Menu Menu

News


Search results for articles matching "fellowship".
Page size:
select
 48 items in 5 pages
 
Page size:
select
 48 items in 5 pages
Senior associate provost named among Esteemed Women of Michigan
Monday, September 29, 2014
Susan M. Awbrey, Ph.D., will be honored at an awards luncheon at the Royal Park Hotel in Rochester on Monday, Sept. 29.
Health Sciences Dean Kenneth Hightower says “goodbye” after 40 years
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Dean Hightower helped to shape the school, keeping it relevant with innovative courses, prevention research, and expansion of the school’s resources and facilities.
28 Oakland University students receive scholarships for study abroad
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Scholarships totaling $45,900 support study abroad programs in 2014 summer and fall semesters.
Faculty honored at annual Founders' Day luncheon
Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Faculty recognized for their scholarly achievements, dedication, path-breaking discoveries in research and critical teaching role in educating the leaders of tomorrow.
OU student to run Detroit marathon for charity
Thursday, October 17, 2013
OU senior Charlie Lapastora will run the Detroit Free Press marathon Oct. 20 to help raise money for orphans in Thailand and India.
Award-winning poet Laura Kasischke to read at OU
Monday, October 14, 2013
The annual Maurice Brown Memorial Poetry Reading will feature acclaimed poet and novelist Laura Kasischke on Tuesday, Oct. 22.
OU lecturer and poet Dunya Mikhail named Kresge Fellow
Tuesday, August 13, 2013
OU writer, poet and linguist Dunya Mikhail earned a prestigious 2013 Kresge Fellowship in Literary Arts, the first Arab-American to be recognized.
OU scholar named a fellow by Academy of Nursing Education
Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Barbara Penprase has been lauded for her innovative teaching strategies, and for bringing a wealth of clinical expertise to the classroom setting.
OU journalism professor to conduct research in Romania
Thursday, June 06, 2013
Dr. Adina Schneeweis will travel to Romania this June to pursue her ethnographic work with at-risk populations.
MPA students connect through ACHE healthcare network
Wednesday, June 05, 2013
MPA student organization provides career opportunities, resources through American College of Healthcare Executives Higher Education Network.