Menu Menu

Press Room

MEDIA
CONTACTS
ELECTION
EXPERTS

General Information:
Brian Bierley
Director of Media Relations
(248) 370-4346

David Groves
Director of Campus Communications
(248) 370-2759
groves@oakland.edu 


Sports Information:

Scott MacDonald
Director of Athletics Media Relations
(248) 370-4008
macdona2@oakland.edu


Meadow Brook Hall:

Shannon O'Berski
Marketing and Communications Manager
Meadow Brook Hall
(248) 364-6263
stobersk@oakland.edu


Meadow Brook Theatre:

Cheryl Marshall
Acting Managing Director
(248) 370-3316
cmarshall@mbtheatre.com


Music, Theatre and Dance Department:

Carly Uhrig
Publicist
(248) 370-2032
uhrig@oakland.edu 


Oakland University Art Gallery:

Dick Goody
OUAG Director
(248) 370-3008
goody@oakland.edu



Edit tab Direct link
Oakland University‚Äôs Political Science faculty provide insight and analysis on all things politics. Contact us directly or reach us through OU Media Relations.  

MEET OU'S PUNDITS:


Dave Dulio, Professor and Political Science Chair
(248) 370-2523
ddulio@oakland.edu

  • American Politics
  • Strategy, Finance and Technology in Campaigns & Elections
  • Political Parties
  • Congress
Ph.D. and M.A. in Political Science, American University
B.A. in Political Science and Psychology, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor



John Klemanski, Professor of Political Science
(248) 370-2355
klemansk@oakland.edu

  • Campaigns and elections
  • Expertise in state politics
  • Involved in a program evaluation business for public school districts, nonprofit organizations, district and circuit courts, and local governments
  • Served as a board member for several nonprofit organizations
Ph.D. in Political Science, Wayne State University
Master's in Public Administration, Wayne State University
Bachelor's Degree in Political Science, University of Michigan




Terri Towner, Assistant Professor of Political Science
248-370-2351
towner@oakland.edu
  • American Politics
  • Public Opinion
  • Political Behavior
  • Use of Technology in Campaigns
Ph.D. in Political Science, Purdue University
M.A. in Political Science, Purdue University
B.A. in Political Science, Purdue University 






Edit tab Direct link