Registrar Services Location

North Foundation Hall, Room 160
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3450
regservices@oakland.edu

Office Hours:
M-F 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
(open until 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday)

Office of the Registrar

O'Dowd Hall, Room 100
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
Fax: (248) 370-2586

Meet the Staff

The Registrar's Office is committed to ensuring you have a successful experience at OU. We are here to help you with registration, transferring credits, academic records, and more. 

Management
Team
Headshot of Tricia Westergaard

Tricia Westergaard

  Registrar
(248) 370-4585
westerga@oakland.edu


Paul Battle
Sr. Associate Registrar
(248) 370-4856
battle@oakland.edu

Headshot of Karla Brown

Karla Brown
Assistant Registrar
(248) 370-2508
brown234@oakland.edu



Christy Bryant
Associate Registrar
(248) 370-4582
cbryant3@oakland.edu

Headshot of Jonathan Davidson in a black suit

Jonathan Davidson
Associate Registrar
(248) 370-3471
davidson@oakland.edu



Chris Goeth
Associate Registrar
(248) 370-2563
cagoeth@oakland.edu


Mallory Kuhn
Assistant Registrar
(248) 370-4581
mkuhn@oakland.edu

Steve Meyer
Sr. Systems & Data Analyst
(248) 370-2791
meyer234@oakland.edu



Julie Dermidoff
Transfer Student Adviser
(248) 370-4891
dermidof@oakland.edu






Renee Ligeski
Sr. Transfer Articulation
Coordinator
(248) 370-4940
ligeski@oakland.edu





Lora Phelps
Transfer Articulation
Specialist
(248) 370-4254 
loraphelps@oakland.edu 



 





Melodi Schuchmann
Transfer Articulation
Specialist
(248) 370-3492 
schuchma@oakland.edu  
 

Matt Zeig
Transfer Articulation
Coordinator
(248) 370-4615
mjzeig@oakland.edu  
Office of
the Registrar
Tricia Westergaard
Registrar

westerga@oakland.edu(248) 370-4585101 ODH
Monique Price
Office Assistant III
price2@oakland.edu(248) 370-3455101 ODH
  • Enrollment exceptions
  • Residency reclassifications
Robin White
Administrative Secretary
white@oakland.edu(248) 370-3470101 ODH
  • Budget support
Registration
Enrollment and
One-Stop Services
Registrar Services
regservices@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3450

Team Members:
Ellen Keaton, Registrar Office Coordinator
Wendy Allen, Office Assistant III
Tara Drury, Office Assistant II

Most questions should be referred to the Registrar Services team through the general email or phone above. One of our team members will assist you with your question or issue.
  • General  student, faculty or staff questions
  • Registration support
  • Enrollment verifications and guest applications
  • Student record changes e.g. address, confidentiality, legal name changes
  • Enrollment reporting
Chris Goeth
Associate Registrar
cagoeth@oakland.edu(248) 370-2563160 NFH
  • Banner Student (registration, enrollment, and schedule of classes) setup, upgrades, enhancements and troubleshooting
  • Escalated registration and enrollment issues
  • Exceed maximum credit review
  • Enrollment reporting and compliance
  • Residency policy
  • Registration Cancellation Processing

Schedule of Classes
regscheduling@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3450

Alena Ziga
Registrar Scheduling Specialist
  • Schedule adjustments
  • General purpose classroom assignment for class or program requirements
  • Final exam scheduling
Ellen Keaton
Registrar Office Coordinator
keaton@oakland.edu(248) 370-4055160 NFH
  • Undergraduate prerequisites (CAPP or Degree Works Prerequisites)
Chris Goeth
Associate Registrar
  • Schedule of class production
  • Policy compliance
  • Ad Astra system administrator
  • Reports

General Purpose Classroom Reservations
gproomrequest@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3450

Wendy Allen
Office Assistant III

  • General purpose classroom reservation requests (for class or program meetings see Schedule of Classes)
Chris Goeth
Associate Registrar
  • Enforcement and compliance
  • Data analysis

Military Compliance
Chris Goeth
Associate Registrar
  • Military reporting
  • Federal and state compliance
  • Postsecondary education compliant system point of contact
Records
Paul Battle
Sr. Associate Registrar
battle@oakland.edu(248) 370-4856100 ODH
  • Grading
Christy Bryant
Associate Registrar
cbryant3@oakland.edu(248) 370-4582102 ODH
  • Curriculum
Mallory Kuhn
Assistant Registrar
mkuhn@oakland.edu(248) 370-4581102 ODH
  • Degree Works
Chris Earl
Office Assistant III
earl@oakland.edu(248) 370-3460102 ODH
  • Undergraduate Graduation Auditor (CAS/SECS)
  • Petitions / Change of Major (CAS/SECS)
Lisa Welker
Office Assistant III
lisawelker@oakland.edu(248) 370-4923102 ODH
  • Undergraduate Graduation Auditor (SBA/SEHS/BIS/SHS/SON)
  • Petitions / Change of Major (SBA/SEHS/BIS/SHS/SON)
Yvonne Plentis
Office Assistant II
plentis@oakland.edu(248) 370-4941102 ODH
  • Grade Changes
  • Diploma Re-orders
  • Degree Posting
Terri Johnson
Transcript Assistant
terrijohnson@oakland.edu(248) 370-3454102 ODH
Anne Marie Lelli
Transcript Assistant
amlelli@oakland.edu(248) 370-3454102 ODH
Transfer
Advising
Julie Dermidoff
Transfer Student Adviser
dermidof@oakland.edu(248) 370-4891160 NFH
  • Provide general pre-transfer advising and major exploration for prospective and current transfer students
  • Provide information on transfer credit equivalencies and articulation

Transfer Articulation
Paul Battle
Sr. Associate Registrar
battle@oakland.edu(248) 370-4856100 ODH
Lidia Czabanski 
Office Assistant III
czabansk@oakland.edu(248) 370-4262160 NFH
  • Transfer Articulation Assistant
  • Readmit Evaluator
  • Transfer Equivalency Data Analysis
Renee Ligeski
Sr. Transfer Articulation Coordinator
ligeski@oakland.edu(248) 370-4940160 NFH
  • MI 4 year Arts & Sciences transfer equivalency decisions
  • Out-of-State Arts & Sciences transfer equivalency decisions
  • Transfer Equivalency Data Integrity
Lora Phelps
Transfer Articulation Specialist
loraphelps@oakland.edu(248) 370-4254160 NFH
  • 2-year in state
  • CAS course equivalency decisions
Melodi Schuchmann
Transfer Articulation Specialist
schuchma@oakland.edu(248) 370-3492160 NFH
  • 2-year in state
  • CAS course equivalency decisions
Matt Zeig
Transfer Articulation Coordinator
mjzeig@oakland.edu(248) 370-4615160 NFH
  • 2-year in state
  • CAS course equivalency decisions
  • Oversees MI Community College Transfer Guides

Transfer Evaluation
Linda Dauzy
Office Assistant III
dauzy@oakland.edu(248) 370-3459100 ODH
  • Transfer Credit Evaluator: New Admits / Military and out of state
Irene Edgett
Office Assistant III
edgett@oakland.edu(248) 370-3462100 ODH
  • Transfer Credit Evaluator: Current Students
Cheryll Kress
Office Assistant II
kress@oakland.edu(248) 370-4925100 ODH
  • Transfer Credit Evaluator: New Admits / 2-year in state
Tech
Team
Jon Davidson
Associate Registrar
davidson@oakland.edu(248) 370-3471106 ODH
  • Project Management
  • State/Federal Reporting
  • Data Analysis
  • Technology
Karla Brown
Assistant Registrar
brown234@oakland.edu(248) 370-2508101 ODH
  • Technology
  • Reporting
  • Communications
  • Webmaster
Laurie Presti
Registrar Office Coordinator
presti@oakland.edu(248) 370-3458106 ODH
  • Reporting Support
Advising
Steve Meyer
Senior Systems & Data Analyst
meyer234@oakland.edu(248) 370-2791100 ODH
  • Reporting Support
General
Education
Linda Gamage
General Education Coordinator
gamage@oakland.edu(248) 370-4264101 ODH
  • Processes General Education Transfer Course Reviews
  • Processes General Education Petitions of Exception
  • Maintains General Education Web Site and Espace
  • Maintains General Education Meeting Agenda and Minutes
  • Creates the General Education Annual Report