Menu Menu

News Archive

Monday, February 27, 2012 - Women of OU Critical Difference Scholarship Fashion Show Luncheon & Fundraiser

We hope you will join us for the Women of OU Critical Difference Scholarship Committee Fashion Show and Luncheon Fundraiser on Tuesday, March 27, 2012, from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., in the Oakland Center Banquet Rooms. This fun and exciting event is open to the campus community and will include a drawing for some wonderful door prizes. Your $20 donation will be used to provide WOU Critical Difference Scholarships. The theme for this event will be “Escape to the Tropics” and it will feature the following Oakland University staff, students and former scholarship recipients who will model tropical outfits from Parisian of The Village of Rochester Hills:

Eric Barritt
Vice President Community Engagement, University Relations
Karen Kukuk
Executive Assistant to the President
Rochelle Black
Vice President, Government Relations
Bernie Lopata
Assistant Vice President & Campaign Director, University Relations
Karen Blair
2011 Critical Difference Scholarship Recipient
Glenn McIntosh
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean Student Life
Dan Bodene
Unit Marketing Coordinator, Communications & Marketing
Torres McLean
Graduate Student Employee, University Relations
Brian Cain
Director, Integrated Marketing, Communications & Marketing
Elisa Malile
Vice President, Student Congress
Georjeana Dillard-Parker
2010 & 2011 Critical Difference Scholarship Recipient
Deborah Middlebrook
Assistant Director Finance & Operations, University Housing
Ben Eveslage
President, Student Congress
Chef John Miller
Chartwells Food Service
Claudia Fall
Office Assistant I, Office of Admissions
Callie Moss
2008 Critical Difference Scholarship Recipient
Luke Fleer
Associate Director Alumni Engagement, University Relations
Emily Orlando
2011 Critical Difference Scholarship Recipient
Bonnie Frizzell
Production Coordinator, Communications & Marketing
Adam Panchenko
Admissions Advisor, Office of Admissions
Anthony Gallina
Admissions Advisor, Office of Admissions
Angelica Profett
Office Assistant III, Academic Affairs
Peggy Gamble
Accounting Clerk III, Accounts Payable
Ben Schultz
Undergraduate Recruitment Graphics Specialist, Communications & Marketing
Christina Grabowski
Assistant Dean Medical School Admissions, School of Medicine
Valerie Schultz
Assistant Director, President Events
Susan Hartman
Helpdesk Coordinator, University Technology Services
Steve Shablin
Alysa Hunton
Development Officer, University Relations
Mike Stromayer
Employer Relations Consultant, Career Services
Sandy Kern
Office Assistant III, Payroll
Jenny Swiatowy
Legal Secretary, Office of Legal Affairs
Carol Ann Ketelsen
Career Consultant, Career Services
Terry White
Custodian, University Housing
 Erica Kindlimann
Helpdesk Technician, University Technology Services

Please attend to support your colleagues who are modeling!

To register for the Fashion Show please visit: or complete and mail in the registration envelope recently sent through campus mail. Registration deadline is Tuesday, March 20th!

For more information about the scholarship please visit: