Menu Menu

OU Home  >  Women of OU  >  2013 Fashion Show

2013 Fashion Show


Women of OU Critical Difference Scholarship
Fashion Show Luncheon and Fundraiser


The Women of OU Critical Difference Scholarship Committee is hosting the annual 2013 Fashion Show luncheon and fundraiser open for the campus community on Wednesday, April 17, 2013, from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., in the Oakland Center Banquet Rooms.  The theme will be Glitz and Glamour featuring a diverse group of models, from former Critical Difference Scholarship recipients to University Vice Presidents, who will model outfits from Carson’s (formerly Parisian) of the Village of Rochester Hills. The $20 cost will be used to assist in funding future Critical Difference Scholarships.  

The event will include raffle drawings for specialty giftbaskets at $5 for 7 tickets and $10 for 15 tickets.  All proceeds benefit the Women of OU Critical Difference Scholarship Fund.

To register please visit:

RSVP by April 15, 2013.

Click here to read the News at OU story about the event.

2013 Fashion Show Models:

Dan Aloi Deborah Middlebrook
Professor/Chair Assistant Director Finance & Operations
Electrical & Computer Engineering University Housing
Eric Barritt Callie Moss
Vice President for  Scholarship Recipient
Development, Alumni & Community Engagement
Timothy Battle Brian Murphy
Division Information Technician I Retired Former Dean, Honors College,
Finance & Administration Professor of English
Dan Bodene Todd Nucci
Unit Marketing Coordinator Web Data Analyst
Communications & Marketing Communications & Marketing
Melinda Booth David Ollie-Ray
Admissions Marketing Manager Office Assistant III
Communications & Marketing Orientation & New Student Programs
Omar Brown-El Shelby Olsen
Director, Office of CMI Assistant Designer
Center for Multicultural Initiatives Communications & Marketing
Bryan Cain Vernita Parker
Director, Integrated Marketing Executive Secretary
Communications & Marketing Office of the President
Steve Meyer Lisa Petersen
Assistant Dean Accounting Clerk III
College of Arts & Sciences Accounts Payable
Kelly Carter Sue Phelps
Business Manager/Financial Analyst Office Assistant III
Golf Courses Academic Affairs
Shona Collins Dana Pierce
Police Officer Office Assistant III
Police Department University Human Resources Department
David Cryderman Gerri Ann Reimann
Mastery Level VII - Plumber Manager of Accounting
Plant Maintenance Accounting Office
Joi Cunningham Don Ritenburgh
Director Manager ID Card Operations
Inclusion & Intercultural Initiatives/Attorney Oakland Center
Sarah duVal Richard Rozek
Scholarship Recipient Associate Dean/Associate Professor of
Health Sciences, Health Sciences Department
Richard Fekel Toni Sanchez-Murphy (2012 Ms. Michigan)
Director, Oakland Center Clinical Psychologist
Graeme Harper Nancy Schmitz
Dean, Honors College, Professor of English Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Honors College Student Affairs
Louise Harper  Ben Schutz
Masters of Education Undergraduate Recruitment Graphics Specialist
Anita Hicks-White Michelle Serafino
Assistant Director for Administrative Services Career Consultant
Oakland Center Career Services
Chris Kobus Christina Simon
Associate Professor of Engineering Alumni Engagement Outreach Coordinator
Mechanical Engineering Alumni Relations
Karen Kukuk Wayne Thibodeau
Executive Assistant to the President Director
Office of the President Career Services
Katie Land Avni Dalal Thomas
News Editor Development Project Manager
Communications & Marketing Education & Human Services
Stephanie Lee Margaret Wang
Administrative Associate to the Provost Accounting Clerk IV
Academic Affairs Accounting Office
Glenn McIntosh Stuart Wang
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs Professor of Mathematical Sciences
& Dean Student Life Mathematics & Statistics
Torres McLean Ron Watson
Graduate Assistant Assistant Vice President
Development, Alumni & Community Engagement University Human Resources
Gregory Meehan Terry White
Mastery Level VII - Carpentry Custodian IV
Structural Maintenance University Housing