Oakland University Biosafety

Graham Health Center
408 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309

IBC Meeting Dates and Contacts

Meeting Dates
DateTime

Location

 September 21, 202011:00 am - 1:00 pmVideo Conference
October 19, 202011:00 am - 1:00 pmVideo Conference
November 16, 202011:00 am - 1:00 pmVideo Conference
December 21, 202011:00 am - 1:00 pmVideo Conference
January 18, 2020111:00 am - 1:00 pmVideo Conference
February 15, 202111:00 am - 1:00 pmVideo Conference
March 15, 202111:00 am - 1:00 pmVideo Conference
April 19, 202111:00 am - 1:00 pmVideo Conference
May 17, 202111:00 am - 1:00 pmVideo Conference
If you would like to attend an IBC meeting please contact Domenic Luongo by email at luongo@oakland.edu.
Contacts

For questions regarding:

  • Laboratory biosafety matters or for Biosafety Training, contact Domenico Luongo, Laboratory Compliance Manager.
  • Application submissions, contact Domenico Luongo, Laboratory Compliance Manager

 

Domenico Luongo (BSO)
Director, Laboratory Safety and Compliance
(248) 370-4314
luongo@oakland.edu
Permanent Member
Contact: Application Submissions and Biosafety Questions

Caity Conley
Office Assistant
Research Office
(248) 370-2762

Non-Member
conley@oakland.edu
Contact: Application Submissions

Michael Shaw, PhD*
Non-Affiliated Member
St. John Health Providence System
Head of Research - Osteopathic Division
Michael.shaw@stjohn.org
Term Expires: 8/31/20

Sumi Dinda, PhD, NREMT-P, Chair
Professor
Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences,
School of Health Sciences
(248) 364-8676
sdinda@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  6/30/21

 

David Szlag, PhD*
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
(248) 370-4064
szlag@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/20

 Lan Jiang,  PhD
Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
(248) 370-3552
jiang23@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  8/31/2018



Mi Hye Song, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
(248) 370-4494
msong2@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/21

Andrew Cox* 
Non-Affiliated Member
Macomb County Health Department
Environmental Health Director
andrew.cox@macombgov.org
Term Expires:  

Mariann Hodge
Laboratory Compliance Specialist
Laboratory Safety and Compliance
(Alternate Member)
(248) 370-4603
hodge@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 6/11/21

Mary A. Jamieson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Plant Expert
Department of Biological Sciences
(248) 370-3576
mjamieson@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 

 *Community Member