Menu Menu

Faculty and Staff

MUSIC
FACULTY
THEATRE
FACULTY
DANCE
FACULTY
MUSIC PREPARATORY
DIVISION
EMERITI
STAFF
DIRECTORY

Name
Title
Contact Information
Jackie Wiggins, Ed. D.
Professor of Music Education
Department Chair
Doctoral Program Coordinator
jwiggins@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2030

Michael Mitchell, D.M.A Associate Professor of Music
Music Program Director
Choral Program Coordinator
mmitchel@oakland.edu
     
Kerstin Allvin, M.M. Applied Instructor, Harp aalvin@oakland.edu
Deborah Blair, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Music Education
Music Education Program Coordinator
dvblair@oakland.edu
(248)370-3022
Barbara Bland, M.M. Applied Instructor, Voice
blbland@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4309
Miles Brown, D.M.A. Assistant Professor of Music
Jazz Program Coordinator
brown239@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2805
Jenine Brown, M.A. Special Lecturer, Music brown211@oakland.edu
Regina Carter Artist-in-Residence
 
Jennifer Kincer Catallo, M.M. Special Lecturer, Music Education kincerca@oakland.edu
Douglas Cornelson, M.M.
DSO Affiliate Applied Faculty, Clarinet cornelse@oakland.edu
Gregory Cunningham, Ed. D.
Associate Professor of Music
Instrumental Program Coordinator
cunningh@oakland.edu
Dennis Curry, M.M. Applied Instructor, Carillon  
Drake Dantzler, D.M.A. Assistant Professor of Music
Opera Program Coordinator
dantzler@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2042
Alta Dantzler, D.M.A.
Applied Instructor, Voice
Special Lecturer, Music & Musical Theatre
amdantzl@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3019
Fred DeHaven, M.M.
Applied Instructor, Organ dehaven@oakland.edu
Nadine DeLeury, M.M.
Applied Instructor, Violoncello deleury@oakland.edu
David Denniston, D.M.A.
Applied Instructor, French Horn dennisto@oakland.edu
Edith Diggory, D.M.A.
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Voice diggory@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3019
Sean Dobbins, B.M.
Applied Instructor, Jazz Percussion
Special Lecturer, Music
dobbins@oakland.edu
Patrick Fitzgibbon, M.M. Lecturer, World Music pwfitgi@oakland.edu
Nina Flanigan, M.A.
Music Education Internship Supervisor
 flanigan@oakland.edu
Scott Gwinnell, M.M. Applied Instructor, Jazz Piano
 gwinnell@oakland.edu
John Hall, B.M. Applied Instructor, Guitar jehall@oakland.edu
Rebecca Happel, D.M.A. Applied Instructor, Piano
Lecturer, Music
happel@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2138
Jeffrey Heisler, D.M.A. Assistant Professor of Music
Applied Saxophone and Conducting
jaheisle@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2871
Terry Herald, M.M. Lecturer, Music
Audio Technology
herald@oakland.edu
Melissa Hoag, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Music
Music Theory Program Coordinator
hoag@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4153
Bret Hoag, M.M. Applied Instructor, Guitar
Special Lecturer, Music
hoag2@oakland.edu
Sam Jeyasingam Applied Instructor, Carnatic Percussion jeyasing@oakland.edu
Lois Kaarre, M.M. Special Lecturer, Music
Keyboard Techniques
kaarre@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2913
David Kidger, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Music
Western Music History Program Coordinator
kidger@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4308
Mark Kieme
Applied Instructor, Jazz Saxophone kieme@oakland.edu
Kenneth Kroesche, D.M.A.
Doris Travis Associate Professor of Music
Brass Program Coordinator
kroesche@oakland.edu
Alan MacNair, M.A. Lecturer, Music
Chamber Orchestra
macnair@oakland.edu
Melissa Maloney, M.M. Applied Instructor, Voice
maloney@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2943
Dan Maslanka, M.M. Applied Instructor, Percussion
Lecturer, Music
maslanka@oakland.edu
Michael Medvinksy Lecturer, Music
Lecturer in Music Education
mwmedvin@oakland.edu
Timothy Michling, D.M.A.
Applied Instructor, Oboe
michling@oakland.edu
Zelijko (Bill) Milicevic, M.M. Lecturer, Music
Strings Pedagogy
milicevi@oakland.edu
Stephanie Michaels, M.M. Applied Instructor, Voice
 
Jessica Payette, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Music
Musicology
payette@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3148
Mark Phillips, M.M. Lecturer, Music  
Elizabeth Rowin, M.M. Applied Instructor, Violin/Viola
rowin@oakland.edu
Paul Schauert, Ph.D.
Lecturer, World Music
schauert@oakland.edu
Marcus Schoon, M.M.
DSO Affiliate Applied Faculty, Bassoon
Lecturer, Music
schoon@oakland.edu
Joseph Shively, Ed.D. Associate Professor of Music Education
Master's Program Coordinator
shively@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2287
Victoria Shively, M.M. Special Lecturer, Music
Music Theory and History
shively2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3321
Mary Sicilliano, M.M. Applied Instructor, Piano
Piano Program Coordinator
sicilian@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2048
Gordon Simmons
Applied Instructor, Trumpet
simmons@oakland.edu
Michele Soroka, M.M.
Special Lecturer, Music
Music Theory
mrsoroka@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2039
Sharon Sparrow, M.M.
DSO Affiliate Applied Faculty, Flute
sparrow@oakland.edu
George Stoffan, D.M.A. Associate Professor of Music
Coordinator, Wind Program, Strings Program
stoffan@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2038
Mark Stone, M.M. Associate Professor of Music
Coordinator, World Music Program, Percussion Program
stone@oakland.edu
Kristen Tait, D.M.A.
Special Lecturer, Music
tait@oakland.edu
Carly Uhrig, M.A.
Lecturer, Music
uhrig@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2032
Nadine Washington, M.M. Applied Instructor, Voice
(248) 370-2038
Walter White Applied Instructor, Jazz Trumpet
wcwhite@oakland.edu
John-Paul White, Perf. Cert.
Professor of Music
Voice Program Coordinator
jpwhite@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2040
Phyllis White, Ph.D. Special Lecturer, Music
pwhite@oakland.edu
Spiros Xydas, M.M. Lecturer, Music
sdxydas@oakland.edu
I-Chen Yeh, D.M.A.
Applied Instructor, Piano
yeh@oakland.edu
Jeffery Zook, M.M.
DSO Affiliate Applied Faculty, Flute
zook@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
Name
Title
Contact Information
Jackie Wiggins, Ed.D.
Department Chair
jwiggins@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2030
Kerro Knox 3, M.F.A.
Theatre Program Director
Associate Professor of Theatre
Lighting Design, History
knox@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3025
     
Robert Arbaugh, M.F.A.
Lecturer, Theatre
Acting, Intro
arbaugh@oakland.edu
Jeremy Barnett, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Theatre Design and Technology Program Coordinator
Scenic Design
barnett@oakland.edu
(781) 910-7759
Joseph Beck, M.F.A. Technical Director jbeck@oakland.edu
Rick Carver
Lecturer, Theatre
Acting, Mime
carver@oakland.edu
Kitty Dubin, M.A.
Lecturer, Theatre
Playwriting
dublin@oakland.edu
Michael Duncan
Lecturer, Theatre
Sound Design
duncan24@oakland.edu
Milica Govich, M.F.A.
Special Lecturer in Theatre
Acting Coach
Acting, Intro
vukasovi@oakland.edu
Michael Gillespie, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus in Theatre
Alexander Technique
gillespi@oakland.edu
Anthony Guest, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Acting, Directing
aguest@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3023
Phil Harmer Stage Combat
harmer@oakland.edu
Alissa Hetzner
Vocal Coach, Musical Theatre
Vocal Coach
hetzner@oakland.edu
Jake Hooker, MPhil Lecturer, Theatre  
Christa Koerner, M.F.A. Costume Shop Supervisor koerner@oakland.edu
Lynnae Lehfeldt, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Acting, Stage Voice
lehfeld2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2956
Leslie Littell, M.A.
Special Lecturer in Theatre
Costume Design
littell@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4577
Fred Love, M.M.
Doris Travis Associate Professor of Theatre
Musical Theatre Program Coordinator
Musical Theatre
love2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3010
Thomas Mahard, B.A.
Special Lecturer in Theatre
Intro
mahard@oakland.edu
Julie Malloy, M.M.
Vocal Coach, Musical Theatre
Vocal Coach
jlsmyth@oakland.edu
John Manfredi
Lecturer, Theatre
Stage Combat
jmanfred@oakland.edu
Jamie Reed
Vocal Coach, Musical Theatre
Vocal Coach
 
Karen Sheridan, M.F.A.
Professor of Theatre
Acting Program Coordinator
Acting, Directing
sheridan@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2045
Thomas Suda
Special Instructor in Theatre
Acting Intro
suda@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2964
Roxanne Wellington
 Intro wellington@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
Name Title
Contact Information
Jackie Wiggins, Ed.D.
Department Chair
jwiggins@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2030
Gregory Patterson, M.F.A. Associate Professor of Dance
Artistic Director, Patterson Rhythm Pace
patterso@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3009
     
Debi Bernstein-Siegel, M.A.
Lecturer, Dance
siegel@oakland.edu
Rebecca Crimmins Lecturer, Dance
crimmins@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3024
Laurie Eisenhower, M.F.A. Professor Emerita of Dance
Artistic Director, Eisenhower Dance
eisenhow@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3024
Thayer Jonutz, M.F.A. Assistant Professor of Dance
Director, OU Repertory Dance Company
Co-Director/Co-Founder of Take Root
jonutz@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2804
Vladimir Kalmsky Accompanist for Dance (Piano)
kalmsky@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2049
Elizabeth Kattner, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Dance
Dance History and Dance in Culture
kattneru@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2917
Lesley Kay
Lecturer, Dance
kay@oakland.edu
Roberta Lucas, M.A. Special Lecturer in Dance Education
rlucas@oakland.edu
Stephanie Pizzo, M.F.A. Special Lecturer in Dance
pizzo@oakland.edu
Michael Shimmin Accompanist for Dance (Percussion)
shimmin@oakland.edu
Christina Tasco
Special Lecturer in Dance
taso@oakland.edu
Ali Woerner, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Dance
Director, Oakland Dance Theatre
Co-Director/Co-Founder of Take Root
woerner@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3604


Edit tab Direct link
Name
Expertise
Contact Information
Jackie Wiggins, Ed.D.
Department Chair
jwiggins@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2030
Michael Mitchell, D.M.A.
Music Program Director
jwiggins@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2002
Bibianne Yu, M.M.
Music Preparatory Division Director
byu@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2034
Elizabeth Medvinsky, M.M. Music Prep Division Business Manager  eawiggin@oakland.edu
     
Dorina Baciu, B.M. Violin baciu@oakland.edu
Jenine Brown, Ph. D. Theory brown211@oakland.edu
(585) 455-5738
Miles Brown, D.M.A.
Double Bass brown239@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2805
Viorica Burca, M.M. Piano vburca@oakland.edu 
Nadine DeLeury, M.M.
Cello
deleury@oakland.edu
Dave Dennison, D.M.A.
French Horn
dennisto@oakland.edu
Yevgenya Derian, M.M.
Piano
yderian@oakland.edu
(313) 590-4748
Christine Divito, B.M.
Early Childhood Music
cldivito@oakland.edu
Sean Dobbins, B.M.
Jazz Percussion
dobbins@oakland.edu
Patrick Fitzgibbon, M.M.
Percussion
pwfitzgi@oakland.edu
Melanie Godo, B.M.
Flute
mmboose@oakland.edu
Scott Gwinnell, M.M.
Jazz Piano
gwinnell@oakland.edu
John Hall, B.M.
Guitar
jehall@oakland.edu
Bret Hoag, M.M.
Guitar
hoag2@oakland.edu
(248) 622-3519
Sunkyeung Hong, M.M.
Piano
hsunkyeu@oakland.edu
(248) 761-6051
Stacey Jamison, M.M. Bassoon sljamiso@oakland.edu
(248) 953-3710
David Johnson
Guitar
dejohns4@oakland.edu
(586) 610-0283
Lois Kaarre, M.M.
Piano
kaarre@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2913
Shinko Kondo, M.M.
Beginning Piano
skondo2@oakland.edu
(248) 462-2726
Man Ling Kwok, M.M.
Piano
mkwok@oakland.edu
(248) 885-6798
Lea Lalla, B.M. Elementary Chorus musprep@oakland.edu
Kim Louden, B.M.
Voice
kslozon@oakland.edu
(248) 227-6372
Kim Maes, M.M. Piano kmmaes@oakland.edu
(586) 549-1707
Dan Maslanka, M.M.
Percussion
maslanka@oakland.edu
(586) 264-5326
Elizabeth Medvinsky, M.M.
Voice
eawiggin@oakland.edu
Blair Mellow, B.M. Voice bhmellow@oakland.edu
Tim Michling, M.M. Oboe michling@oakland.edu
Leslie Naeve, M.M.
Voice
lanaeve@oakland.edu
(586) 770-1504
Chris Napier, M.M.
Trumpet
napier@oakland.edu
(586) 662-0582
Heather Neuenschwander, B.M.
Flute
hneuensc@oakland.edu
Alex Sellers, B.M.
Saxophone
musprep@oakland.edu
Nicole Shogren, M.M.
Cello
shogren@oakland.edu
(248) 840-1409
George Stoffan, D.M.A.
Clarinet
stoffan@oakland.edu
Mark Stone, M.M.
World Percussion
stone@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2044
Judith A. Teasdle, M.M.
Violin/Viola
teasdle@oakland.edu
Alex Walker Beginning Piano awalker2@oakland.edu
Lauren Wilson
Theory
lewilso2@oakland.edu
I-Chen Yeh, D.M.A.
Piano
yeh@oakland.edu
Bibianne Yu, M.M.
Piano
byu@oakland.edu
Alexandra Zetye Piano azetye@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link
David Daniels Professor Emeritus of Music
John Dovaras
Professor Emeritus of Music
Laurie Eisenhower
Professor Emerita of Dance
Robert Facko
Professor Emeritus of Music
Michael Gillespie Professor Emerita of Theatre
Carol Halsted Professor Emerita of Dance
Adeline G. Hirschfeld-Medalia Professor Emerita of Theatre
Marvin D. Holladay Professor Emeritus of Music
Flavio Varani Professor Emeritus of Music


Edit tab Direct link
Name
Title
Email
Jackie Wiggins
Department Chair
jwiggins@oakland.edu
Michael Mitchell
Music Program Director
mmitchel@oakland.edu
Kerro Knox
Theatre Program Director
knox@oakland.edu
Gregory Patterson
Dance Program Director
patterso@oakland.edu
     
Joseph Beck Technical Director jbeck@oakland.edu  
Katherine Boersma
Production Coordinator
keboersm@oakland.edu
Shirleen DiFonzo
Costume Shop Assistant
difonzo@oakland.edu
Gillian Ellis
Associate Publicist
gellis@oakland.edu
Jaime Finn
Office Assistant III
finn@oakland.edu
Jenna Fiorini
Production Office Assistant
jkfiorin@oakland.edu
Mac Gibson
Box Office Manager
mgibson@startickets.com
Manjit Gill
Budget Manager
gill@oakland.edu 
Megan Herald
Assistant Production Coordinator
meherald@oakland.edu
Terry Herald
Technical Coordinator, Sound Technician
herald@oakland.edu
Alissa Hetzner
Accompanist for Musical Theatre
hetzner@oakland.edu
Christy Heussner
Costume Shop Assistant
heussner@oakland.edu
Vladimir Kalmsky
Accompanist for Dance
kalmsky@oakland.edu
Christa Koerner
Costume Shop Supervisor
koerner@oakland.edu
Justin Kulman
Assistant Technical Director
kulman@oakland.edu
Muriel Mader
Administrative Assistant
mader@oakland.edu
Sherri Martilla
OSO Orchestra Manager
 
Elizabeth Medvinsky
Music Prep Division Business Manager
eawiggin@oakland.edu
Lori Newman
OSO Librarian
 
Eric Niece
Assistant Technical Director
neice@oakland.edu
Matt Prentice
Undergraduate Academic Adviser
mwprenti@oakland.edu
Jamie Reed
Accompanist for Musical Theatre
 
Amanda Sabelhaus
Accompanist for Voice
sabelhau@oakland.edu
Melodie Schuchmann
Undergraduate Academic Adviser
schuchma@oakland.edu
Anne Selva Undergraduate Adviser
 
Michele Soroka
OSO Management Assistant
mrsoroka@oakland.edu
Deneen Stapleton
Outreach Coordinator
stapleto@oakland.edu
Julie Steinmayer
Accompanist for Voice
staplema@oakland.edu
Carly Uhrig
Publicist
uhrig@oakland.edu
Eun Young Yoo
Accompanist for Voice
yoo@oakland.edu
I-Chen Yeh
Accompanist for Instrumental
yeh@oakland.edu
Bibianne Yu
Music Preparatory Division Director
byu@oakland.edu
Tatyana Zut
Accompanist for Voice
zut@oakland.edu
Stanley J. Zydek
Accompanist for Voice
zydek@oakland.edu


Edit tab Direct link