Menu Menu

Communications and Marketing
Anibal House
2200 N. Squirrel Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4401 (map)
Fax: (248) 370-3182

Press: (248) 370-4346



Wednesday, September 30, 2015

As part of its mission, the Center will enhance learning opportunities at OU, as well as promote religious literacy in the surrounding community.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Karl Adam presented a paper on the topic of polygamy at the North American Society for Social Philosophy’s 32nd International Social Philosophy Conference in July.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Garry Gilbert’s feature about an OU employee’s road to recovery after a severe car accident has earned local and national praise

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Crystal VanKooten recently received the Hugh Burns Best Dissertation Award from the journal "Computers and Composition."

Friday, June 12, 2015

Keith Berven and Scott Tiegs surveyed amphibian and reptile populations in northern Ecuador. Dr. Berven first surveyed the area in 1971.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Mark C. Bowers established an endowment that will fund graduate student research in OU's School of Engineering and Computer Science.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Assistant Professor of Psychology Dr. Kanako Taku and her students are studying the personal growth that happens after a person recovers from trauma.

Tuesday, April 07, 2015

When faculty bring new ideas and innovation to market, Oakland University shares the spotlight, fortifying its reputation for research and attracting enterprising students.

Friday, April 03, 2015

With an eye toward cultivating knowledge and spurring dialogue, OU's second annual TEDx Conference is themed "Aspire to Rise."

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Merry Ellen Scofield, Ph.D., CAS ’02, landed her dream job as assistant editor on the Jefferson Papers project at Princeton University.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Terrance McCain, a visiting professor in OU's Department of Counseling, looked at the social dynamics influencing academic achievement in African American male students.

Friday, March 20, 2015

Assistant professor Dr. Jason Goldstick and his collaborators will use a $100,000 grant to continue a long-term study of drug use in Flint, Michigan.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

OU senior Laura Tack is working with Professor Jonathan Silberman on monthly economic reports for the School of Business Administration's Data Center website.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

The talk was led by Drs. Janet E. Graetz and Chaturi Edrisinha, both of whom teach in OU’s Department of Human Development and Child Studies.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Combat veteran studies the effects of anesthesia on post-traumatic stress disorder.

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

A panel discussion on March 9 will share insights on how women can excel in STEM fields by participating in research and with a gender studies approach.

Friday, February 20, 2015

An ambitious thesis project takes Human Resource Development student to Germany for 12 days in January.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

According to Dr. Hew-Butler, recommendations such as drinking 8 oz. every 20 minutes are not only unnecessary, but can be life-threatening.

Friday, January 30, 2015

Dr. Chopp's research focuses on developing treatments for stroke, uncovering therapeutic approaches for injured brain tissue that can significantly reduce neurological damage.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Jonathan Silberman, Ph.D., suggests structural reforms such as bringing innovation to sectors that are isolated from global competition, like government, education and healthcare.