Menu Menu

Communications and Marketing
Anibal House
2200 N. Squirrel Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4401 (map)
Fax: (248) 370-3182

Press: (248) 370-4346

 

Campus Life


Thursday, November 27, 2014


Chandler Swink died on Wednesday, Nov. 26, at St. Joseph Mercy Hospital in Pontiac after a severe reaction caused by a longstanding nut allergy.


Tuesday, November 25, 2014


School spirit emanates from self-proclaimed OU addict, Anthony Gallina, one of the founding members of OU's official athletics spirit squad.


Monday, November 24, 2014


The Golden Grizzlies advance to their first-ever NCAA Volleyball Tournament in program history. First Round action will begin Friday, Dec. 5.


Friday, November 21, 2014


The Golden Grizzlies now face Michigan State on Sunday at 1 p.m. in East Lansing


Monday, November 17, 2014


A snow emergency may be declared when 3 or more inches is forecast to fall or has fallen, and will typically be in effect from 10 p.m. on the day it is declared until 6 a.m. the following morning.


Tuesday, November 11, 2014


Registration is open to all Oakland University students for a six-week leadership program teaching bystander intervention skills.


Tuesday, November 11, 2014


These findings come as University advising leaders have spotlighted the importance of keeping students on track to graduate through initiatives such as the “28” Campaign and Focus on the Finish Line.


Thursday, November 06, 2014


To prepare for the play, students and faculty in Oakland’s Department of Music, Theatre and Dance sought out guidance from faculty members across disciplines.


Friday, October 31, 2014


Part of the 2014-2015 Chamber Music Society of Detroit at Oakland University Series, the performance includes a duet with OU provost, guitarist and composer James Lentini.


Thursday, October 30, 2014


Show your Oakland University pride this Halloween with a stencil of The Grizz.


Thursday, October 23, 2014


Faculty, staff and students are welcome to attend this year’s fair with more than 60 vendors and local businesses will be on hand to provide information about products and services to enhance health and wellness.


Friday, October 17, 2014


Oakland University makes major improvements to the wireless networks on main campus and student housing facilities.


Friday, October 17, 2014


The fifth annual Student to Professional conference will take place from 11:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 15 at OU. Registration kicks off on Monday, Oct. 20.


Tuesday, October 07, 2014


The complex features a track, a soccer field, eight tennis courts and two multi-purpose turf fields. The tennis courts will be ready for use soon, weather dependent.


Tuesday, October 07, 2014


The OU Tutoring Center has developed a series of YouTube videos that provide students with step-by-step lessons in various OU mathematics and statistics courses.


Monday, October 06, 2014


OU was named a “Military Friendly School” by G.I. Jobs magazine, a distinction reserved for the top 15 percent of all colleges, universities and trade schools nationwide.


Friday, October 03, 2014


After a successful debut in 2013, the Chamber Music Society of Detroit at Oakland University series will feature another year of concerts from acclaimed music performers.


Wednesday, October 01, 2014


All are invited to register to be a donor with Be The Match and Gift of Life Michigan. The drive kicks off at noon on Monday, Oct. 6 in the Oakland Center Fireside Lounge.


Wednesday, October 01, 2014


14 teams from the only Division I schools in Metro Detroit will compete throughout the academic year for the Metro Rivalry cup.