Department of Chemistry
Mathematics and Science Center,
Room 260
146 Library Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4479
(map)
(248) 370-2320
fax: 370-2321

Faculty/Staff Directory

Faculty
Faculty
Chairperson
NAME/TITLEOFFICEPHONEEMAIL
Roman Dembinski
Professor, Organic Chemistry
Research Group
225 MSC(248) 370-2248dembinsk@oakland.edu

Faculty
NAME/TITLEOFFICEPHONEEMAIL
Sitaramayya Ari 
Professor, Biomedical Sciences
233 MSC(248)370-2088ari@oakland.edu
Maria Bryant (Szczesniak)
Distinguished Professor,
Physical/Theoretical Chemistry
250 MSC(248)370-2087bryant@oakland.edu
Ferman Chavez
Professor, Bioinorganic Chemistry
Laboratory Website
235 MSC(248)370-4092 chavez@oakland.edu
Charlene Hayden 
Special Instructor
285 MSC(248)370-2325hayden2@oakland.edu
Nessan Kerrigan
Adjunct Professor, Organic Chemistry
kerrigan@oakland.edu
Jessica Koppen
Adjunct Assistant Professor
247 MSC(248)370-2324jvkoppen@oakland.edu
Sanela Martic
Associate Professor, Chemistry/Biochemistry
Martic Lab
291 MSC(248)370-3088martic@oakland.edu
Linda Schweitzer
Associate Professor, Environmental Chemistry
289 MSC(248)370-2092 schweitz@oakland.edu
John V. Seeley
Professor, Analytical Chemistry
267 MSC(248)370-2329seeley@oakland.edu
Michael Sevilla
Distinguished Professor,
Physical Chemistry
248 MSC(248)370-2328sevilla@oakland.edu
Michael Staude
Visiting Assistant Professor
293 MSC(248)370-2086mstaude@oakland.edu
David Szlag 
Assistant Professor, Environmental Chemistry
207 MSC(248)370-4064szlag@oakland.edu
Jennifer Tillinger
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Chief Advisor
244 MSC(248)370-2883jbulgare@oakland.edu
Evan Trivedi
Assistant Professor, Inorganic Chemistry
Trivedi Lab
201 MSC(248)370-2147trivedi@oakland.edu
Marta Wloch
Assistant Professor, Theoretical Chemistry
269 MSC(248)370-2333wloch@oakland.edu
Cory Widdifield
Visiting Assistant Professor
253 MSC(248)370-2347corywiddifield@oakland.edu
Colin Wu
Assistant Professor, Biochemistry
203 MSC(248)370-2349colinwu@oakland.edu
Ziming Yang Assistant Professor, Environmental Chemistry289 MSC(248)370-2339zimingyang@oakland.edu
Xiangqun Zeng
Professor, Analytical Chemistry
Research Group Page
231 MSC(248)370-2881zeng@oakland.edu
Lecturers/Adjunct Professors
NAME/TITLEOFFICEPHONEEMAIL
Marcella Colling
Doug Herzogherzog@oakland.edu
James Liedel  leidel@oakland.edu
D. David Newlin287 MSC(248)370-2334newlin@oakland.edu
Thomas Ott345 Hannah Hall(248) 370-2091ott@oakland.edu
Hari Prasad345 Hannah Hall(248) 370-3889hprasad01@yahoo.com
Mark Richardson   
Wendy Wilson  wendy.wilson@macombcountymi.gov  
Staff
NAME/TITLEOFFICE
PHONE
EMAIL
Sarah Bialke
Laboratory Stockroom Coordinator
278 MSC(248) 370-2322sbialke@oakland.edu
Pat Colling 
Electronics Technician
249 HH(248)370-2326colling@oakland.edu
Frank Cox 
Instrument Shop Manager
142 HH(248) 370-2335flcox@oakland.edu 
Marcee Daly 
Laboratory Manager
263 MSC(248) 370-2330daly@oakland.edu 
Andrea Jones 
Laboratory and Instrumentation Coordinator
265 MSC(248) 370-2331arjones@oakland.edu
Tracey Kosaski 
Administrative Secretary
260A MSC(248) 370-2320kosaski@oakland.edu
Stewart Shafer
Experimental Machinist
142 HH(248)370-2335stewartshafer@oakland.edu
Professors Emeriti
NAME/TITLEEMAIL
Gottfried Brieger
brieger@oakland.edu
Arthur Bullabull@oakland.edu
Denis M. Callewaertcallewae@oakland.edu
Dagmar Cronncronn@oakland.edu
Julien Gendelljgendell@oakland.edu
Kenneth M. Harmonharmon@oakland.edu
Steven Miller 
Kathleen H. Moorekmoore@oakland.edu
Joel Russellrussell@oakland.edu
R. Craig Taylortaylor@oakland.edu
Paul Tombouliantombouli@oakland.edu