Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr Google Plus
OU Home  >  Linguistics Department  >  People
People

Faculty


Peter J. Binkert 
Professor
1018 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8803
binkert@oakland.edu
Syntax, Semantics, Computational, Neurolinguistics, Classical Languages

Rebecca Gaydos
Special Instructor
1019 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2176
gaydos@oakland.edu
Applied linguistics, ESL individualized instruction

Lisa Levinson
Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor
1023 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8806
levinson@oakland.edu
Semantics, Syntax, Morphology, Neurolinguistics

Kuniko Nielsen
Assistant Professor
1025 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8807
nielsen@oakland.edu
Phonetics, Psycholinguistics, Speech perception and Production

Samuel Rosenthall
Associate Professor, Department Chair
1022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8805
srosenth@oakland.edu
Phonology

Michael B. Smith
Professor, Interim Chair (Winter 2014)
1030 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8811
smith@oakland.edu
Cognitive linguistics, syntax and semantics, German and Russian linguistics

Staff

Linda Hubarth
Office Assistant II
1024 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2175
hubarth@oakland.edu

Associated Faculty

Alice S. Horning
Professor (Rhetoric, Communication and Journalism)
302 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4134
horning@oakland.edu

Part-Time Instructors

Steve Ammar
Lisa Heaps-Seguchi
Vida McAndrew
Kelly Michiya
Kristine Murray
Helena Riha
Angela Super
Melissa Vervinck

Graduate Assistants

Amy Music (ESL GA)
Hannah Bush (LIN GA)

GA office (fall/winter only):
1026 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8808

Emeritus Faculty

William Schwab
Emeritus (Linguistics, English)
1024 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2175
probillmi@aol.com

Daniel H. Fullmer
Emeritus (Linguistics, English)
1024 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2175

AcademicsUndergraduate AdmissionsGraduate AdmissionsOnline ProgramsSchool of MedicineProfessional & Continuing EducationHousingFinancial Aid & ScholarshipsTuitionAbout OUCurrent Student ResourcesAcademic DepartmentsAcademic AdvisingEmergenciesFinancial ServicesGeneral EducationGet InvolvedGraduate StudiesGraduation & CommencementKresge LibraryOU BookstoreRegistrationAthleticsGive to OUGrizzlinkAlumni EngagementCommunity ResourcesDepartment of Music, Theatre & DanceMeadow Brook HallMeadow Brook TheatreOU Art GalleryPawley InstituteGolf and Learning CenterRecreation CenterUniversity Human ResourcesAdministrationCenter for Excellence in Teaching & LearningInstitutional Research & AssessmentInformation TechnologyReport a Behavioral ConcernTrainingAcademic Human Resources
Oakland University | 2200 N. Squirrel Road, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4401 | (248) 370-2100 | Contact OU | OU-Macomb
Coordinate map of Auburn Hills Entrance