The Research Office

Wilson Hall
371 Wilson Boulevard
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4486
(location map)
(248) 370-2762
(248) 370-4111
research@oakland.edu

Contact Us

Contact Us

The Research Office is dedicated to the highest level of timely service to researchers, administrators, external sponsors and support staff. To contact someone in our office, locate the general area of interest and contact the responsible Research Office official. If you need additional assistance with determining who to contact, call the general office number (248) 370-2762 or (248) 370-4111, email research@oakland.edu or fax (248) 370-2973 and someone will respond to your inquiry. 


David A. Stone, Ph.D., Associate Vice President for Research – dstone@oakland.edu 
Leanne DeVreugd, WISER Program Assistant - ldevreug@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4516
Barbara Kooiman, Office Assistant and secretary to the AVPR - kooiman2@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2762

Internal Awards & General Business:
Jean Miao, Business Manager –  miao@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4110
Susan Willner, Office Assistant – willner@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4111

Grant & Contract Support:
Alex Delavan, Director of Sponsored Programs – delavan@oakland.edu  (248) 370-3789
Bonnie Kwit, Grant & Contract Officer – kwit@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4116
Shamon Murdock, Grant & Contract Officer – smurdock@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2557
Adeline Gonzales, Grant & Contract Officer – gonzales@oakland.edu   (248) 370-2753
Michael Spires, Research Development Officer - mspires@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2207

Regulatory Support:
Rebecca Sandborg, Ph.D., Director of Regulatory Support – sandborg@oakland.edu (248) 370-2708
Judette Haddad, Ph.D., Regulatory Compliance Coordinator - haddad@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4898
Stephanie Edwards, J.D., IRB Specialist - sedwards@oakland.edu   (248) 370-4329
Katherine Wydeven, Regulatory Compliance Specialist - kwydeven@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4306

Mobilization Zone/ Technology Transfer:
Michael Long, Executive Director - mwlong@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2552

Biomedical Research Support Facility (BRSF):
Janet Schofding, Animal Research Facility Manager – schofdin@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4440
Cliff Snitgen, BRSF Coordinator – snitgen@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Joyce Schram, Research Laboratory Veterinary Technician – pschram@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Barbara Barber, Research Laboratory Veterinary Technician – babarber@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Mary Miceli, Research Laboratory Veterinary Technician – miceli@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Amber Spencer, Research Laboratory Assistant arspencer@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441

Notary Public:
Barbara Kooiman  – kooiman2@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2762