Menu Menu

Communications and Marketing
Anibal House
2200 N. Squirrel Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4401 (map)
Fax: (248) 370-3182

 

Campus Life


Thursday, August 14, 2014


Oakland's award-winning Formula SAE team and Oakland Robotics Association will benefit from the professional-grade manufacturing equipment.


Tuesday, August 12, 2014


Softball, tennis, track and multi-sport fields are scheduled to open for play in October.


Monday, July 21, 2014


OU's First Year Advising to offer College Success Seminar Wednesday, Aug. 13, providing tips to students entering their first year of college.


Monday, July 21, 2014


Anniversary concert with Detroit Symphony Orchestra and special guest violinist Joshua Bell planned for July 24


Friday, July 18, 2014


This fall, 16 undergraduate and graduate students from Beijing Information Science and Technology University will study at Oakland University.


Monday, July 14, 2014


Iggy Azalea will headline with special guest MAGIC! on Friday, Sept. 12 at the Meadow Brook Music Festival on OU’s campus. Students can purchase discounted tickets.


Wednesday, July 09, 2014


Hynd, who formerly served as provost and executive vice president of Academic Affairs for the College of Charleston, becomes the sixth president in the University's history.


Monday, July 07, 2014


Konya replaces Robby Stewart, who has been serving as interim director of athletics since February 1.


Thursday, July 03, 2014


OU commits to eight strategies that aid veterans and service members in obtaining their educational goals and enhance their careers.


Friday, June 20, 2014


The esteemed Construction and Design Awards are given to members of the construction industry and their projects.


Wednesday, June 11, 2014


Oakland Robotics Association retained the Lescoe Trophy by winning the Grand Award for Overall Performance and 1st place in the Main Autonomous Navigation Challenge.


Monday, June 02, 2014


The 22nd annual Intelligent Ground Vehicle Competition will be held at Oakland University June 6-9.


Monday, June 02, 2014


Tracking the progress and completion of students who transfer in and out of Oakland, SAM offers more comprehensive data on student success.


Friday, May 30, 2014


OU and Troy Beaumont employee Kim Maes, at the piano, suggested a concert at Oakland University to benefit heart health.


Wednesday, May 28, 2014


It will allow student-athletes to train and practice year round, and will feature a full soccer field, and baseball and softball hitting cages.


Thursday, May 15, 2014


Set for Wednesday, May 21, this free event is designed to encourage and reward healthy lifestyle habits at Oakland University.


Wednesday, May 14, 2014


Diverging diamond is a relatively new and innovative interchange design. This project will represent the first interchange of this design in Michigan.


Friday, May 09, 2014


The 49 bronze bells are on site, ready to begin their ascent to the top of the Elliott Carillon tower.


Friday, May 09, 2014


The Wilson awards honor students who distinguish themselves as successful scholars and individuals of outstanding character.


Tuesday, May 06, 2014


“Freckleface Strawberry the Musical,” based on the beloved New York Times best-selling books by celebrated actor Julianne Moore, is a brand new family musical.


Monday, May 05, 2014


Student advocates interstellar interest at OU by forming a new student organization to provide outreach and conduct research.


Friday, May 02, 2014


Area fifth-graders learn about the central role water and the Clinton River plays within their region.


Tuesday, April 29, 2014


There will be two performances, both in Varner Recital Hall on Oakland University’s campus.


Monday, April 28, 2014


The annual Let’s Move Festival of Races based in downtown Mount Clemens continues to thrive as more than 2,000 runners participated this year.


Monday, April 28, 2014


The annual Let’s Move Festival of Races based in downtown Mount Clemens continues to thrive as more than 2,000 runners participated this year.


Wednesday, April 23, 2014


At an annual student leadership conference hosted by OU, area students will explore the complex issues of inclusion and achievement gaps in Oakland County.


Wednesday, April 23, 2014


All members of the campus community are advised to adjust travel routes accordingly.


Tuesday, April 22, 2014


Everything you need to know about April 25-26 commencement ceremonies — from parking to guest speakers.


Tuesday, April 15, 2014


Four veterans are recognized for their outstanding academic performance, leadership and involvement both on OU’s campus and in the surrounding community.


Thursday, April 10, 2014


Enjoy one of the best-known classical music pieces of the 20th-century — sampled by Puff Daddy and Naz — at the April 16 concert at Orchestra Hall.


Friday, April 04, 2014


Sign up to volunteer for the OU Day of Service event to benefit Kids Against Hunger on Friday, April 11 from 9 - 11 a.m. in the Oakland Center.


Wednesday, April 02, 2014


Annie Meinberg and Liz Iwanski will focus on student life, academics and sustainability in their 2014-2015 term as student body president and VP.


Wednesday, April 02, 2014


Gordon replaces Chief Samuel Lucido, who retired from the position March 31 after 11 years with the OUPD.


Tuesday, April 01, 2014


The April 5 event is headlined by two documentary films that spotlight women in male-dominated music scenes.