Oakland University Biosafety

Graham Health Center
408 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309

IBC Meeting Dates and Contacts

Meeting Dates
DateTime

Location

 September 16, 201911:00 am - 1:00 pm2045 Human Health Building
October 21, 201911:00 am - 1:00 pm2045 Human Health Building
November 18, 201911:00 am - 1:00 pm2045 Human Health Building
December 16, 201911:00 am - 1:00 pm2045 Human Health Building
January 20, 202011:00 am - 1:00 pm2045 Human Health Building
February 17, 202011:00 am - 1:00 pm2045 Human Health Building
March 16, 202011:00 am - 1:00 pm2045 Human Health Building
April 20, 202011:00 am - 1:00 pm2045 Human Health Building
May 18, 202011:00 am - 1:00 pm2045 Human Health Building
If you would like to attend an IBC meeting please contact Domenic Luongo by email at luongo@oakland.edu.
Contacts

For questions regarding:

  • Laboratory biosafety matters or for Biosafety Training, contact Domenico Luongo, Laboratory Compliance Manager.
  • Application submissions, contact Domenico Luongo, Laboratory Compliance Manager

 

Domenico Luongo (BSO)
Director, Laboratory Safety and Compliance
(248) 370-4314
luongo@oakland.edu
Permanent Member
Contact: Application Submissions and Biosafety Questions

Caity Conley
Office Assistant
Research Office
(248) 370-2762

Non-Member
conley@oakland.edu
Contact: Application Submissions

Michael Shaw, PhD*
Non-Affiliated Member
St. John Health Providence System
Head of Research - Osteopathic Division
Michael.shaw@stjohn.org
Term Expires: 8/31/20

Sumi Dinda, PhD, NREMT-P, Chair
Professor
Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences,
School of Health Sciences
(248) 364-8676
sdinda@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  6/30/21

 

David Szlag, PhD*
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
(248) 370-4064
szlag@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/20

 Lan Jiang,  PhD
Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
(248) 370-3552
jiang23@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  8/31/2018



Mi Hye Song, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
(248) 370-4494
msong2@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 8/31/21

Thomas Perez* 
Non-Affiliated Member
University of Michigan-Dearborn
Director, Department of Environmental Health and Safety
taperez@umich.edu
Term Expires:  8/31/21 

Mariann Hodge
Laboratory Compliance Specialist
Laboratory Safety and Compliance
(Alternate Member)
(248) 370-4603
hodge@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 6/11/21

Shailesh Lal, Ph.D.
Professor
Plant Expert/Alternate
Department of Biological Sciences
lal@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 10/31/19

 *Community Member