakland.edu
Kay Garkusha

Kay Garkusha
Lecture

1026 Human Health Building
kgarkusha@oakland.edu
headshot of Hunter Lockwood

Hunter Lockwood
Special Lecturer

1023 Human Health Building
lockwood@oakland.edu
Kelly

Kelly Michiya
Special Lecturer

1026 Human Health Building
michya@oakland.edu

 

Carly Overfelt
Special Lecturer

1023 Human Health Building
Helena Riha

Helena Riha
Special Lecturer

1023 Human Health Building
riha2@oakland.edu
Photo of Angela Super

Angela Super
Special Lecturer

1026 Human Health Building
super@oakland.edu

Melissa Vervinck
Lecturer

328A O'Dowd Hall
mevervi2@oakland.edu

Teaching Assistant

Linda Keathley-Stamey
Linguistics Graduate Assistant

1026 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8801

lkeathleystamey@oakland.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Peter J. Binkert
Emeritus
(Linguistics, Classic)
William Schwab
Emeritus
(Linguistics, English)
Daniel H. Fullmer
Emeritus
(Linguistics, English)
Staff
Linda Hubarth
Linguistics Office Assistant II
1024 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2175
hubarth@oakland.edu