Menu Menu

Linguistics Department
1024 Human Health Building
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 370-2175
Fax: (248) 370-3144

People


Faculty


Rebecca Gaydos
Special Instructor
1019 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2176
gaydos@oakland.edu
Applied linguistics, ESL individualized instruction

Lisa Levinson
Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor
1023 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8806
levinson@oakland.edu
Semantics, Syntax, Morphology, Neurolinguistics

Kuniko Nielsen
Associate Professor
1025 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8807
nielsen@oakland.edu
Phonetics, Psycholinguistics, Speech perception and Production

Samuel Rosenthall
Associate Professor, Department Chair
1022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8805
srosenth@oakland.edu
Phonology

Michael B. Smith
Professor
1030 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8811
smith@oakland.edu
Cognitive linguistics, syntax and semantics, German and Russian linguistics

Staff

Linda Hubarth
Office Assistant II
1024 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2175
hubarth@oakland.edu

Associated Faculty

Alice S. Horning
Professor (Rhetoric, Communication and Journalism)
302 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4134
horning@oakland.edu

Part-Time Instructors

Kelly Michiya
Helena Riha
Angela Super
Melissa Vervinck

Graduate Assistants

Rhonda Yates-Rogers (ESL GA)
Stephen Starrett (LIN GA)

GA office (fall/winter only):
1018 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8803

Emeritus Faculty

Peter J. Binkert 
Emeritus (Linguistics, Classic)
1024 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2175
binkert@oakland.edu

William Schwab
Emeritus (Linguistics, English)
1024 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2175
probillmi@aol.com

Daniel H. Fullmer
Emeritus (Linguistics, English)
1024 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2175