Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
Contact OUPD
911 AT
OU
OUPD
DIRECTORY
MAP TO
OUPD
CONTACT OUPD
BY CELL PHONE
CONTACT OUPD
BY TEXT MESSAGE

   
The OUPD operates a state-of-the-art dispatch operations center staffed by highly trained police personnel. These individuals handle emergency calls for police, fire and emergency medical assistance, as well as non-emergency calls and inquires. 
 

How do I reach OUPD in an emergency?

  • Dial 911 from a campus phone
  • Dial 248-370-3331 from a cell phone
  • Send a text message to 67283.  Include "OUPD" at the beginning of your message.

What if I dial 911 by mistake?

DO NOT hang up the telephone. Instead, wait on the line until you make contact with the Dispatcher.  If you hang up, the Dispatcher is required to call you back.  If you cannot be contacted a Police Officer will be dispatched to your location.



Edit tab Direct link

Oakland University Police
2200 North Squirrel Road          (Map)
Rochester, Michigan 48309

police@oakland.edu

Police / Fire / Medical Emergency: 911 or Text "OUPD + Message" to 67283
Dispatch Operations Center: 248-370-3331
Police Fax: 248-370-3341
School Closing Hotline: 248-370-2000
Parking Enforcement Office: 248-370-2826
TDD: 248-370-3337
Oakland University Switchboard: 248-370-2100
  
 
Chief of Police M. Gordon 248-370-3000 mbgordon@oakland.edu
Police Lieutenant T. Ross 248-370-3339 ross@oakland.edu
Police Sergeants D. Blalock 248-370-3334 blalock@oakland.edu
  T. DeMeritt 248-370-3334 demeritt@oakland.edu
  C. Roscano 248-370-3334 roscano@oakland.edu
  N. Thompson 248-370-3334 teske@oakland.edu
Police Officers
A. Basin 248-370-3331 basin@oakland.edu

D. Birkholz 248-370-3331 birkholz@oakland.edu
  B. Beldo 248-370-3331 beldo@oakland.edu
  S. Collins 248-370-2564 collins2@oakland.edu
  D. Dennard 248-370-3331 dennard@oakland.edu
  L. Dugan 248-370-3331 dugan@oakland.edu
  N. Gelman 248-370-3331 gelman@oakland.edu
  K. Kiley 248-370-2565 kiley@oakland.edu
  J. Marthen 248-370-3331 marthen@oakland.edu
  S. O'Neill 248-370-3331 oneill@oakland.edu
  R. Sampson 248-370-3331 sampson@oakland.edu
  A. Spencer 248-370-3331 spencer@oakland.edu
  B. Vanderford 248-370-3331 vanderfo@oakland.edu
  K. Whitford 248-370-3331 whitford@oakland.edu
  R. Zettel 248-370-3331 zettel@oakland.edu
Police Dispatchers R. Brown 248-370-3331  rabrown@oakland.edu
  A. Haywood 248-370-3331 akhaywoo@oakland.edu

J. Wyatt 248-370-3331 wyatt@oakland.edu
Police Administration T. Landry 248-370-2826 landry@oakland.edu
K. McWain 248-370-3000 mcwain@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
 


Edit tab Direct link

Getting a hold of the Oakland University Police has never been easier. From any campus phone, just dial 911. But if you’re using a cell phone, 911 may not be the quickest way to reach us. It’s best to store us as a contact in your cell phone before you need to call us. If you find yourself in an emergency, you may not have the time to look our number up. 

Start by creating a new contact. If you place a “1” before our name, we will always appear at the top of your contacts list so you can find us quickly. Add 248-370-3331 as our phone number. 

Now, enter 67283 as a second phone number. This will allow you to text message us if you can’t call.  Remember, you must always start every text message to us with the letters "OUPD." 

Even though we can receive text message, it is always best to call and speak directly to the OUPD. This will ensure the fastest response during an emergency. 

Due to text message limitations, the OUPD may not be able to respond to your specific message, so it is imperative that you send enough information to initiate police response.  Lastly, remember to silence your mobile device during an emergency if you think the sound may hinder your ability to stay safe.

For more information on text messaging the OUPD, please call our Dispatch Operations Center at 248-370-3331. 





Edit tab Direct link

To text message the OUPD, send "OUPD" plus your message to 67283.  Even though we can receive text message, it is always best to call and speak directly to the OUPD. This will ensure the fastest response during an emergency. 

Due to text message limitations, the OUPD may not be able to respond to your specific message, so it is imperative that you send enough information to initiate police response.  Lastly, remember to silence your mobile device during an emergency if you think the sound may hinder your ability to stay safe.

For more information on text messaging the OUPD, please call our Dispatch Operations Center at 248-370-3331. 

Please Note:  The OUPD cannot receive messages that include pictures.





Edit tab Direct link

AcademicsUndergraduate AdmissionsGraduate AdmissionsOnline ProgramsSchool of MedicineProfessional & Continuing EducationHousingFinancial Aid & ScholarshipsTuitionAbout OUCurrent Student ResourcesAcademic DepartmentsAcademic AdvisingEmergenciesFinancial ServicesGeneral EducationGet InvolvedGraduate StudiesGraduation & CommencementKresge LibraryOU BookstoreRegistrationAthleticsGive to OUGrizzlinkAlumni EngagementCommunity ResourcesDepartment of Music, Theatre & DanceMeadow Brook HallMeadow Brook TheatreOU Art GalleryPawley InstituteGolf and Learning CenterRecreation CenterUniversity Human ResourcesAdministrationCenter for Excellence in Teaching & LearningInstitutional Research & AssessmentInformation TechnologyReport a Behavioral ConcernTrainingAcademic Human Resources
Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4401 | (248) 370-2100 | Contact OU | OU-Macomb
Coordinate map of Auburn Hills Entrance