College of Arts and Sciences
Varner Hall, Room 217
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(map)
(248) 370-2140
Fax: (248) 370-4280
cas@oakland.edu
CAS Advising
Varner Hall, Room 221
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(map)
(248) 370-4567
casadv@oakland.edu

Assembly

Assembly Membership
Assembly 2017-18
NameE-mailDepartment
Mark Navin
Elected member - Humanities
navin@oakland.edu Philosophy
Karen Miller
Elected member - Humanities
kjmiller@oakland.edu History
John Corso
Elected Member - Humanities
corso@oakland.edu Art & Art History
Dikka Berven
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
dberven@oakland.edu Modern Languages and Literatures
Niels Herold
Elected member - Languages/Literatures
herold@oakland.edu English
Andrea Eis            
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
eis@oakland.edu English
Kathleen Battles
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
battles@oakland.edu English
Brad Roth
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
roth@oakland.edu Mathematics and
 Statistics
Keith Berven
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
berven@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Eddie Cheng
Elected member - Mathematics/Sciences
echeng@oakland.edu Mathematics and Statistics
Arik Dvir
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
dvir@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Henri Gooren
Elected member - Social Sciences
gooren@oakland.edu
Sociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
 
Jo Reger
Elected member - Social Sciences
reger@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Teressa Benz
Elected Member - Social Sciences
tbenz@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Meaghan Barry
Designated member
mcbarry@oakland.edu Art and Art History
Randy Westrick
Designated member
rjwestrick@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Ziming Yang
Designated member
zimingyang@oakland.edu Chemistry
Sam Srauy
Designated member
srauy@oakland.edu Communication &
 Journalism
Joanne Freed
Designated member
freed@oakland.edu English
Yan Li
Designated Member
yli23458@oakland.edu History
Matthew Tucker
Designated Member
matthewtucker@oakland.edu Linguistics
Aldona Pobutsky
Designated member
pobutsky@oakland.edu Modern Languages & Literatures
Anthony Guest
Designated member
aguest@oakland.edu Music, Theatre & Dance
Anna Spagnuolo
Designated member 
spagnuol@oakland.edu 
 Mathematics & Statistics
John Halpin
Designated Member 
halpin@oakland.edu
 Philosophy
Yuejian Wang
Designated member 
ywang235@oakland.edu
 Physics
Nicole Mathew
Designated Member 
nmathew@oakland.edu Political Science
Melissa McDonald
Designated Member 
mmmcdonald@oakland.edu Psychology
Kareen Tonsing
Designated Member
kareentonsing@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Josephine Walwema
Designated Member
walwema@oakland.edu Writing and Rhetoric
Kevin Corcoran
Ex officio
corcoran@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Anne HItt
Ex officio
hitt@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Robert Stewart
Ex officio
stewart@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Meeting Dates

Assembly Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
September 26, 20173:30 p.m.Lake Superior A, Oakland Center

October 24, 2017

3:30 p.m.Gold Room B & C, Oakland Center (All College)
November 28, 20173:30 p.m.Gold Room A & B, Oakland center


Assembly Executive Committee Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
September 12, 20173:30 p.m.217 Varner
October 3, 20173:30 p.m.217 Varner
November 7, 20173:30 p.m.217 Varner
December 5, 20173:30 p.m.217 Varner
Documents

Please select from any of the following documents.
For older minutes, agendas, and documents please view the document archive.

Minutes

Agendas

Other Documents and Links