Center for Multicultural Initiatives (CMI)

North Foundation Hall, Room 104
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309
(location map)
(248) 370-4404
cmi@oakland.edu

Hours:
Monday-Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m

Meet the Staff

Professional
Staff

Omar Brown-El
Senior Director
brownel@oakland.edu

Nicole Lucio
Assistant Director 
ndlucio@oakland.edu

Christopher Hunter

Christopher Hunter
CORE Coordinator 
cahunter@oakland.edu

VaNessa Thompson

VaNessa Thompson
CORE Coordinator 
vthompson@oakland.edu

Denise Thompkins-Jones
Retention Coordinator
 
drjones@oakland.edu

Myshia Liles Moultrie staff photo

Myshia Liles-Moultrie
Retention Coordinator 
mvlilesm@oakland.edu

Staff photo of Vester Waters

Vester Waters
Retention Coordinator  
vwaters@oakland.edu

Janice Houston

Janice Houston
Administrative Assistant 
jhouston@oakland.edu

CMI Student
Assistants

A headshot of Faith Lee.

Faith Lee

CORE
Ambassadors

A headshot of Tyla Buxton.

Tyla Buxton

A headshot of Anthony Clark.

Anthony Clark

A headshot of Litta Dillard.

Litta Dillard

A headshot of Jada Dorsey.

Jada Dorsey

A headshot of Taniyah Harris.

TaNiyah Harris

A headshot of Montasia James.

Montasia James

A headshot of Brandi Johnson.

Brandi Johnson

A headshot of Kelly Knight.

Kelly Knight

A headshot of Judah Lindsey.

Judah Lindsey

A headshot of Keyara Pepper.

Keyara Pepper

A headshot of PJ Roberts.

PJ Roberts

A headshot of Destiny

Destiny Williams

Peer
Mentors

A headshot of Ebere Bernard.

Ebere Bernard

A headshot of Tristen Cook.

Tristen Cook

A headshot of Lashonda Echols.

Lashonda Echols

A headshot of Daisy Escutia-Plaza.

Daisy Escutia-Plaza

A headshot of Jalen Felix.

Jalen Felix

A headshot of Alaya Freeman.

Alaya Freeman

A headshot of Makaila Gaston.

Makaila Gaston

A headshot of Kyle Griggs.

Kyle Griggs

A headshot of Nicole Grindling.

Nicole Grindling

A headshot of Cristal Gross.

Cristal Gross

A headshot of Alden Hunter.

Alden Hunter

A headshot of Jaylon Johnson.

Jaylon Johnson

A headshot of Koreen Ludovico.

Koreen Ludovico

A headshot of Amayah Martin.

Amayah Martin

A headshot of Katelyn Petties.

Katelyn Petties

A headshot of Marthea Vann.

Marthea Vann