Office of the Provost

Wilson Hall, Room 205
371 Wilson Boulevard
Rochester, MI 48309-4486
(location map)
(248) 370-2190

Committees and Councils

Academic Affairs
Administrative Operation Group
The Academic Affairs Administrative Operations Group ( log in for members) meets monthly to discuss academic employment and budget administration in the division. Participants include representatives from the Provost's Office, the Schools and College, Budget, Registrar, Grants, Contracts and Sponsored Research, Kresge Library, Undergraduate Education, University Technology Services, E-learning & Instructional Support and Classroom Support & Instructional Technical Services.

Administrative tools log in.

Teri Abbo 
Budget& IT Procurement Manager 
University Technology Services 
abbo@oakland.edu
 ..Donna Austin 
Office Assistant III 
Classroom Support/Tech Services 
austin@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Roberta Badgley 
SBA Budget Manager 
Business Administration 
badgley@oakland.edu
 ..Janice Baker 
Financial Analyst/Business Mgr 
Arts & Sciences 
jmbaker@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Paul Battle 
Associate Registrar 
Registrar 
battle@oakland.edu
 ..Peggy Cooke 
AVP, Academic Affairs 
Academic Affairs 
cooke@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Lori Crose 
Dir of Oper & Dev for CECE 
Strategic Programs 
llcrose@oakland.edu
 ..Beth Dawson 
Financial Analyst 
Arts & Sciences 
badawson@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Janet Tull 
Coordinator, Personnel Records 
AA-Academic Human Resources 
tull@oakland.edu
 ..Leigh Dzwik 
Assistant Dean 
Education & Human Services 
settlemo@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Dorothy Farrior 
Office Assistant III 
E-Learning & Instructional Support 
farrior@oakland.edu
 ..Irene Fox 
Asst to Sr. Associate Provost 
Office of the Senior Assoc Provost 
fox@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Keith Harvey 
SECS Budget Manager 
Engineering & Computer Science 
harvey@oakland.edu
 ..Kenyettera Junior 
Bus Mgr/Financial Analyst 
Nursing 
junior@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Linda Kreger 
Assistant Dean/Business Mgr 
Library 
kreger@oakland.edu
 ..Cheryl McPherson 
Assistant Dean SON 
Nursing 
mcpherso@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Jean Miao 
Bus. Mgr. & Grant Officer 
The Research Office 
miao@oakland.edu
 ..Maria Ebner-Smith
Assistant Dean 
Health Sciences 
ebnersmi@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Deirdre Pitts 
Director, Fac. Aff. & Prof Dev 
School of Medicine 
pitts@oakland.edu
 ..Laura Culbert 
Assistant Dean 
Arts & Sciences 
culbert@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Barbara Smith 
Financial Analyst 
Academic Affairs 
bssmith@oakland.edu
 ..Stacey Smith 
Manager, Operations 
Development Information Services 
sledsing@oakland.edu
 
Honorary Degree
Selection Committee
The Senate Honorary Degree Committee is comprised of six faculty members, one graduate student, and the Vice-President for Academic Affairs (or designee), ex-officio, who serves as chair. The committee is charged with considering nominations of candidates for honorary degrees and to make recommendations to the President, who, in turn, presents the Board of Trustees with candidates for consideration and approval.
Ganesan, Subraman
Professor of Engineering
Engineering & Computer Science
ganesan@oakland.edu
Piskulich, C. Michelle
Associate Provost
Academic Affairs
piskulic@oakland.edu
Hajj-Hussein, Inaya
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
School of Medicine
hajjhuss@oakland.edu
LaRock, Eric
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy
larock@oakland.edu
Khatree, Ravindra
Professor of Mathematical Sciences
Mathematics and Statistics
khattree@oakland.edu
Smith, Whitney
Student Congress
Academic
Council

 

Anne Hitt (Chair) 
Interim Associate Provost 
205 Wilson Hall
248-370-3804 
hitt@oakland.edu

 

 

Judith Ableser 
Director, Center of Excellence in Teaching & Learning
200D Elliott Hall
248-370-2455 
ableser@oakland.edu

    

David Archbold 
Director of International Studies 
328 O'Dowd Hall
248-370-3358 
archbold@oakland.edu

 

 

Dawn Aubry 
Director of Admissions 
101 North Foundation Hall
248-370-3228
dmaubry@oakland.edu

    

Peggy Cooke 
AVP, Academic Affairs 
205 Wilson Hall
248-370-2197 
cooke@oakland.edu

 

 

Lori Crose 
Director, Strategic Programs/Continuing Education 
440J Pawley Hall
248-370-4861 
llcrose@oakland.edu

    

Leigh Dzwik 
Assistant Dean, Education & Human Services 
415 Pawley Hall
248-370-2612 
settlemo@oakland.edu

 

 

Cindy Hermsen 
Director, Financial Aid 
120 North Foundation Hall
248-370-2550 
hermsen@oakland.edu

    

Mariela Hristova
Associate Dean, University Libraries 
300D Kresge Library
248-370-2464
hristova@oakland.edu

 

 

Kristin Landis-Piwowar 
Interim Associate Dean, Health Sciences 
3114 Human Health Building
248-370-8692 
landispi@oakland.edu

    

Stephanie Lee 
Administrative Associate  
205 Wilson Hall
248-370-2190
lincoln@oakland.edu

 

 

Robert McAuley 
Associate Dean, School of Medicine 
216H O’Dowd 
248-370-3635
mcauley@oakland.edu

    

Michael MacDonald 
Associate Dean, School of Education & Human Services 
485E Pawley Hall
248-370-2629 
mmacdona@oakland.edu

 

 

Gary Moore 
Associate Dean, School of Nursing 
3010 Human Health Building
248-370-8716 
moore@oakland.edu

    

Shaun Moore 
Director, E-Learning & Instructional Support 
430F Kresge Library
248-370-4414 
samoore@oakland.edu

 

 

Nivedita Mukherji 
Associate Dean, School of Business Administration
410 Elliott Hall
248-370-4087 
mukherji@oakland.edu

    

Sherry Wynn Perdue
Director, Writing Center 
212 Kresge Library
248-370-2105 
wynn@oakland.edu

 

 

George Preisinger 
AVP, CSITS
207 Varner Hall
248-370-4156 
preising@oakland.edu

    

Clair Rammel 
Exec Dir, Grad Study & Lifelong Learning 
525 O’Dowd Hall
248-370-4156 
rammel@oakland.edu

 

 

Theresa Rowe 
Chief Information Officer, UTS 
221 Dodge Hall
248-370-4326 
rowe@oakland.edu

    

Laura Schartman 
Director, Institutional Research & Assessment 
513 Wilson Hall
248-370-2387 
schartma@oakland.edu

 

 

Paul Schroeder 
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management 
101 North Foundation Hall
248-370-3364 
pschroeder@oakland.edu

    

Steve Shablin 
Registrar 
106 O’Dowd Hall
248-370-4581
shablin@oakland.edu

 

 

Robby Stewart 
Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences 
217 Varner Hall
248-370-2410
stewart@oakland.edu

    
David Stone
Associate Vice President for Research
528 Wilson Hall
248-370-2762
dstone@oakland.edu
Rueben Ternes 
Director, Institutional Research
5109 Wilson Hall
248-370-2559 
ternes@oakland.edu
    

Qian (Beth) Zou
Associate Dean, School of Engineering & Computer Science
301D Engineering Center
248-370-2271
qzou@oakland.edu

 

 

Deans
Council
 

James Lentini
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
205 Wilson Hall
248-370-2193
jlentini@oakland.edu

 

Kevin Ball
Dean
School of Health Sciences
3117 Human Health Building
248-370-2217
kevinball@oakland.edu

 

Louay Chamra
Dean
School of Engineering & Computer Science
301 Engineering Center
248-370-2217
chamra@oakland.edu

 

 

 

Kevin Corcoran
Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
217 Varner Hall
248-370-2140
corcoran@oakland.edu

 

Judy Didion
Dean
School of Nursing
3001 Human Health Building
248-364-8787
jdidion@oakland.edu

 

  

Robert Folberg
Dean
Oakland University William Beaumont
School of Medicine
480 O'Dowd Hall
248-370-3634
rfolberg@oakland.edu

 

Graeme Harper
Dean
Honors College
210 Oak View Hall
248-370-4450
gharper@oakland.edu

 

  

Jon Margerum-Leys
Dean
School of Education & Human Services
415C Pawley Hall
248-370-3087
jmargerumleys@oakland.edu

 

Michael A. Mazzeo
Dean
School of Business Administration
427A Elliott Hall
248-370-2957
mazzeo@oakland.edu

 

  

Claudia Petrescu
Dean
Graduate Education
520 ODH
248-370-3169
cpetrescu@oakland.edu

 

Stephen Weiter
Dean
University Libraries
300D Kresge Library
248-370-2459
spweiter@oakland.edu