Menu Menu

Faculty/Staff Directory

FACULTY
ACADEMIC
ADVISERS
STAFF
DEAN'S
WELCOME

School of Nursing Leadership


Gary Moore, PhD, RN
Interim Dean and Professor 
Suite 3007 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8787
moore@oakland.edu 


Cheryl McPherson, MSA
Assistant Dean, 
Finance and Administration 
(248) 364-8717
mcpherso@oakland.edu 


Pam Marin, PhD, LPC, NCC, DCC
Assistant Dean 
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8764
marin@oakland.edu 


Deana Hays, MSN, RN, FNP-BC 
Interim Associate Dean
Suite 3007 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8716
hays@oakland.edu
 

Full Time Faculty 
* For all other faculty,
please refer to the
directory

 


Janith Beres, MSN, RN
Special Instructor
2022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8741
beres@oakland.edu



Kelly Berishaj, DNP, RN, CNS
Visiting Instructor
2019 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8750
berishaj@oakland.edu


Carrie Lynn Buch, PhD., APRN-BC
Associate Professor
3045 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8715
buch@oakland.edu 


Teresa Chahine, MSN, RN, PMHNP
Visiting Instructor
2040 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8759
chahine@oakland.edu
 

Nicole Clark, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Visiting Assistant Professor
2044 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8763
clark238@oakland.edu



Karen S Dunn, PhD, RN, FGSA 
Associate Professor 
3003 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8746
kdunn@oakland.edu




Ellen Gajewski, MSN, RN 
Visiting Instructor
2030 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8735
emgajews@oakland.edu 


Margaret Glembocki, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor
3052 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8759
mmglembo@oakland.edu


Mary Golinski, PhD, CRNA
Assistant Director of the
Nurse Anesthesia Program
Assistant Professor
3020 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8776
 

Claudia Grobbel, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor 
3038 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8722
cgrobbel@oakland.edu



Meghan Harris, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3040 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8762
harris23@oakland.edu 



Dorothy Hawthorne-Burdick
Associate Professor
2013 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8731
hawthorn@oakland.edu


Deana Hays, MSN, RN, FNP-BC 
Interim Associate Dean
Suite 3007 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8716
hays@oakland.edu
 


Kimberly Holka, MSN, MSA, RN, APHN-BC, CNE 
Full-Time Adjunct Instructor 
2021 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8754
holka@oakland.edu



Anne Hranchook, MSN, CRNA 
Nurse Anesthesia Program Director
Visiting Assistant Professor
3024 Human Health Building
Oakland: (248) 364-8708
Beaumont: (248) 898-1270
hranchoo@oakland.edu



JoAnn Marie Kapa, MSN, RN
Full-Time Adjunct Instructor
2033 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8754
kapa@oakland.edu



Patricia T. Ketcham, MSN, RN 
Director of Nursing Labs  
4087 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8765
ketcham@oakland.edu




Michelle Kluka, MSN, RN 
Visiting Instructor
2016 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8769
kluka@oakland.edu




Suha AL-OBalli Kridli, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3044 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8773
kridli@oakland.edu




Renee Mirovsky, MSN, RN, ANP-BC
Visiting Assistant Professor 
2043 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8767
mirovsky@oakland.edu




Anne Mitchell, PhD, RN, CNM
Associate Professor 
3037 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8709
mitchell@oakland.edu


Gary Moore, PhD, RN
Interim Dean and Professor 
3010 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8737
moore@oakland.edu 



Sarah E. Newton, PhD, RN
Undergraduate Program Director
Associate Professor 
3004 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8771
newton@oakland.edu
 


Gina Palombo, MSN, RN
Visiting Assistant Professor 
2034 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8738
palombo@oakland.edu




Barbara Penprase, PhD, RN, CNE
Crittenton Hospital Endowed Professor
Associate Professor 
3041 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8712
penprase@oakland.edu



Laura I. Pittiglio, PhD., RN  
Associate Professor
3039 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8756
pittigli@oakland.edu



Lynda Poly-Droulard, M.Ed, RN 
Director Continuing Education at Focus Hope
Full-Time Adjunct Instructor
2017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8757
polydrou@oakland.edu


Cheryl Riley-Doucet, PhD, RN, FGSA
Associate Professor 
3046 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8719 
rileydou@oakland.edu 



Colleen Meade Ripper, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Interim Director of the Nurse Practitioner Program
Visiting Assistant Professor  
(248) 364-8724 
cmripper@oakland.edu


Kathleen Spencer, DNP, RN, CNS
Visiting Assistant Professor
2036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8748
kwspence@oakland.edu



Carolyn Tieppo, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC 
Special Instructor
2012 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8714
cktieppo@oakland.edu



Deborah Tierney, DNP, RNCNP 
Full-Time Adjunct Instructor
2038 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8727
dmtierne@oakland.edu




Stephanie Vallie, MSN, RN 
Special Instructor  
2032 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8772
vallie@oakland.edu


Ann Whall, PhD, RN, FGSA, FAAN 
Maggie Allesee Endowed
Professor in Gerontology 
2003 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8707 
whall@oakland.edu



Edit tab Direct link
If you are interested in learning more about admission criteria, the application process, degree requirements and important dates, please attend one of our Program Advising Sessions. These sessions are offered regularly for each program track. The information provided at these sessions is useful for those students who want to learn more about the academic programs offered by the School of Nursing before applying to Oakland University.

Once you have been admitted, you are assigned an academic adviser who will assist you in developing academic, career and life goals and establish plans to accomplish these goals. This is a continuous process of discovery, clarification and evaluation whereby advisers assist students in identifying possibilities, assessing alternatives and weighing the consequences of decisions. Academic Advising Appointment tips are available.

Make an appointment with an academic adviser for your specific program by calling (248) 370-4253 or email nrsinfo@oakland.edu. See a calendar of program advising/info sessions



Academic Adviser for pre-nursing students
in the basic-BSN track

April Thomas-Powell, MA

3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8711
thomaspo@oakland.edu



Academic Adviser for admitted basic-BSN track
and direct admit pre-nursing students

Sarah Mullin, MA, LPC

3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8770
mullin@oaklan.edu



Academic Adviser for pre-accelerated and admitted
Accelerated Second Degree BSN track students


Kristina Aaron, PhD

3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8755
white2@oakland.edu



Academic Adviser for students admitted to the
BSN Degree Completion Sequence
for Registered Nurses and all graduate programs


Patrina Carper, MA

3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8766
carper@oakland.edu



Assistant Dean for
student services 
and manager of
academic advising

Pamela Marin, PhD, LPC, NCC, DCC

3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8764
marin@oakland.edu


 



Edit tab Direct link



Susan Davis
Secretary for the CRNA Program
3022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8774
davis@oakland.edu


Joann Denby, MTD
Technical Support Coordinator
3025 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8777
denby@oakland.edu



Elaine Dietrich

Office Assistant II (Receptionist)
3028 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
dietrich@oakland.edu




Heidi Donnelly

Student Records Coordinator (Advising)
3030 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8739
donnelly@oakland.edu


Tiffany Fronek
Academic Program Support
3008 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8747
fronek@oakland.edu


Jennifer Fuller

Assistant to Assistant Dean, Finance & Administration
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8743
jlfuller@oakland.edu


Cindy Hayward

Part Time Faculty Secretary
2009 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8784
hayward@oakland.edu



Amy Johnson, MAT, MA, LPC, TLS, CPDT-KA
Special Project/Marketing Coordinator/
Animal Assisted Therapy Program
Director
3060 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8704
johnson2@oakland.edu 






Kenyettera Junior
Business Manager/Financial Analyst
3056 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8751
junior@oakland.edu 




Patricia Ketcham
Director of Nursing Laboratories
Human Health Building
(248) 364-8765
ketcham@oakland.edu



Bonnie Koch
Administrative Secretary
3018 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8713

 
Jenaye Lisbon
Director-Practical Nursing Program 
(313) 623-1541
lisbon@oakland.edu 


Eilene Lohmeier
Executive Secretary to the Dean
3002 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8787
lohmeier@oakland.edu   




Cheryl McPherson, MSA
Assistant Dean, 
Finance and Administration 
(248) 364-8717
mcpherso@oakland.edu






Estella Nicholson 
Coordinator of Academic Services
3017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8736
nichols2@oakland.edu 




Colette O' Connor
Director of Development
3058 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8723
oconnor@oakland.edu






Andrea Patton
Office Assistant III, Faculty/
Student Clinical Requirements & Placements 

3016 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8706
patton@oakland.edu




Lynda Poly-Droulard

Director Continuing Education at Focus Hope
2017 Human Health Building
Phone: 248-364-8757
polydrou@oakland.edu




Tomico Reynolds

Special Projects Assistant
2008 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8775 or 313-494-4654 (LPN Program)
tlreynol@oakland.edu


Ashley Samson
Events Coordinator
3057 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8725
samson@oakland.edu 


Alicia Watts
Office Assistant III
3055 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8702
watts@oakland.edu 




Thomas Yoder 
IT Specialist
2029 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8728
tcyoder@oakland.edu 




Amy Yurgalonis
Assistant to the Development Officer
3059 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8705
yurgalon@oakland.edu 


Edit tab Direct link

Welcome to the School of Nursing at Oakland University. We are very proud of the expertise, hard work, enthusiasm and dedication of our faculty and staff who make it possible to offer our students high quality programs in a diverse and inclusive environment.

Whether you are interested in becoming a nurse or are already a nurse and want to advance your nursing career by earning your BSN or a graduate degree, our School of Nursing offers programs that will help you to meet your career goals. Our students have access to programs with dynamic instructors, rigorous curricula and clinical practice opportunities with the Detroit metro area's top hospitals and facilities.

Our students are prepared to provide optimal care delivery within the complex and ever-changing healthcare industry as faculty delicately blend the art and science of nursing through Relationship Based Care tenets. As an OU nursing graduate, you will be recognized as a transformational leader, caring practitioner and scholar who optimizes the health and well-being of a diverse global society.

The Institute of Medicine's 2010 report, The Future of Nursing: Focus on Education, closely tied nursing practice and education with the future of healthcare reform. The educational emphasis on leadership, theory, technology and practice prepares our graduates to perform in a variety of venues from health care agencies to lobbying on Capitol Hill. We emphasize the importance of being a community engaged healthcare practitioner and embracing the qualities of leadership. Many of our graduates are now presidents of hospitals, chief operating officers of health care systems, chief nurse executives and directors of complex health care programs. Our graduates are not afraid to take risks; and we can proudly say many are entrepreneurs and activists moving to change health care for the better.


Edit tab Direct link