Menu Menu

Communications and Marketing
Anibal House
2200 N. Squirrel Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4401 (map)
Fax: (248) 370-3182

Press: (248) 370-4346

 

Campus Life


Friday, February 27, 2015


Infrastructure and courses help build morale towards energy efficiency, from the power supplied to the campus to the School of Engineering and Computer Science itself.


Friday, February 27, 2015


Beckham will visit campus for a lecture at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, March 11, in the Oakland Center Banquet Rooms.


Tuesday, February 24, 2015


The 31st annual Women and Gender Studies Film Festival is set for noon-3:30 p.m. on Saturday, March 7, in Room 1050 of the Human Health Building.


Wednesday, February 18, 2015


The Detroit Symphony Orchestra is offering the Oakland University campus community discounted tickets for two performances of Tchaikovsky’s Powerful Violin Concerto featuring Julian Rachlin and his 1704 Stradivarius.


Tuesday, February 17, 2015


Oakland University is reopening Dodge Hall of Engineering effective 7 a.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 18, after completing repairs to a weather-related water pipe burst.


Tuesday, February 10, 2015


For the first time ever, Oakland University undergraduates are being asked to complete the National Assessment of Service and Community Engagement.


Tuesday, January 27, 2015


Performances of Henrik Ibsen's classic play will run Feb. 5-15 in Varner Studio Theatre on Oakland University's campus.


Monday, January 19, 2015


After a 40 year career, retired counselor Camille Klimecki challenges alums to start a new tradition of donating first and last paychecks.


Friday, January 16, 2015


With 504 3-pointers, Travis Bader holds the NCAA record, and now a permanent spot in the O'rena among other great Golden Grizzlies.


Friday, January 16, 2015


The Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity Initiative of OU's School of Education and Human Services will host the Michigan SOGI Education Conference on Friday, Feb. 6.


Monday, January 12, 2015


The event will held at 8 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 17 at the Carr Center in Detroit.


Thursday, January 08, 2015


The Jan. 19 ceremony will recognize five students for their efforts to break down racial and cultural stereotypes.


Tuesday, January 06, 2015


Performances run Jan. 15-19 in Varner Recital Hall on Oakland University's campus.