Menu Menu
OU Home  >  Department of Physics  >  People

People


Faculty | Lecturers | Staff | Adjunct Faculty | Postdocs | Students | Alumni

 Faculty
 Name  Title   Phone   Office  E-mail
Clara Castoldi Adjunct Associate Professor  (248) 370-4870  162 HHS  castoldi@oakland.edu
Michael Chopp Distinguished Professor (248) 370-3421 274 HHS chopp@neuro.hfh.edu 
Ken Elder  Professor  (248) 370-3424  186H SEB  elder@oakland.edu
David Garfinkle  Professor (248) 370-3411  186J SEB  garfinkl@oakland.edu
Evgeniy Khain  Associate Professor  (248) 370-3412  272 HHS  khain@oakland.edu
George Martins  Professor  (248) 370-3417  174 HHS  martins@oakland.edu
Alberto Rojo  Associate Professor  (248) 370-3422  186C SEB rojo@oakland.edu
Bradley Roth  Professor  (248) 370-4871  166 HHS  roth@oakland.edu
Andrei Slavin  Distinguished Professor and Chair (248) 370-3401  186G SEB  slavin@oakland.edu 
Gopalan Srinivasan Distinguished Professor  (248) 370-3419  186F SEB  srinivas@oakland.edu 
Eugene Surdutovich  Adjunct Assistant Professor
(248) 370-3409  172 HHS  surdutov@oakland.edu  
Vasyl Tyberkevych  Research Associate Professor  (248) 370-3421  274 HHS  tyberkev@oakland.edu 
Yuejian Wang Assistant Professor  (248) 370-3423  164 HHS ywang235@oakland.edu
Yang Xia  Professor  (248) 370-3420  276 HHS  xia@oakland.edu  
(return to top)

 Lecturers 
 Name   Title   Phone   Office   E-mail 
Rao Bidthanapally  Instrumentation Specialist and Lecturer  (248) 370-4872  270 HHS  burao@oakland.edu 
Susan Bowyer   Adjunct Assistant Professor and Lecturer (248) 370-4862 160 HHS bowyer@oakland.edu
Sally Daniel  Laboratory Manager and Lecturer  (248) 370-3403  101 HHS, 186I SEB  sdaniel@oakland.edu      
Steffan Puwal
Lecturer  (248) 370-3413  186D SEB smpuwal2@oakland.edu 
Jyothi Raman  Lecturer  (248) 370-4862  160 HHS  raman2@oakland.edu 
(return to top)

 Staff 
 Name   Title   Phone   Office   E-mail 
Rao Bidthanapally Instrumentation Specialist and Lecturer  (248) 370-4872  270 HHS  burao@oakland.edu
Dominic Crea  Laboratory Technician  (248) 370-4866  111A HHS  crea@oakland.edu 
Sally Daniel  Laboratory Manager and Lecturer (248) 370-3403, (248) 370-4868  101 HHS, 186I SEB  sdaniel@oakland.edu
Carol Searight  Administrative Secretary  (248) 370-3416  190 SEB  searight@oakland.edu
(return to top)

 Adjunct Faculty 

Name   Title 

 Institution 

Hassan Bagher-Ebadian Adjunct Assistant Professor   Henry Ford Hospital  
Carl Bleil  Adjunct Professor  Oakland University
Susan M. Bowyer  Adjunct Assistant Professor  Henry Ford Hospital
Benjamin Buller
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Physics
Henry Ford Hospital
Clara Castoldi Adjunct Associate Professor  Oakland University
James R. Ewing Adjunct Professor  Henry Ford Hospital
Grant R. Gerhart Adjunct Professor of Physics US Army Tank-Automotive Research Development and Engineering Center 
Robert L. Hammond Adjunct Associate Professor William Beaumont Hospital
Dan Ionascu Adjunct Assistant Professor William Beaumont Hospital
Kenneth Jenrow  Adjunct Assistant Professor  Henry Ford Hospital
Quan Jiang  Adjunct Associate Professor  Henry Ford Hospital
Robert A. Knight  Adjunct Associate Professor  Henry Ford Hospital
Jian Liang Adjunct Associate Professor William Beaumont Hospital
Brian Marples Adjunct Professor  William Beaumont Hospital
Patrick N. McDermott Adjunct Associate Professor William Beaumont Hospital
Hani Sabbah  Adjunct Professor  Henry Ford Hospital
Bryan Shumaker
Adjunct Professor
 
Hamid Soltanian-Zadeh Adjunct Professor   Henry Ford Hospital 
Srinivasan Venkatesan Adjunct Professor  
Uma Venkateswaran  Adjunct Professor  National Science Foundation 
George Wilson Adjunct Professor  William Beaumont Hospital 
Di Yan Adjunct Professor William Beaumont Hospital
Tiezhi Zhang Adjunct Assistant Professor William Beaumont Hospital
Zheng- Gang Zhang  Adjunct Assistant Professor  Henry Ford Hospital
(return to top)

 Postdoctoral Researchers  
 Name   Title   E-mail 
Ana Maria Arcila
Assistant Research Scientist
arcila@oakland.edu
Sreenivasulu Gollapudi  Research Associate gollapud@oakland.edu   
Roman Khymyn  Research Associate khymyn@oakland.edu
Ivan Lisenkov
Research Associate
lisenkov@oakland.edu
(return to top)

 Ph.D. Students 

 Name   E-mail 
Farid Badar  fwbadar@oakland.edu 
Nicholas Charteris  npcharte@oakland.edu 
Afua Dankwa
aadankwa@oakland.edu 
Rasha Elmghirbi  relmghir@oakland.edu 
Suran Galappaththige  skgalapp@oakland.edu 
David Kahn  djkahn@oakland.edu 
Sunil Kandel smkandel@oakland.edu
Ji Hyun Lee
jlee@oakland.edu 
Christopher Martin
cdmartin@oakland.edu 
Daniel Mittelstaedt djmittel@oakland.edu
Hoda Sharifi
hsharifi@oakland.edu 
Kharananda Sharma
ksharma@oakland.edu 
Ranjeeta Thapa  rthapa@oakland.edu
Poornima Venkat  pvenkat@oakland.edu 
(return to top)

 MS Students  
 Name   E-mail 
Jarrett Berry
jmberry@oakland.edu 
Samip Gandhi
ssgandh2@oakland.edu
Steven Louis
slouis@oakland.edu 
 Yeonjeong Son
yson@oakland.edu
(return to top)