Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Oakland Center, Suite 150
312 Meadow Brook Rd
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3496

Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesdays with extended hours 8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Oakland Center, Suite 150
312 Meadow Brook Rd
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3496

Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesdays with extended hours 8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.

A young man smiling with a crowd behind him, holding black and gold balloons and ribbons.

Council

In keeping with OU’s mission to “exemplify educational leadership in a diverse and inclusive environment,” the OU Council on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion provides a collaborative, advisory context for sharing information across academic and non-academic units, devising overarching strategies, making recommendations, and raising the visibility of the University’s diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts.

Objectives
  • Provide a collective and coherent voice and serve as a resource for all stakeholders on issues related to diversity, equity and inclusion.
  • Provide the institutional leadership pertaining to the development of short and long-term strategies for structure, policies, processes, curricula and engagement in response to the climate survey and other matters concerning diversity, equity and inclusion.
  • Provide direction and oversee the implementation and assessment of short and long-term strategies in response to the climate survey.
  • Support the engagement and key cultural change initiatives that further promote, enhance and improve the knowledge, skills and competence of the University and the community it serves.
Council Members

Chair

 A head shot of Glenn McIntosh

Glenn McIntosh
Senior Vice President for Student Affairs & Chief Diversity Officer
mcintosh@oakland.edu

Membership

Dr. Judith Ableser
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
ableser@oakland.edu

Omar Brown-El
Center for Multicultural Initiatives
brownel@oakland.edu

Dr. Adolfo Campoy-Cubillo
Modern Languages and Literatures
campoycu@oakland.edu

Dr. Kevin Corcoran
College of Arts and Sciences
corcoran@oakland.edu

Joi Cunningham
Academic Human Resources
cunning3@oakland.edu

Dr. Chaturi Edrisinha
Human Development and Child Studies
edrisinha@oakland.edu

Dr. Sarah Guadalupe
Disability Support Services
saguadal@oakland.edu

Dr. Graeme Harper
Honors College
gharper@oakland.edu

Dr. Anita Hicks
Oakland Center
ahicks2@oakland.edu

Lauren Jeske
University Advancement
lhjeske@oakland.edu

Dr. Chang-kyu Kwon
Organizational Leadership
 
Shane Lewis
Undergraduate Admissions
splewis@oakland.edu

Lori Marsh
Student Affairs & Diversity
marsh2@oakland.edu

Chad Martinez
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
chadmartinez@oakland.edu

Dr. Cynthia Miree
Academic Affairs
miree@oakland.edu

Joshua Merchant
Office of the President
joshuamerchant@oakland.edu

Dr. Michelle Piskulich
Academic Affairs
piskulic@oakland.edu

Dr. Deirdre Pitts
OUWB School of Medicine
pitts@oakland.edu

Rich Rachner
University Advancement
rachner@oakland.edu

Dr. Brandy Randall
Graduate Education
brandall@oakland.edu

Dr. Jo Reger
Sociology, Anthropology, Social Work, and Criminal Justice
reger@oakland.edu

Mandy Summers
University Communications and Marketing
summers@oakland.edu

Dr. Amy Tully
School of Music, Theatre and Dance
amytully@oakland.edu

Dr. Tomoko Wakabayashi
Human Development and Child Studies
twakabayashi@oakland.edu

Beth Wallis
Kresge Library
wallis@oakland.edu

Ronald Watson
University Human Resources
rwatson@oakland.edu

Grace Wojcik
Gender and Sexuality Center
gawojcik@oakland.edu

AP Assembly Representative
varies

POAM Representative
varies

OU CMT Representative
varies

OU PSA Representative
varies

Student Representatives
varies