Menu Menu


Search results for articles matching "fellowship".
Page size:
 54 items in 6 pages
Page size:
 54 items in 6 pages
Donors seek inclusion, education at Oakland with endowed lecture on Islamic understanding
Monday, October 19, 2015
The Sheikhs recently established the Hajja Razia Sharif Sheikh Endowment for Islamic Understanding Programs, which will support programs focused on educating students and the community about Islam.
Fall 2015 Burke Lecture examines ethics, politics of non-violence
Friday, September 25, 2015
Featured speaker Judith K. Butler will present her talk “The Ethics and Politics of Nonviolence” at 7:30 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 8 in the Oakland Center Banquet Rooms.
OU professor, alumnus among diverse class of 2015 Kresge Artist Fellows
Tuesday, July 21, 2015
English professor Jeffrey Chapman and alumnus Kahn Santori Davison each received a $25,000 fellowship from the Troy-based Kresge Foundation.
Three student leaders recognized with prestigious university honors
Monday, May 04, 2015
OU seniors Spencer Marentette and Kayla Fike received the Alfred G. and Matilda R. Wilson awards respectively, while senior Brittany Hall won the Human Relations Award.
Regina Carter pairs with Oakland Jazz Quartet for Jimi Hendrix tribute
Monday, January 12, 2015
The event will held at 8 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 17 at the Carr Center in Detroit.
Students bring Lean principles to area businesses
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
HRD 344 is designed to teach students how successful “Lean kaizen,” or process improvement events, are conducted in different areas of industry.
Senior associate provost named among Esteemed Women of Michigan
Monday, September 29, 2014
Susan M. Awbrey, Ph.D., will be honored at an awards luncheon at the Royal Park Hotel in Rochester on Monday, Sept. 29.
Health Sciences Dean Kenneth Hightower says “goodbye” after 40 years
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Dean Hightower helped to shape the school, keeping it relevant with innovative courses, prevention research, and expansion of the school’s resources and facilities.
28 Oakland University students receive scholarships for study abroad
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Scholarships totaling $45,900 support study abroad programs in 2014 summer and fall semesters.
Faculty honored at annual Founders' Day luncheon
Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Faculty recognized for their scholarly achievements, dedication, path-breaking discoveries in research and critical teaching role in educating the leaders of tomorrow.