College of Arts and Sciences Advising

O'Dowd Hall, Room 130
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-4567
casadv@oakland.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Dean's Office

Varner Hall, Room 217
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2140
Fax: (248) 370-4280
cas@oakland.edu

Five adults standing in a semi-circle, talking, in front of a stairway.

Assembly

The College of Arts and Sciences Assembly is comprised of a rotating body of faculty members that represents the whole of the disciplines within the College. This body collaborates and communicates to work toward the constant optimization of College processes, programs and curriculum.

Assembly Membership

Assembly 2019-20

Paul Graves
Elected member - Humanities
graves@oakland.edu
Department: Philosophy

Karen Miller
Elected member - Humanities
kjmiller@oakland.edu
Department: History

Tony Guest
Elected Member - Humanities
aguest@oakland.edu
Department: Theatre

Dikka Berven
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
dberven@oakland.edu
Department: Modern Languages and Literatures

Kathleen Battles
Elected member - Languages/Literatures
battles@oakland.edu
Department: Communication and Journalism

Jennifer Law Sullivan
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
law@oakland.edu
Department: Modern Languages andLiteratures

Jeff Insko
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
Insko@oakland.edu
Department: English

David Garfinkle
Mathematics/Sciences
garfinkl@oakland.edu
Department: Mathematics and Statistics

Keith Berven
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
berven@oakland.edu
Department: Biological Sciences

Mary Craig
Elected member - Mathematics/Sciences
mecraig@oakland.edu
Department: Biological Sciences

Fabia Battistuzzi
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
battistu@oakland.edu
Department: Biological Sciences

Alan Epstein
Elected member - Social Sciences
epstein@oakland.edu
Department: Sociology, Anthropology, Social Work & Criminal Justice 

Martha Escobar
Elected member - Social Sciences
marthaescobar@oakland.edu
Department: Psychology

Laura Landolt
Elected Member - Social Sciences
landolt@oakland.edu
Department: Political Science

Bruce Charlesworth
Designated Member
charlesworth@oakland.edu
Department: Art and Art History

Mary Jamieson
Designated Member
mjamieson@oakland.edu
Department: Biological Sciences

Evan Trivedi
Designated Member
trivedi@oakland.edu
Department: Chemistry

Rose Cooper
Designated Member
cooper@oakland.edu
Department: Communication, Journalism and Public Relations

Jeff Chapman
Designated Member
chapman4@oakland.edu
Department: English

Todd Estes
Designated Member
estes@oakland.edu
Department: History

Samuel Rosenthall
Designated Member
srosenth@oakland.edu
Department: Linguistics

Li Li
Designated Member
li2345@oakland.edu
Department: Mathematics and Statistics

Anja Wieden
Designated Member
wieden@oakland.edu
Department: Modern Languages and Literatures

David Kidger
Designated Member
kidger@oakland.edu
Department: School of Music, Theatre and Dance

Eric Larock
Designated Member
larock@oakland.edu
Department: Philosophy

Ilias Cholis
Designated Member
cholis@oakland.edu
Department: Physics

Nicole Mathew
Designated Member
nmathew@oakland.edu
Department: Political Science

Deb McGinnis
Designated Member
mcginnis@oakland.edu
Department: Psychology

Watoii Rabii
Designated Member
wrabii@oakland.edu
Department: Sociology, Anthropology, Social Work & Criminal Justice 

Crystal VanKooten
Designated Member
vankooten@oakland.edu
Department: Writing and Rhetoric

Kevin Corcoran
Ex officio
corcoran@oakland.edu
Department: College of Arts and Sciences

Amy Banes-Berceli
Ex officio
banesber@oakland.edu
Department: College of Arts and Sciences

Joseph Shively
Ex officio
shively@oakland.edu
Department: College of Arts and Sciences

Meeting Dates

Assembly Meeting Dates
All meeting times are TBD.

Assembly Executive Committee Meeting Dates
All meeting times are TBD.

Documents

If you would like to obtain copies of current or past  minutes, agendas, or documents please contact the College of Arts and Sciences at 248-370-2140 or email cas@oakland.edu.