next up previous contents
Next: News from the International Up: MATTERS OF GRAVITY, The Previous: Topical Group in Gravitation   Contents

we hear that ...

David Garfinkle, Oakland University

Clifford Will has been elected as a member of the National Academy of Sciences

Jim Wilson has won the APS Bethe prize

Martin Bojowald and Thomas Thiemann have won the Xanthopoulos prize

Yoichi Aso has won the GWIC thesis prize

Stan Whitcomb has been elected Vice-chair of GGR

Lee Lindblom and Eric Poisson have been elected Members at large of the Executive Committee of GGR

Hearty Congratulations!

David Garfinkle 2007-09-07