ESL Institute/Office of Global Engagement

O'Dowd Hall, Room 326
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester , MI 48309-4482
(location map)
Phone: (248) 364-8803
Fax: (248) 370-3587
esl@oakland.edu

Faculty/Staff

Executive Director, Global Engagement

Rosemary Max
(248) 370-3358
rmax@oakland.edu

ESL Director
Melissa Vervinck
O'Dowd Hall, Room 328A
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(248) 370-4164
vervinck@oakland.edu

ESL Consultant

Rebecca Gaydos
Special Instructor
Human Health Building, Room 101
9433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(248) 370-2176
gaydos@oakland.edu

ESL Instructors
Daniel BrengelESL Language Specialistdtbrenge@oakland.edu 
Mary DykstraESL Language Specialistmpdykstra@oakland.edu
Anita EssenburgInstructoressenbur@oakland.edu
Gleice JonesInstructorgosilva@oakland.edu
Amy MusicInstructoraemusic@oakland.edu
Kelly MichiyaInstructorkmmichiy@oakland.edu
Wendy SchwartzInstructorwendyschwartz@oakland.edu 
Rhonda YatesESL Language Specialistrmyatesr@oakland.edu

ESL Program Coordinator

Kathy Gnau
O'Dowd Hall, Room 326
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
Phone: (248) 364-8803
Fax: (248) 370-3587
gnau@oakland.edu