Menu Menu

Meet the Staff

UHR ASST.
VICE PRESIDENT
BENEFITS &
COMPENSATION
EMPLOYMENT
SERVICES
LABOR & EMPLOYEE
RELATIONS
PERSONNEL
RECORDS
PROFESSIONAL DEV.
& TRAINING

413 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3486

Primary Duties:
  • Chief human resources officer for the University
  • Ensure that the University is in compliance with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, contracts and other legal documents related to the university human resources function.
  • To collaborate with the University management to ensure productive and positive employee relations.
  • To effectively manage labor relations, including the negotiations of bargaining unit contracts, language interpretation and implementation of agreements, and arbitration and grievance proceedings.
Staff


Vacant
Human Resources Assistant
413 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3486


Ron Watson
Asst. Vice President, University Human Resources
413 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3486
rwatson@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
401 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4207

Primary Duties:
  • Benefit eligibility and communications
  • Health Care (medical, dental, optical, etc)
  • Life and Accidental Death & Dismemberment (AD&D) 
  • Long Term Disability
  • Flexible Spending Accounts
  • Met Law (pre paid legal plan)
  • Long Term Care
  • Retirement Plans
  • Workers’ Compensation
  • Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA)
  • Disability management
  • Benefit surveys
  • FLSA compliance
  • Reclassification and position reviews
  • Compensation surveys
  • Merit Increase process
Staff


Adam Ritchie

Benefit, Compensation and HRIS Services Manager
407 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3477


Corey Brittingham
Benefit and Compensation Services Analyst
403 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3484
britting@oakland.edu


Monica Haines
Benefit and Compensation Services Analyst
404 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4951
haines@oakland.edu


Debbie Martin
Office Assistant III
401 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4207
d6martin@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
431 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3480

Primary Duties:
  • Recruitment services for administrative, clerical, service, police, casual and temporary positions
  • New employee processing of non-faculty personnel
  • Employee recognition programs
  • New employee orientation
  • Performance Management
 Staff


Kim Crawford
Office Assistant II
430 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3480
crawford@oakland.edu


Nancy Rumph
Office Assistant I
431 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3480
nmrumph@oakland.edu


Gail Ryckman
Manager of Employment
428 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3480
ryckman@oakland.edu


Tracey Zang
Human Resources Specialist
429 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3480
zang@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
415 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3498

Primary Duties:
  • Contract interpretation
  • Grievance investigations 
  • Employee and labor relations management
  • Unemployment compensation
  • Performance improvement process
Staff


Kay Armstrong
Labor and Employee Relations Manager
415 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3498
armstro2@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
408 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3482

Primary Duties:
  • Accruals: usage payoff, accumulation, etc.
  • Employment verification
  • Longevity
  • Employee data processing
  • Requests to see personnel files
  • Requests to locate employees
  • Overtime rates
  • Termination/retirement/leave processing procedures
Staff


Pamela Stewart
Personnel Records Coordinator
405 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3482
stewart2@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
427 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4579

Primary Duties:
  • Technical training
  • Needs analysis and custom training
  • Professional development
  • Career development benefits for staff
Staff


Dana Pierce
Office Assistant III/Trainer
427 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4579
dpierce@oakland.edu


Vicki Larabell
Technical Training Services Manager
426 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4601
larabell@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link